Friday, January 19, 2024

Minister Of Aviation Keyamo Orders Relocation Of Aviation Agencies To Lagos

The Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Mr. Festus Keyamo, has reversed the policy of his predecessor, Senator Hadi Sirika, on the relocation of aviation agencies to the nation’s capital in Abuja.

Mr. Keyamo has ordered the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) to relocate its headquarters back to Lagos. This directive was conveyed through an internal memo issued by the Managing Director of FAAN, Mrs. Olubunmi Kuku.

The memo, dated 15th of January, 2024, read: "The Honourable Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development has directed that the Headquarters of the Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) should be relocated from Abuja to Lagos. Consequent upon the above, you are requested to provide the implication of the relocation to the management.".

15 comments:

1. Is this not still spending money Nigeria doesn’t have? Now I’m seeing sense in what some people are saying about why there’s suddenly a surge in the rate of the kidnappings in Abuja.

1. The bulk of the assets, stakeholders, investors, backend and para-flight support, as well as complaints, and staff are already in Lagos. It actually makes sense to be there.

2. Policy flip flops up and down like a beached whale on the seashore.

3. What's the reason for relocating all these agencies to Lagos?Is there something we don't know?

1. By the time Tinubu is done, the Northerners won’t know what hit them. Lagos will become FCT again.

4. Bad decision lagos needs to be decongested abeg

1. No it doesn’t
      We need jobs jn lagos

5. Abuja the fact is no longer safe. Lagos is now the safest place in Naija. Lagos will be the capital of Nigeria.

1. Chika(hello iya boys)19 January 2024 at 16:48

Hmmmm
      Is like you are making sense ooo..
      Mr Amiloko is doing something o
      When Another President enter he will move it bk to Abuja🤣🤣🤣

6. But Lagos is overcrowded already, what's the meaning of all this? I beg, they should move some headquarters to Ibadan.

7. Fela called this Parambulator!