Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Nedu Reveals Why Nigeria's Entertainers Are Divorcing

Sunday, January 21, 2024

Media Personality Nedu Reveals Why Nigeria's Entertainers Are Divorcing

Media personality  Nedu, has shared his opinion for the high rate of divorce in the Nigeria's entertainment industry.

In a recent interview with Hip TV, Nedu said: “My take on divorce is, if it doesn’t work, then take a walk. I’m all for peace of mind. Whatever is not giving me peace, I don’t want it. I can’t come and go and kill myself.

“Some people tell you, it’s your cross, carry am. No, na only Jesus dey carry cross. If you’re not giving me peace of mind, then what am I doing with you? Absolutely, nothing. I protect my sanity which is the most important part of who I am. I’m asking people to divorce but ask yourself if you’re going home every day because of the kids and not the person you married. That tells you a lot. If the person you are married to doesn’t give you joy, then what are you doing? If it’s not working, get out.”

33 comments:

1. go and sit down. is that what marriage has been reduced to, roses have thorns, if the marriage is of value to you, you dont throw it away, the first 5-10 years is hard, its a phase of adjustment, lets learn to be patient, tolerant, forgiving and all. the grass is not greener on the other side.in marriage sometimes the love is hot and sometimes its cold, you adjust as long as there is no physical abuse,

2. Lol.
    Wahala plenty..married people keep telling me there's nothing in marriage, that they wanna leave while we the singles are struggling to get in

1. Depends on you and the person you're married to. But a good number of marriages are suffering sha

2. It is not all tales of gloom my dear. To Gods glory, i have been married for almost 25 blessed years to a wonderful woman, we partner, encourage each and are both excelling in our individual careers, we thank God also for our children who are doing well.
      So, be encouraged.
      Even with the stories of divorce in America, Samuel L. Jackson has remained married to his wife for 43 years, Merryl Streep 45 years, Tom Hanks 34 years and a lot of others like that.

3. My take on divorce is this.People can stop loving themselves,or fancying their partners and they sure will,especially if the marriage is long but as long as the relationship is still the priority and there’s no domestic violence,it’s all good..the moment I start seeing a pattern of selfishness,I’m gone..That’s my take o,you don’t have to agree

4. Find out if the person will not give you peace before you say I DO. You can't be ignoring red flakes on courtship and then get to marriage and say you want to divorce.

1. There is a phrase called deep cover.

Some people (male and female) can shame the chameleon.
      Na only marriage dey expose dem.

Some people get seasonal madness.
      Na only d years of marriage dey expose dem.

5. 1)This peace, peace men are always shouting up and down, is it just for them? Do married men also give their wives peace or its just them that deserve the peace?
    2) is the peace supposed to be 24/7, 365 days? When does the 'bad days' come? Remember the vows 'for better for worse'? When does the 'for worse' come, abi you (men) just want perpetual 'for better', is that even possible?
    3) Always remember, every partnership/relationship/marriage demands effort from both sides, no one wants a parasitic relationship or marriage. Everyone should put in the desired effort, give each other the peace, love, attention etc you crave. Enough of all these 'if she doesn't give me peace blah blah blah'. Nawa o.
    4) if you want a successful relationship/marriage, please stay away from all these baseless podcasts and self acclaimed relationship experts, please. Avoid them with your life. It's just selfishness and clout everywhere.

Most of us grew up in loving families, we saw our parents and how they pulled in their weights, some of us saw our dads doing house chores with joy and satisfaction, some of us saw our mothers due to circumstances, become the bread winners and our dads NEVER abused that privilege. Just yesterday on one of the post about loved who passed away, we detailed how selfless our parents were, please learn and cherish those memories, ignore these rubbish selfish talks. They irritate me abeg. My hands are tired from typing jare, if you like keep following them, later 'Dear SDK and BVs, I'm depressed'.

1. You are very wise my baby, God bless you for this comment.

Gifty

2. When men are lampooned here. Those female Bvs go mute as if they have never lived with a good man. Very not surprised what was written yesterday. It is said that the only good husbands are the dead ones.

So a lot of women go into marriage expecting lesser and thinking only about themselves from day one.

And expectations shape actions, which shape reactions. Then the cries continue

3. A lot of men, their version of peace is that they want to put their bare minimum into the marriage while the woman gives her all. But she must not complain, else she is tagged 'she doesn't give me peace'

4. Thank you joor

5. Sandra,are you me? God bless you for that number one. I asked one guy one day,this peace y'all talk about,are women allergic to it?

6. Is all about someone giving you peace,are you giving her peace, peace should be both ways

Ada ohafia

1. Chika(hello iya boys)21 January 2024 at 16:33

💯💯💯💯

7. Are you giving peace and actually putting in your best?

1. 85% of the problem in marriage comes from the men quote me anywhere!
      Every woman enters marriage with every plan in her head to make the marriage work but majority of guys enters marriage casually, see let me tell you in marriage a woman doesn't strike first! The men drew the first blood!

2. Tomorrow una go dey on SnM. I pity the men who take you people seriously

8. Peace of mind and happiness when is not there ,what else?? Can it still be love??
    Imagine leaving home each day and can't wait to go back because you have that special person that makes home homely, you can't wait to gist with.... Love is not hard.

9. Some spouses give peace but don't receive.
    Peace should come from both sides besides it is not rosy always, even if you are by yourself.

10. Happiness is when you believe in yourself then you will the peace .Do not depends on your partner for your happiness.

11. I have been thinking that some of them their lifestyles affect their marriage. Some of their women got in there because of fame not Love.
    When the kitchen becomes hot that they can't keep up with such lifestyles ,the option will be a divorce.... Just saying.

12. Everybody should bring peace, you can't be giving me trouble and expect peace, we must both put our best, not doing rubbish and be expecting me to give you peace, it can never work.

13. Marriage/relationship is a 2-way thing. You can't get what you're not giving, otherwise there will be friction which when not handled at the beginning properly will lead to divorce. So love is is give and take according to Tina Turner.

14. Give what you can take. Re u peaceful, loving and committed husband?

15. Give. Me happiness and i give you peace peace. Cheating cheating cheating and u want peace.

16. Love is more of a decision not only feeling. It’s a feeling you can decide to have. Loving someone is different from liking someone. If you cannot practice forgiveness and selflessness do not bother to marry. It’s a daily journey of intentional decision to love, like, forgive and factor in the feeling of the other party always….31 years in I am still learning. Marriage is the only school that issues the certificate before you even take the first course. May God help us avoid marital error in Jesus Name🙏🏾

17. If you marry for love, you will be divorced by two people cannot love each other equally. Marriage is two people committed to a relationship and willing to make it work. Oyibo sold the love fantasy and as usual, Africans jump. Any misunderstanding, they call it toxic and quit. Where is the commitment? Keep chasing love that doesn't exist--it is an emotion and emotions do change over time