Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's EX Minister Pantami Says His Friend Wants To Pay Ransom For 5 Kidnapped Sisters

Monday, January 15, 2024

Nigeria's EX Minister Pantami Says His Friend Wants To Pay Ransom For 5 Kidnapped Sisters

Former minister of communication and digital economy Professor Isa Ali Pantami, wrote on his X handle that a friend and a brother is willing to pay the remaining 50million naira for the release of late Najeebah's sisters from the kidnappers...

28 comments:

1. Awwwwwww!
    Thank GOD!
    May GOD bless this person πŸ™

2. You that should be arrested..
    Shey you said the NIN compulsory registration was to fight crime..
    Made us go through hell for the registration only for things to get worse..
    You should be arrested..

Let me not say more than this sha, but what I know is that most times, the people that come to act like saviours are actually the instigators

1. His friend ko. If you know you know

2. My G, if i say what's in my mind regarding this issue, stella might not approve it or she might attack my opinion as she mostly does regarding comments that doesn't eulogize her party. God knows i don't side with any party but i hate how this politicians are treating nigerians like worthless animals and yet people cage their consciences so as to support them for reasons best known to them.

Avoidable deaths every damn day in this country but yet...

3. You said this truth like a man should and I applaud you for it.. this men and their gangs are the problem of this country. Let us stand up for ourselves cos these bastards don't care about us

3. Its strange to see this coming from Pantami. This was a man who forced Nigerians to do BVN, NIN ad Sim linkage at the height of the Covid Pandemic. He kept on saying that these measures will put a total end to kidnapping and banditry in the country.

Despite the billions of Naira designated for this purpose, these kidnappers continue unabated. Is the Government saying that their details cannot be tracked? What then was the point of the whole BVN in the first place?

God will help us in this country.

1. May God help us in this Nigeria πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

2. πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»

3. Amen oooooo
      God will help us in this country

4. Saint Phoenix, it's really a terrible situation.

If this sort of thing can happen in Abuja, and these kidnappers can't be caught, despite all the NIN's and BVN's, then there is serious fire on the mountain.

4. Anything to free the ladies is very good but why not use this painful case to wipe out kidnaping. Our military go to other countries to fight war yet we can't protect our own.

5. Nice one Sir πŸ‘ Very thoughtful of you and your friends
    But sha won't the kidnappers see this and decide to increase the ransome

6. It's the kind of country we find ourselves in. God bless the givers. I pray for the safe release of the remaining girls. Rest well, Najeebah.

7. 50 million to people who sit about doing nothing. Hard as it sounds, paying ransom to kidnappers is enabling them to re strategize and the cycle never ends. Even those who never thought of kidnapping will begin to see it as lucrative.

1. True but these kidnappers are heartless, they might kill the rest if the ransom is not paid the best thing is for the government to take this fight against terrorism serious and kill whoever is involved when caught and this will serve as a lesson to all the terrorists and even the intending ones.... it's well with our dear nation.
      Najeeba may your soul rest in peace

2. No one wants to lose a loved one. I'd pay any amount to save a loved one

8. na so, make we dey wash wash money dey go. Nigeria is the more you look....

9. Rest on Najeebah

Thank God for friend.

10. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm,how did we get here for goodness sake

1. We are gradually getting to the point when youths will team up to protect themselves cos it seems this kidnapping goes much higher up than we were thinking.

11. Hmmm...
    May the soul of the departed rest in peace.

12. Wicked people from wicked region, how would nobody comes out one day to condemned this heinous act by the bandits? Farmers cannot go to farms anymore and innocent people are kidnapped for ransom daily. This is sad, and this is pontinng to the case of a failed state. Kidnapper should face firing squad when caught but it seems like business as usual all the time