Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, January 18, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

I love this post!!!...Ask and be answered!

89 comments:

1. I use airtel simcard and I have been trying to connect it to my NIN. What is the code to use and how do I go about it step by step. Going to NIN office is out of it

1. Dial *966# on your airtel line and follow the prompt or
      Visit airtel.com.ng/nin.
      Enter your mobile number
      Click on PROCEED; it will generate an OTP
      Enter the code then input your NIN
      Click on SUBMIT; then you will get an SMS notification

2. These NIN people are so hilarious. They went and altered my date of birth and that of my siblings. And to change the date of birth is very expensive.

Everyone go and check to see if your date of birth has been altered oo

3. Check their social media handle or ask Google

2. Who knows about tiles business. is it lucrative? Please help a sister

1. There is more profit in wholesale than the retail;and that requires capital too..

Also for fast sales;you have to meet various developers and interior decorators;have a deal with them and give them a reasonable cut;that way they will bring more deals to you when they get knowing there is something for them..

You are after turn up so don't use greed to inflate prices per deal;do your market research and fix the best price..

Wish you all the best..

@MARTINS

2. So Martins since you're not around, which of the 2 numbers on your bio can I call? I want to buy a Rose Gold Macbook 2017.

3. Hi @14:08;both nos are active on WhatsApp for calls or text 24/7..

@MARTINS

3. If I save all my pictures, files and documents to my iCloud on my iPhone can I go ahead and delete all of them from my phone without losing anyone of them? Asking cos My iPhone is full and I am not ready to dispose it cos no money right now.

I have deleted pictures and documents from time to time still no enough space in m phone. Can I also format the phone if I save everything to my iCloud.

1. Yea it will still be intact in your icloud,because cloud storage is different from "phone" storage..

It can only be deleted if you DELETE directly from your icloud after backup..

Also Once you sign into any iphone with your Cloud ID,all files saved to your cloud will be restored..

Alternatively while not try save and buy an external flashdrive(OTG) to backup just incase?

Because if you still format and restore from cloud;same storage space will be exhausted and that brings you back to square one..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Yes they’ll be there for you unless something happens to apple or to the cloud
      Option 2, have you downloaded the latest update for your phone. That Freed up lots of space in mine without deleting pics or videos
      Option 3: pics are generally not very big so target videos instead

4. Business ideas for a man who his job is Seasonal, from time to time I travel to other locations to do maintenance but most times I am in my location. I don’t go to work but I receive calls to come and check our services.

I need business to sustain this work, the pay is not and my boss pay at will not like he pays as when due.

1. I think you should first off have an SLA (Service level agreement) with those you work with. Just a simple terms and conditions agreement so you can agree when you get payment from your customers..

Business ideas you can do (a) Sell the parts/materials for the maintenance service that you offer (b) You can start a consultancy/advisory aspect of your work which can help you earn some income (c) Look around your environment that you know what business has not be explored but can fetch you money on a daily or weekly basis...

2. Learn to say please even if you cannot say thank you. You are not paying anyone here to be providing answers for you.

5. Suggestion of business to venture into for a wring class single female who doesn’t stay at home Monday to Friday. How much can I start such business.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl18 January 2024 at 16:14

Depends on what you are passionate about. There is so much money online.

6. questions to ask your partner before you say yes, do one need to record them or write it down with their responses. Reason i am asking is should in case you guys are married you can remind each other or what if we forget about it.

Those who went through this process, how did you do it. Drop tips please.

1. How many kids do you want?
      What is the medical issue in your family?
      How do you control your anger?
      Have you done any operation before?
      Tell me any secret I need to know
      Tell me about your past that may come back hunting you in the future, so that we can fight it together?
      How do you manage your financial?
      Where will you be in 5 years’ time?
      Are you a career or a working kind of person?
      How do you handle change and the unexpected?
      What are your sexual fantasy?
      Who do you listen to, when you are angry?
      Do you love PDA?
      What is your childhood experience?
      Have you being sexually abused before?
      Let talk about the chores in the house…
      What would you do if we fell out of love?
      What is family to you?

Let me stop here for now

2. Lagos Mainland Girl18 January 2024 at 15:41

Communicate, communicate and communicate. Talk about everything so can ask questions.

3. What will make you to fall in love and later fall out of love.? Love in marriage is like light ,you keep it burning so it won't go off. You should know what and what to do .
      It's bad behavior that makes someone to fall out of love.

4. You want to keep the record of his answers for future purpose. The question reminds me what I learnt from my hero, he bought diary every years where he wrote his daily activities.
      Like Today is Thursday, he would write ,I did this and that today . He never missed it , he kept the record from January to December.

7. what is the best time or moment to discuss matters of the heart with someone you are seeing?

1. When you both are happy; both of you are in the right & good mood..That is the best time

2. 5mins after the first nut.

8. Can anyone please tell me what's this Telco Fee AIRTEL I get charged for. I have complained to the orange bank, but nothing. I get charged daily, and it's annoying.

1. You need to contact Airtel Customer care to provide more info on the Telco Fee. Dial 111 or 300..

2. Thanks dear. I have tried, but can't get through to any customer care.

3. Hey Candy, basically, its hew tranaction fees introduced by the government. You get debited when you buy data or airtime from your account.

4. Oh really. Thanks for this, Anon. 🤗

9. business suggestions with little capital for those having 8am to 5pm jobs.

1. Depends on your area and your own interest. Service provision is always better than trading.

2. Sales of Snacks e.g Plantain chips, egg roll e.t.c does not need lot of capital

10. Pls I need good perfume recommendations of not more than 5k. Thank you

11. Hello all.
    I sell frozen food, some customers that want to buy chicken will say I should remove the unremoved chicken feathers left on the chicken flesh before they can patronize me. I find this request strange but I do it.
    Please is this normal? Is it my duty as a reseller to remove leftover feather from chicken I didn't kill. I just bought the packaged frozen chicken to resell, not that I am the one that didn't do the needful in the first place. I am not the one that packaged it.

1. I am hearing this for the first time because I sold frozen chicken for about five years and no one ever asked me to remove the leftover feathers.
      Continue removing it for them to keep your customers.

Mariam

2. It is your job to sell neat chicken to your customer.

3. Customer satisfaction first..

How you treat your customer's request makes you stand out from others..

That other people are not doing it means you have found a need to be solved;and if you keep solving the need then it's more customers for you..

Do it with all deligence and cash out;you are after your profit and not what people in same line of business as yourself Do or "NOT DO"..

If you feel too big to do the Job;then you are doing the wrong business..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

4. It doesn't matter if you're the one that packaged it or not. You're a business owner, do everything to make your wares looks appealing to your customers.

If I were you, I won't wait till customers make requests before doing the needful. The outlook of your wares is important. It is called branding.

Those leftovers feathers will make the frozen chicken looks unkempt. So it just the noble thing for you to do. You're not doing it for them but for your business growth.

5. Many people are into this business, so if removing it is what it takes to get you more sell, why not?
      At your free time, just remove them or if you have someone that's helping you, beg them to help you remove them.😍😎

6. As your customers are complaining
      , go where you buy it and make a complaint. They pay for it so make sure they are satisfied.

7. It is not strange. So is it me the buyer that'll remove feathers from chicken I'm paying for huh???

8. Seller is proud.

9. I really hate those leftover feathers. Especially the chicken bumbum feathers😩

12. I need this office shoe badly. I have the pix on my phone. Will I go the market ad be showing them one after the other? I have checked konga, they have the excat shoe but not the exact colour. I need nude colour this time around. How can I get konga's phone number so I can let them know I need a particular size and colour apart from the ones they have

1. Konta should go and stock " 1 office shoe because you need it badly"???
      Issokay.
      Ngwanu konga? Over to you.

2. I suppose it will be on their websites. Do check. You can also send them mail with the picture of the shoe attached. That will make things easier, IMO.

3. Do like you want to place an order, there might be more details on the colours available. If it is not there, you can visit the popular open markets e.g Balogun market. Go to the shoe stores and line, show them the picture & colour of the shoe you want...

4. If you need the shoe so badly;find your way to TRADE-FAIR market in Lagos;then head to OLD MANDILLAS..

Show them the sample of the shoe and you would surely get it at the best price;it's where lots of vendors buy @ wholesale prices and resell on various social media handle.

@MARTINS

5. Lagos Mainland Girl18 January 2024 at 16:18

Oh yeah, if you need to go to the market and be showing them the shoe do it.
      Konga or Jumia has their phone numbers written on their websites you can call or send them a few lines via email.

13. Please for my fellow BVs in Owerri, I'm on a visit to Mbaise presently how do I find my way down to NIMC head office in Owerri? I want to modify my NIN data.
    Or can one do that at the LGA enrollment centers?
    Please help a sister if you have the right information. NIMC help desk wasn't forthcoming.
    Thank you as I anticipate a detailed response.

1. You can do this on your own,I even printed new copy from my phone. I only paid 1201 through remita and it was sent to my phone and I printed it.
      Just download the NIMC app and follow the prompt

2. Get to Port Harcourt road first, then ask of Ebere links fuel Station ( along port Harcourt road too) besides the fuel Station is NIMC Office. It's not hidden but you can ask people at the station to show you.

3. Thank you @Nnukwu Nwanyi.
      @Mom Ella, it would kind of if you explain how you managed to do that, because when I click on update profile it bring a pop that asked me to input my state and find an enrollment center nearby for that purpose. Abi na the wrong app I downloaded from playstore?

14. Please, this U. K, US or abroad online masters. Please is the certificate accepted in nigeria? Can I do PhD with it? I saw some prestigious university that offers the online masters program. Thanks

1. Sha don't go to those roadside institutions that are offering doctorate as if they are selling chin chin to minors. Af sed myon.

2. Check accredited universities

15. Martins do you sell Romoss Powerbank?

16. Please my beloveths, how can i preserve my ripped plantains and ogbono? Please help a sister🙏

1. To prevent ripe plantain from being overipe (1) Put it in the bowl of cold water or (2) Place them in your vegetable compartment in your fridge..However try to consume the plantain on time if not you can use it to make plantain Mosa...

For unblended Ogbono (1) Store in a ziplock bag and put in your vegetable compartment as well.

2. U see for ripe plantain, I have tried d one u put inside cold water...and it didn't work for me.
      Dnt know about d fridge compartment though

For ogbono, grind and put in an air tight container...it can last for months..pls dnt put it in d freezer ooo....d woman dat helped grind my own said it reduces it slimness..

3. @Chardey Yes it is not for long for the cold water method..That is why I mentioned consume on time.

4. For Ogbono;sun-dry very well,then blend it smoothly and put in a ziplock..

If you have a freezer then put it there;but if you don't have a freezer just leave in a cool dry environment..

It will remain that way for months..

Hope this helps..

@MARRINS

17. Martins please I have upto 6k Facebook friends, is the number useful? Am a business lady

1. Yes it's very useful;put your ads and refer them to your new Facebook business page too..

If you decide to still sell the page;na better money..

But use it and make your money or start content creation/podcast;then monetize when you meet FB requirements..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

18. Please I dyed my wig burgundy and when I was washing it the other day with shampoo and conditioner I noticed the dye was coming off and in large quantity too. Please is there any product I’m to use specifically for washing it or any hack to prevent such from happening next time

1. (1) Confirm the dye product you used is original.
      (2) Don't wash your wig immediately after dying. You can wait months after before shampooing.
      (3) Purchase shampoos and conditioners that are specifically for coloured hair e.g Lacura shampoo and conditioner. Available on Konga
      (4) After shampooing, you can add the burgundy dye to your conditioner so that your wig can retain the colour.

2. Thank you Phoenix ,the dye I used is the adore hair dye and No I didn’t wash it immediately. I dyed the hair September last year and just washed it for the first time.I will check out the shampoo and conditioner you just mentioned. Thank you

19. Please which market can I get okirika clothes cheap in Lagos. Thank you.

1. Tuesday: Aswani market, Isolo
      Mon, Wed & Fri: Kontagora Market, Ipaja

2. Lagos Mainland Girl18 January 2024 at 15:56

Yaba market

3. Super/Katangua Market
      Oshodi Market
      Yaba
      Aswani Market

All are in Lagos..

@MARTINS

4. you can try vesper market close to agbara

20. I'm looking for a very safe place for retouching my hair in Surulere or Yaba.
    Pls Lagos people come through. I'm too tired to go to my regular person in Ilupeju.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl18 January 2024 at 15:54

If the person in Ilupeju does it well to your satisfaction, why not continue with her? I go to Ikeja or Oshodi sometimes just to have a retouch, steaming or washing and setting that's where my salon stores are located. I don't do my hair in my area not all of them are knowledgeable, these days they have all shifted to attachments or human hairs treatments etc.

2. Relaxer has link to fibroids

21. Good afternoon everyone, pls what is the appropriate timing for washing machine for normal clothes. My clothes seems to be fading faster since I started using machine to wash them. Thanks

1. It depends on the washing machine,I know in LG and some others,there are different types of fabric setting with different timing.
      Next time set it to the type of fabric you're washing and take note of the timer,you can also check the soap you're using.

Mariam.

2. Depending on your machine. Set it to handwash or gentle.
      Yes machine washing fades clothes fast. Also use good machine detergent.

3. Depending on the machine, set it at handwash or gentle. Also use good machine detergent. Yes machine wash fades clothes fast.

4. You should check the fabric, I mean the texture. For instance how you wash jeans is not same way you wash cotton material. Your cloth fades using washing machine, check the manual, the fabric and reset it.

22. I have educational background in mass communication, but wants to travel to UK for care giver job.
    Please what certificate requirements do I need to possess in order for me to work there.

1. you also need certificate of sponsorship (COS)

23. Please, who has an idea how much they rent shops inside Mami market in Navy Town, Lagos state?