Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IbuGATE - Actors Son And Lover Jasmine Arrested For Stealing His Money And Having A Sham Marriage To Elope

Friday, January 26, 2024

IbuGATE - Actors Son And Lover Jasmine Arrested For Stealing His Money And Having A Sham Marriage To Elope

This so messy!
Mr Ibu#s son and Mr Ibu's alleged lover Jasmine connived and stole N55million from the account opened for him when he was seriously ill and needing financial help....They later had a sham marriage and have applied to the UK embassy to japa as a couple to the UK where they plan to live as husband and wife......
Messy!

Detectives at the Force Criminal Investigation Department Annex, Alagbion, Ikoyi, Lagos, have recovered N50 million allegedly withdrawn from the hacked bank account of ailing Nollywood actor, Mr. John Okafor, widely known as Mr. Ibu.
This also led to the arrest of Mr. Ibu’s son, Onyebuchi Okafor and his lover, Jasmine Okekeagwu.

They were subsequently charged to court over conspiracy and stealing.

ASP Mayegun Aminat, spokesperson for the FCID, stated that the arrest followed a petition received from Diamond Waves Law on behalf of Mr. Ibu’s wife, Stella Maris Okafor, dated September 6, 2023.

The petition alleged that Mr. Ibu’s sons, Daniel and Valentine Okafor, along with Jasmine Okekeagwu, conspired to defraud Mr. Ibu.
According to her, investigation revealed that as part of the effort to fund Mr. Ibu’s medical bills, he initiated a public fundraising initiative that attracted donations from fans, entertainment industry players, and the public.

“Mrs. Stella Maris Chinyere Okafor, Mr. Ibu’s wife, initially managed the funds for medical bills and family support.
“However, Onyeabuchi Daniel Okafor and Jasmine Chioma Okekeagwu allegedly manipulated Mrs. Stella Maris Okafor, gaining access to Mr. Ibu’s phone and hacking into his banking details,” Aminat stated.

She explained that the duo took control of Mr. Ibu’s mobile banking applications, wiped off the original applications, installed a new one on Daniel Okafor’s mobile and initiated fraudulent transfers from the public fundraising account to Daniel Okafor’s personal bank account.

A total of N55 million was said to have been criminally transferred before their arrest.
She added that forensic analysis traced the stolen funds to Onyeabuchi Okafor’s account, where it was discovered that N5 million had been spent on questionable transactions, while the remaining N50 million was successfully recovered.

It was also established through investigations that the two suspects, Jasmine Okekeagwu and Onyeabuchi Okafor had a sham marriage at the Ikoyi Marriage Registry with plans to escape from the country to the United Kingdom, where they intended to settle with their proceeds of crime.

They already applied for a UK Visa in furtherance to the plan before their arrest.
The investigation also uncovered text messages via WhatsApp between Jasmine Chioma and Daniel Okafor detailing stage-by-stage how they conspired and hatched their criminal plans.

Onyeabuchi Okafor and Jasmine Okekeagwu have been charged to the Chief Magistrates Court 1, Yaba, with the case adjourned to March 11, 2024.
Both were granted bail in the sum of N15 million with two sureties in like sum.

The case file has been forwarded to the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions for legal advice.

from dailypost

63 comments:

1. This is not just messy, it's embarrassing too!
    Tufiakwa!

1. Very very embarrassing. They probably thought he wouldn't recover. But man no be God.

2. Morayo,exactly they thought he will die.

God just disappoint them and shame them to vindicate Mr Ibu's wife.

3. Very embarrassing...
      Na wa oo

4. So embarrassing. I'm highly disappointed in the son, who has a heart to defraud his ailing father. That other lady should just go back to where she crawled out from, both of them are a disgrace.

5. Don’t believe Nigerian police investigation

2. The wife was right all the while..
    Wicked children

1. Exactly. They were busy trying to shut her up with that IG guy

3. All I'd say is Mr Ibu used his own hands to buy this wahala. How do you give your "adopted" daughter so much power over your wife.

1. Exactly
      What a messy situation!

2. Thank goodness he's alive to see the mess he created.

The evil that men/women do now lives with them no longer their children. E.g Pasta Yul.

3. That's another angle.
      Thank God the wife has been vindicated. She was right all along

4. She was his side chick...adopted daughter ko....

4. The drama is becoming clearer,shiebi,they said jasmine is ibu's wife,ndi chuchu, tank God Mr ibu came out to recover his money, heartless children.

Ada ohafia

5. This is what you find in a dysfunctional family. Contract several marriages. Have children who do not have any bond with the father of the house and with step brothers and siblings.

1. Please I can tell you for sure that Valentine grew with his father. I don’t know much about Onyebuchi but Mr Ibu single handedly raised Valentine till he left the country in adult age. These children are just wicked. They knew they father loved women and planted Jasmine in his life. He too fell for it while trying to fool his wife. When the woman finally found out mr Ibu connived with his sons and claimed he adopted a full grown side chick just to make his wife the villian, step mothers also go through a lot . I thank God he’s alive to witness the mess he created, hope he will be able to fix it.

Fan Emmanuel

2. God bless you. Sowing wild oats up and down will only result in a home full of Absoloms.

3. Seeing one's father deal ruthlessly with the wife of his youth and waste his essence and sense on many women over the years, it makes children raised in that home at risk of being morally wanting.

How would a man whose earnings are mostly spent outside, who brings a new aunty or mummy around all the time even before the children left by the previous office holder can find their feet, have enough empathy for their father to recover before they rob him? That robbery cannot be dodged by a man who has lived a reckless, randy life. It's everyone for himself in such an environment.

These sons have also perfected the art of "adoption", having learned from the best. It's possible they are not the only sons of his to adopt this adopted daughter.

6. The day these boys were born, they distributed powder and danced.
    Your father is on a sick bed, with no knowledge how the surgery is going to turn out, your own is to abscond with his donations.
    As for the adopted daughter, I supported you, gave you benefit of the doubt, see how you have disgraced yourself. Abi make I still support her after this?
    Thank God Ibu is back home.

1. Keep supporting these side things against the actual wife oh. Make una continue

2. Joy is the wife any better? Is she not the one that wants to do bbl and is very wasteful. Was it not here we read how herself and her husband dragged each other concerning baby girl life style she wanted. Some of you wives are not it at all.

3. Point of correction it was Jasmine that lied that the wife wanted bbl. The wife said it was a harmless conversation she had with Jasmine long before her husband fell sick that she would love to do a tummy tuck just like Jasmine. What’s wrong with a mother of 4 wanting to do tummy tuck? When this woman said she don’t understand why jasmine is in possession of the money donated to her husband, Jasmine ekwensu connived with Mr Ibu’s sons and lied to you people that Mrs Ibu wanted to use the money for bbl and you people believed her. Which woman will want to do bbl while her husband is critically ill at the hospital? Now we have seen who is wasteful.

Fan Emmanuel

4. 10:33, maybe the wives in ur family are not it at all, we, we are ‘it’. Jasmine, the thief cooked up a lie to paint the wife as evil and ofcourse, her fellow sidechicks and home wreckers believed the story

5. Let's assume the wife is wasteful, does that justify supporting the husband's side Chick to constantly disrespect her at every turn? Na the man lay his bed, make e sleep for am. It's the same wasteful wife that is expected to care for him now that the side chick has moved on to his son Abi?

7. So much for an adopted daughter
    This is such a shame

1. So much for biological children.

8. This is very shameful and disgusting..jasmine no shame at all sleeping with father and son at same time

1. Can you imagine. May I never love or desire money to the point that it destroys all morals and values that I have. I ain’t no paragon of virtue but father and son, an abomination. Must be why my ass don’t have no 💵. All a man has to do is marry a good woman and slake his lust in her arms, no problems, no drama, a peaceful life. That formula continues to work millions of years later. You want to be wild, then be prepared for everything and anything. Jasmine needs to write her hoetales book, cause I feel it would be a bestseller📖

9. Mr ibu brought all these to himself. The so-called adopted daughter was planted in his life to defraud him but this is the main plan, they thought he would die. The wife has been vindicated at last . The shameless Jasmine and his sons should now their heads in shame. Will Mr Ibu learn from this, that's the most important question, will he learn and put his house in order????

1. You said it all my dear.
      I’m happy he survived because they thought he’d die and they would have stripped his wife everything because she’s an unexposed illiterate

Fan Emmanuel

2. Was it not here they were accusing the wife of trying to sell his house after she outed them when it was in fact them that were planning it. They took advantage of Mr Ibu’s confusion and the wife’s illiteracy to confuse the public and control his family.

3. He'll not learn. They never do.

10. They just embarrassed themselves and their families.
    What e shame

This is a very shameful act.

11. Nawa o. This is really really messy

12. Finally the wife has been vindicated. What a show of shame. Tufiakwa

13. This is very bad of them
    They never knew d man will survive...to think I was supporting Jasmine

14. Imagine if this man had died. People who think in a certain way would never have stopped slandering the wife and believing his murderous children/ lovers.

15. What a shame. At least the wife was saying the truth all along.

16. This is to Nigeria men who feels trusting an outsider than their wife is the deal, see you see 6ft. Thank God Ibu is back to use his eyes to see the mess he created. I hope he learns a lesson from this. I must give it to his wife she is truly loyal.

17. Adopted Daughter or Alleged Side-Chick???

Wey all those WEREY wey they support the Daughter against the Wife??

Rubbish and Radarada 👽👽👽

Na wetin fit an

He who fetches an Ant infested Firewood, automatically invited the Lizard to a Grand Feast.

Make him carry his Cross Jare.

18. Very shameful. You see, when a man is doing "arabanko" and the children are watching, how would they turn out eventually.?

19. Finally the wife has been vindicated 👍
    What kind of wicked children are these ones, so they thought their father wouldn't make me ummmmmmm
    This is so messy and embarrassing 😫

20. Na everyday dem deh arrest dem? There was this same news about them last month........

21. Enemy within. Mr Ibu's children are household enemies.

22. Shameless set of people.
    They thought Mr Ibu was going to die,chai what a son! Sleeping with his father's sidechick 😣😣 abomination.
    The poor wife was right after all.

23. My only happiness is the 50m recovered 💃💃💃

24. This a huge shame especially on the so called adopted daughter abi Ibu's lover. Na wa

1. So his children, the two sons, you don't have any huge shame to allocate to them for abandoning their dad and attempting to flee with money meant to keep him alive?

25. ChIka (hello iya boys)26 January 2024 at 16:38

Mr Ibru will settle with his Son
    It might take take time o
    Cos is still blood

As for Jamine she will hear wawo ooo
    Cos nah Outsiders

Some thing is telling me that Jamine was Used
    She allowed herself to be used cos she is greedy
    Nah she go Suffer pass.

26. Absolutely disgusting! The quality of a man’s life sets the tone for the outcome of his household. Living an unGodly life will only lead to destruction, every religious and sacred spiritual text teaches this. You cannot plant shit and reap roses, you reap roses when you plant roses.

I hope Jasmine and the son gets a good lawyer and keep the money. When your prick was working you didn’t see your wife, you wanted Jasmine with her big boobs, ass and spotlessly bleached skin, now you on one foot you remember that you have a wife. Jasmine doesn’t want a disabled man and decides to take some money for her troubles of giving pleasure to an old man in her young years. Jasmine wants her p**sy pension and your son been giving to Jasmine the hardness she wanted while she played with you. Who got played? Who got played? Shit like this don’t happen to men whose houses are in order. May your wife find peace through the storm.

27. Thank God Ibu is alive to see the madness he has created.
    Men, shebi una dey learn? After dem go say na only women suppose hold the home. Ibu created all this, let him enjoy the heartbreak!
    Yeye man.

28. That Jazmine just came to destroy the family

29. Ibu “adopted” a woman whose first kid is almost a teenager and una no see anything wrong abi? Dey play 😂