Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Movies Alert Post

Sunday, January 14, 2024

Movies Alert Post

Which movies are recommended? It doesnt matter whether they are old or new....
Who has Seen Nigerian movies 'Breaded life' and 'Big love'? movie spoilers are so welcome!....I hate suspense!.. I can read a spoiler and still watch the movie, it helps me not to sit on edge!
What other series are good to watch`? 
Eat popocorn and spill!!!

66 comments:

1. Omo, nothing interesting so far o. I've just been wasting my data downloading average movies. Downloaded 'Lift' yesterday; it features Kevin Hart, Gugu Mbatha-Raw and other good actors. I guess Kevin wants to start playing serious/action roles. Since that yesterday I never finish am, it's not the ghen ghen movie I was expecting. I go still finish am sha, my data can't waste.

'Goodluck to you Leo Grande' 🤷 just there, I'm trying to finish it.

'Napoleon' same thing. Most of the movies on my phone this year, na half half I don watch.

I enjoyed 'monarch, legacy of monsters'. If you're into Godzilla movies, you'd enjoy this.

I'm back to my first love; African literature, till further notice. Arrow of God, Yellow Yellow, nearly all the men in Lagos are mad. Read them this January (still on Arrow of God sha)

Where Una download that Funke tribe of Judah movie? Help a sister out biko.

1. co ask @ your last sentence

2. Yes oh Lift. Guys I can't scream enough. Watch AGU on Showmax

PS RHOL S2 reunion starts this Friday 19th January. Can't wait for gbasgbos

3. Have watched,

A tribe called Judea...
      Average

Breath of LIFE.. I enjoyed it.

You can download it from naijamovieVault.

4. Download Movie box from Playstore and u can download A tribe called Judah from there and so many other movies

5. I got link for Tribe called Judah from last Sunday in house gist.

6. Have you seen "The brothers Sun?", it's interesting to me.
      Also Reacher season 2 is out

7. ARE YOU SERIOUS @ PHOENIX 😳
      WOW, I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE MY BABY FAITH MOREY, LAURA etc

8. Hitman unrated is quite intense, I think it's the latest from the agent 47 franchise, loved it.
      A good person is an emotional and amazing movie staring Florence Pugh and Morgan Freeman, I totally recommend.
      Silo, is also a captivating series.

9. Lift is an awesome movie if you love comedy thriller. I have watched it twice already.

2. I didn't enjoy breaded life. Movie was just there. Infidel is a really kool movie, starring Jim Cavizel (hope I got that right). It's a movie I can watch again. Currently watching Lift, starring Kevin Hart. It's ok. Not something I'd watch again sha. I'd say this again, no one should waste their time and data watching black noise. Most useless movie ever.

1. Lift is just an okay movie. I can only watch Nollywood movies featuring our veterans e.g Genny, OmoT, Ramsey etc.

2. Breaded life is cool

3. Prisoners, really good movie. Starring Hugh Jackman, Terrence Howard, Viola davis.

4. I absolutely loved ‘breaded life’. Bimbo’s acting was to die for. Infact, the entire cast sef

5. Haba breaded life is a must watch. Lift is a good movie too.

3. Not nollywood movies though.
    Gifted hands
    The best of enemies
    Hunger

1. The Gifted Hand movie is it the same version of Ben Carson's Gifted Hand book??

2. Yh it is. Tho i didn’t read the book, but i read it is frm the book

4. BREADED LIFE

Breaded life is directed by Biodun Stephen.

The story centres on Sunmisola Smart-Cole (Timini Egbuson), an irresponsible, lazy, stubborn and arrogant young man from an affluent family. He refused to take charge of his life and parties always because he believes his family's wealth has got him covered for life. Because of this he is always at loggerheads with his mum.
    He woke up one day and realised that no one recognised him in his family, even his friends chased him away. Only a local bread seller(Bimbo Ademoye) recognised him, took pity on him and housed him. She helped him get a job at a bakery and they soon fall in love, and even decided to open their own bakery. It was in their bakery that the house help that didn't recognise him before suddenly remembered who he was. Of course he was livid and told her off.
    He woke up in a hospital bed and realised he has been in a coma all along.
    A very interesting and funny movie, especially Todowede always speaking Egun dialect and a little pidgin and Sunmi speaking polished English and pidgin, yet they fell helplessly in love.

1. I’ve seen this movie it was just there nothing so so intriguing about this movie .

2. Old movie.. Watched it long ago.

3. This Breaded life is just there for goodness sake, what's all the hype about it?

4. I managed to finish the movie. One can conclude the storyline even before you're done watching. So overhyped.

5. I no know who send me go download oppehemier abi wetin be the name of that movie again, 3 f**king hours. I don sleep tire.
    please between Ahamefula and a tribe called Judah which is more interesting make I know which to watch first. saw the trailer for both and they look promising

1. LMAO

I swear. I use almost one week to watch Oppenheimer.

Sleep and wake up. To watch.

2. 🤣🤣, thanks for the heads up.
      A tribe called Judah is not bad at all, go ahead and watch.

3. Since 14th of November 2023 till now, I still never finish Oppenheimer

I don tire Biko 😂
      Wooo, I had to go read it up online

6. I watched Breaded Life - i think two years ago and it was really nice.
    Timini, bimbo and every single person delivered. If you haven't watched it then you should go ahead. You have nothing to be angry about except the fact that you took so long to watch it.

Adire, was also nice. It dealt with some issues and passed a few subtle messages across.
    Judging a book by it's cover
    Self-righteousness
    There are a few marital advice geared at the female folks if you are observant enough to catch it.
    It embraced Second chances
    And pinpoint the dangers of overzealousness
    Though i disagree with the way some events turned out but every other thing was perfect.

'Kamsi' was alright. It talks about the love of a father and the length he was willing to go to save his little girl and the circumstances that followed.

I enjoyed "Raised Apart". Bovi and chigurl really tried and there were lot of comical scenes here and there. The ending gave credence to the saying 'one man's meat is another man's poison'. So if you feel you aren't good enough, you are wrong- you just haven't found your perfect fit. The movie got me having weird thoughts about doppelganger though but i quickly snapped out of it.

Blood vessel was nice. I like the fact that it didn't turn out the way the viewers would have wanted but was realistic enough. For a change watching a movie that didn't pander to the sentimental yearnings of the viewers's was commendable. I liked the brotherly love display between the brothers and the expression of love the hero showed his girl even in despair.

I haven't watched 'A Tribe called Judah' yet because i haven't gotten over the dissatisfaction i felt with the 'fight in buka street'.

I honestly did not enjoy 'ijogbon'

Words on Marble.

1. Try watching a tribe called Judah, it is way better than battle on buka Street.
      I couldn't watch battle on buka Street to the end too, watched maybe midway and lost interest.

2. Alright, Dainty. I will go ahead to watch it but the latter one was a drag.

Words on Marble.

3. I watched Adire yesterday evening you’re right about the movie .

7. What I love to see in a movie, the location, setting, creativity and suspense. Like
    "Half of a yellow Sun "

8. BIG LOVE

Produced by Biodun Stephen.

Adil(Timini Egbuson) has been in love with Adina(Bimbo Ademoye) since their university days, luckily for him, they met at a graduate trainee program at a bank and this offers him a chance to turn his fantasies into reality. Adina, however, all out to enjoy herself, is reluctant to commit to more than a summer fling, she also concealed the fact that she’s a single mother.
    Once Adil discovers her situation, he reacts with kindness, which both surprises and terrifies Adina. She questions whether someone can truly love as profoundly as Adil does.
    In a desperate attempt to gain his family’s acceptance, Adil decides to falsely claimed to be the biological father of Adina’s son, Jayden. This deceit leads to joy and affection from Adil’s mother, Kareema(Jaiye Kuti), and aunt, Kafil(Shaffy Bello), who ask Jayden to call them Nana and Nana Two respectively.
    During Kareema's birthday, Jayden's real father, Lade (or LD), Adil’s cousin and Kafil’s son, appears on the scene.
    The truth about their encounter(Adina and LD) was revealed and the relationship between Adina and Adil was tested but their love for each other overcame.

1. Biodun Stephen is a good producer. I love all of her movies. So practical and good story line.

9. Replies
    1. I don't understand WTF they are acting on WURA.
      The storyline is so below average. Not good enough. So impractical and unconvincing.
      Just managing the series.

10. If U are a Bollywood lover
    Jawaan,Leo(Netflix )
    Pathaan,Tiger(Prime video)

11. Nigerian movie, sons of caliphate, wrath and revenge,the plan, adire, foreign movie berlin,

1. Lupin is nice as well
      I’d watch Berlin this new week hopefully .

2. Berlin is trash
      Lupin is 🔥

3. Is season 3 of Lupin worth it? My parents gave a bad report

4. 21:31, totally worth it. I actually prefer it to season 2

12. I totally enjoyed Adire
    Kehinde Bankole,is a great actress
    She killed Sista and didn't disappoint in Adire with funmilola awofiyebi.

1. I like it too
      But the sex parts were cringe

2. Kehinde Bankole is one actress that has not been recognised the way she should, that lady should be receiving awards back to back. A fantastic and brilliant actress she is.

13. I LOVE watching movies but I don't know how to go about it in downloading the one I want.

I'd appreciate it if anoyone here can HELP me with step to step guide on how to go download a movie.

Stella, please post.

1. Best place to download movies, join telegram groups. Kingmonye on telegram post new movie both Nollywood and Hollywood.
      You just have to keep data for download.
      Netflix,
      Nkiri has telegram group for easy access.

2. FZ movies, waploaded,nkiri.com

14. Youtube got me since the telegram group I download new Nollywood movies from has started dulling. "now they see you"
    featuring Seleye Fubara, Rita Edochie, Keira Hewatch, etc is a must watch. Seleye delivered, I've been looking for her handle on IG, I need to follow her.

Also Omoni Oboli's YouTube page, they have good movies.

Not a fan of series but I'm about seeing season 4 of sex education. I kinda lost interest cos of the many lgbtvxyz characters plus the nasty kissing scenes 🤮 but I will finish what I've started. I pray there's no season 5 though.

1. That’s why I don’t want all those kinda movies and series all these numbered genders really terrorizes my thoughts:

15. I watched Lift and Adire on Netflix and I loved it! Kehinde bankole nailed her role. Seeing Fun lola awofiyebi play Mummy Church made me 😃😃😃

16. The best Nollywood movie I have ever watched in 2023 is breath of life. The movie features Wale Ojo, Chimezie Imo, Eku Edewor, Tina Mba, Bimbo Manuel, Genevova Umeh, Sam dede
    The movie tell a story of a young clergy who just returned to his village from abroad. He believed in God. However, when a thug named baby fire killed someone on the street. The clergy decided to testify against him the court not knowing that baby fire had the backing of the colonial government. The court discharged baby fire. While the clergy was planning to take his wife and only daughter to Lagos to escape attack from baby fire due to fear of reprisal attack. Baby fire attacked the vehicle conveying the clerks wife and daughter. He tied the clergy down while the clergy watched how his wife and only daughter was burned to death. This incident made the clergy lost faith in God. The movie is long but interesting to watch.

17. I have just been all about Wura basically
    I have watched breath of life and absolutely loved
    Chimezie Imoh or so can act abeg

1. Genoveva umehh is another great actress, that lady is going places

18. I saw A weekend to forget and really, I have no words..
    Btw, Erica is such a horrible actress

1. That movie was a total waste of time
      Erica and Neo should go to film school

19. I have finally watched A tribe called Judah and it’s worth the hype. A weekend to Forget is also a nice movie.

20. I saw Adire on Netflix, it wasn’t bad but the script could have been better. It had the potential to be a fantastic movie but fell to average and I blame it completely on the writers. The acting was very good.

Lift was exciting, if you’re looking for an energy rush.

I think Netflix just added Braven and that is a good action movie. I may rewatch

21. I really enjoyed watching Adire, kehinde bankole killed the role...