Friday, January 19, 2024

Late Singer Mohbad's Management Reportedly Sues His Father For Defamation Of Character

Late Singer, Mohbad's Management has reportedly sued Mohbad's father, Mr Joseph Aloba,for defamation of charaction.

He has been instructed to publicly retract the statement he made during an interview with TVC News, a public apology and the payment of N200 million in damages.
In the Interview Mr Aloba alleged that his late son had a will which was brought to his notice after his son's death.
The late singer's management released a press statement debunking his claims, and stated that it was not true but it looks like they did a turn around to issues this cease and desist.....

*****Sue him that what exactly? havent they debunked it already? or is there more to this= let this man breath even though he isnt making sense.....Leave them and their family issues and stop trying to wrestle with him..... this is too much...who is behind this?

23 comments:

1. Hmmm..
    If the man need any information why not go to them and ask?
    Why grant interviews to tarnish people's images..
    I don't support this but the man is doing is not right..
    If he has problems or doubt with wumi she has families, he should go through them

2. Dey play ooooooooo

3. Well, he should provide the evidence of that will. That statement was made maliciously to make it seem like Wunmi forged a will, that was why he included it was thumbprinted and not signed. Do u know what damage that did to Wunmi’s reputation.

I’m glad they are finally suing him. Case is with the court and the police yet he has gone everywhere to accuse the wife of all sorts.

Let him go and provide the evidence of the thumbprinted will or jejely retract his statement.

1. I support this. Enough is enough. Only you granting interview up and down like person wey dem pour werepe for body.

4. Having a father like Mohbad's, who needs external enemies? His own father was his "village people"

5. It's sounds sick how he made such false accusations without evidence to back it up . His tongue has bought him a case.

6. This guy's and management should get out . They turned the case into a cold case with all these side wahala, people are no longer interested in finding justice for the poor guy because the stupid people that's supposed to be at the fore are busy fighting agbero fight ontop his belongings which they can actually fight later after getting justice,but they don't even care for justice.

7. Good for the man, i have no pity on him since he decided to be wicked let him dance to the tune of the music. See you in court baba Mohbad

8. Mohbad’s Father is the secret weapon fashioned against Mohbad even in death he still torments him.

A perfect example of HOUSEHOLD ENEMIES

1. My dear, its saddening 😰😰😰

9. Stella Mohbad father is not a good father at all, he is the reason why his late son did not get the justice he deserves. He is supposed to be mourning his son but rather he is granting interview up and down.

10. I don't know what to say about this family. It seems the man was not really involved in the raising of his kids hence the much intruding of a lot of people in the affairs of his family.

Secondly, wether he left a Will or not, the wife should be kind enough to let mobahds family to partake or share in some of the good things he left behind. Except the dad was an absentee dad.

3rdly, People should understand that this gift of wisdom is not given to everybody. This man may be among those who were not privileged to have the gift, so please let him be. You want him to stay quiet and let that girl take all mobahd ever worked for all to herself? It would have been understandable if she had stayed in the marriage for long. A new wife shouldn't solely make decisions on how their sons Will should be shared please. That decision should be made with the whole family present and the family should be fair enough while sharing the will to know that the wife has a kid to carter for.

Yes, this is how it should be but if it's done that way, some greedy family would want to take the lion's share leaving the wife with close to nothing, forgetting that the woman has a kid to carter for. Even if she didn't bear any child for him at least she should be compensated.

The family shouldn't be involved in such decision making only in a case where the woman contributed so well to the financial growth of the family but she should be kind enough to leave some things for her husbands family, that's only if the man was wealthy. But if his family are well to do, they should just face their family and forget about the deceased family, because sharing in the will of the deceased when they(his family) are financially comfortable is greediness.

That's my take.

11. Finally
    Nigerians should sue more
    People do you wrong and embarrass you into silence

12. But isn’t a will a personal document, what would the management have to do with anyone’s will to confirm or deny it’s existence. Unless he somehow slandered the management in some way during the interview.

Was the father close to the son because there is a lot of heresay statements that he makes. Parents try to stay close to your adult children and have real conversations with them, learn about their lives, be a confidante so if something happens to them you are not left guessing and being pulled in all directions by stories of the outsiders.

13. To everyone reading this please when you start making money and you have properties married or single write down your will open a trust fund for your kids. we all will die period

14. Lol how do these calculate these figures an
    yway? From that amount, I already know thru the are not serious to prosecute.