Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kidnappers Kill Nursing Mum Who Was TTC For 10 Years + Mum On Omugwo Visit Also Killed

Sunday, January 28, 2024

Kidnappers Kill Nursing Mum Who Was TTC For 10 Years + Mum On Omugwo Visit Also Killed

On Thursday, the family members of Simon Igba, an officer of the Nigeria Police Force, were thrown into mourning after his wife, Christiana Igba and his mother-in-law, Maria Agbo were killed...
The dreaded gunmen reportedly kidnapped Christiana and her mother in the Dei-Dei area of the capital city about two weeks ago.

Mrs Maria was on a postnatal visit to her daughter, Christiana, who recently gave birth after being childless since she tied the knot with her husband, Igba, about ten years ago.

The bandits had invaded their residence near the Mopol Barracks, Dei-Dei, hacked the husband into coma and whisked away Christiana, her mother and the one-month-old baby to an unknown destination.

One of the neighbours, Adejor Jacob, who narrated the incident to Daily post on Saturday, said the abductors had demanded N90 million ransom prior to the murder of the victims.
According to him, “The late Christiana gave birth recently after being barren for more than ten years. Her mother came to Abuja from Benue State for the postnatal and to celebrate with the family over the newborn.
“The kidnappers earlier asked the husband to pay N90 million ransom as the only condition to release his wife and his mother-in-law.

“A day before they were killed, the kidnappers contacted the husband and they both negotiated and settled for N10 million.
“The kidnappers asked him to make the money available before 10 am the following day, which was last Thursday.
“Before the agreed time, the kidnappers called the husband to inform him that the one month old-baby was ill.

“There was another victim that the kidnappers released that day so they gave her the little baby and asked her to take the newborn to a hospital.
“The kidnappers gave her the phone number of the baby’s father and asked her to call when she got to the hospital.
“The woman did as she was instructed. The hospital called Igba and he went there and recovered his baby. After a few hours, we received a report that Christiana and her mother had been killed.

“Their lifeless bodies were dumped and some police officers went there to recover them. They have been deposited at the Kubwa General Hospital.”

from dailypost

53 comments:

1. My God!! For how long will this continue?
    Is banditry/kidnapping/insecurity not the first thing this CLUELESS government is supposed to tackle?
    Appointments everywhere yet not a single thing is working.
    I am ANGRY.

1. This news broke my heart. It's a very devastating one. The country is no longer safe, everyone now living in fear without any assurance that this nonsense will stop any time soon. May God rest the souls of the dead.

2. It’s the banditry and kidnapping that they are using to distract the govt. may God help the president to get outside help.

3. Look deeper. It is not ordinary.

2. Oh Jesus! Jesus!!😭😭 what a sad news.

3. Chika(hello iya boys)28 January 2024 at 08:44

Jesus Christ of Nazareth
    What kind of wicked ness is this nah
    Ahhhhhh😭😭😭😭😭
    Oh Lord whyyyyyy😭😭😭😭

4. The level of wickedness in this over religious country tire me. They pray the most but their wickedness is unprecedented.

5. Oh,man has become beast...man has become prey! Lord Jesus,how long will you watch the wicked commit their evil against innocent people ? How wicked and evil the hear of man has become! May the blood of the innocent Christiana and her mother continually cry out against their murderers until they get what they deserve.

6. Oh my God! This is pure wickedness! Tears in my eyes, this is so so sad. This sound like they just want to intentionally punish the husband. God please intervene in this situation we are faced in this country. Raise for us God fearing leader who care for the welfare of the masses and give us peace on every side. May God console the family of the deceased and grant them the fortitude to bear the double loss.

1. Intentionally punish the man. Word

Saw a video where the arrested person was telling the police man that his people will get him released and he would come for the police man.

7. Very sad situation...I will reserve what I have to say about this zoo called Nigerian and its leaders.

8. This is sheer wickedness and heartbreaking.

9. My heart is bitter heii God 😭😭

10. Ransom is the least effect of kidnapping. The psychological effect it leaves with those that were released and their family. Some don't recover from the trauma and some are enterally damaged. Then the worst is death. Imagine this officer, his entire life will never be the same. 😭😭😭

1. You are right. My aunt and cousin were kidnapped. Since then, neither of them have been normal. My cousin was reading law and is now a drop out. Her mental health had deteriorated so so badly. Yes the ransom was paid and we got them out. But the imoact of the trauma has been alot. Both parents are medical personnel and their colleagues have been trying to help her. Its really sad.

11. To think this clueless government couldn't care less about what is happening. How can the Federal Capital be kidnappers' den, and the government is sitting, asking their citizens to pray. May God continue to protect us o.

1. Oga and the manager in charge are still paddling their canoe on the Rivers. The oil on the Rivers waters is more important than lives.

12. Oh My God . What do they stand to gain by killing them? May God come to our rescue 🙏

13. This is so sad.all this happenings really sadden my heart.

14. Kaaaaaai. The way they call millions, like they earned it. They will never know peace.

15. The is the absolute worst story that I shave read since the start of the year.

I do not know any of these people and my heart is broken all over. What kinds of wickedness is this? What kind of disaster on top of celebration is this?

16. omg!!!!
    God will punish those wicked agent of the devil!!!

17. This news broke me,Kai! This evil people and they sponsors will NEVER know peace,they will suffer to the point of begging for death but death will be far from them. They will die a very painful slow death. Heartless beasts!

18. Our security in this country is not paramount at all. All this are politics, they want Wike to be embarrass .May God judge them.

1. These*
      Embarrassed*

So they want to embarrass other governors too in states like ogun, Borno, plateau, adamawa, Benue and other states where there are kidnappings and killings?

2. Nobody wants anyone embarrassed.

He should face his job and leave others to face theirs.

Nobody can pursue three animals running in different directions at the same time and hope to catch any.

We make alibis too much for our rulers (note leaders was not used). When it comes near the alibists, they say "Nigeria happened to them".

No! Nigeria doesn't happen to anybody. It is the wickedness of some rulers and the ineptitudeness of the others plus Nigerian alibis for them on tribal and religious biases that happens to Nigerians.

When they were bringing foreigners to swell voting ranks, people who shouted were hushed.

The chickens are returning to roost. Nobody is safe.

19. This is so heartwrenching
    Nobody deserves this cruel treatment 😢

20. I wish all the wicked police men will experience this. What policemen did to my family, I don't feel pity if any of them is punished like this. I will never encourage any female I'm close to, to marry a policeman

1. Not all police officers are wicked.

Though in the legal profession, I do not make friends with and I am not friendly with police officers generally. But I know not all are bad as persons or officers

Sorry about what happened to your family.

21. This is getting crazy, like someone said that it's no longer about the money, these wicked souls are killing for rituals, God please what is happening in this country.

22. The story has the feels of an inside job
    They should investigate this husband

1. My exact thought, it can also be a relative.

Licious babe

2. looks like they left the husband alive to teach him a very personal lesson. That man needs to explain his connection with those killers.

This is so sad
      Copied

I personally think that it could be the side chick the husband must have had children with which he promised marriage.
      The most complex B

23. I'm tired of this iinept goverment 😔. kidnappers and ritual killings has become the other of the day, Oh God, 😭😭😭😭

Licious babe

24. This is heartbreaking 😭😭
    Looks like they came for a revenge.

25. Oh my God 😭😭😭😭😭😭
    This is pire wickedness, this kidnappers are heartless 💔💔💔💔💔

26. God pls help Nigeria

27. ... something smells fishy

28. Oh my God!!! They did not allow her enjoy her testimony..
    God will judge this killers

29. What level of wickedness is this???
    What a life!
    This thing can't be just kidnap and ransome issue. It seems fishy.
    The police officer husband must have stepped on toes.....

30. Oh God! When will all this stop? May their soul rest in peace.

31. Man’s Inhumanity to his fellow man.

This is so Heart-Wrenching

May Posterity forever persecute the Killers

May their Souls Rest in peace