Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, January 04, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

No Knowledge is too much or too little ....
Pleaqse know that it is a crome to be ignorant...Ask the questions!

98 comments:

1. What's the best way to brighter teeth, I dont want veneers.

Thank you.

Happy New Year everyone!

1. Baking Soda and Peroxide but na patience dey make am white plus you can't get absolute white teeth

2. Also brush twice a day on your quest for white teeth

2. How do people make money from Podcast?

1. Number of subscribers/followers, number of viewership, traffic generated

2. Monetization from views made on social media platforms like Facebook,YouTube,Tik-tok and co..

They pay per view;the more views gotten;the more money earned..

Hence why podcasters beg you to share and like their pages;so as to increase visibility for them;which is equal to more viewers;that is more money..

Another way is adverts for other brands when your podcast brand gets big..
      Others will pay you to mention them cos of the visibility they will get;so you charge them and earn too..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. Abeg na which country for Europe Martins japa to? I am asking for a friend. 🏃

1. Ask him directly. Will he bite you?

2. I was surprised when I read that he is in Europe. May the land favour you Martins.
      Anon, not everyone should know your move. He just escaped without noise.

4. How do I get white teeth? I saw something on youtube, mix baking soda and hydrogen peroxide, but I can't cos baking soda is harsh for my teeth.

1. You can try apple cider vinegar but prolonged use can cause damage to your tooth enamel.

2. You can't get absolute white teeth and if your teeth is sensitive, avoid hydrogen peroxide and baking soda. If you must, use the baking soda twice in a week so it does not get damaged.

Moderation is key

3. Charcoal. Colgate has a charcoal brand of toothpaste.

Triumphant One

5. Please, I want to lock my text messages, WhatsApp, and bank App. please which App should I download?

1. Download Truecaller to lock your text messages

For Whatsapp Go to the settings and lock your messages...Your bank app search ''SECURE FOLDER" on your phone and move your bank apps there

2. Download APPLOCK from your store;select the apps you wish to password from the APPLOCK;set your password and activate..

Once you click the apps to launch;the password will be required and that's it..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

6. Ttc women pls what has worked for for you guys?

1. Prayers.
      Going to hospital.
      Sticking to your doctor's advice.
      Join TTC groups or.make friends with TTC women whom you can share ideas with and console each other.
      Unprotected sex especially on your ovulation days.
      Living your life knowing that children comes from God💃💃💃.

2. By first going to the hospital with your partner to ascertain the cause of your infertility

7. It's over 6months since I put to bed and I've not seen my period and we want to try for another baby, how do I calculate it or know when I take in.
    I do fart from both holes. Pls anyone with good explanation for a first time mum. Thanks

1. Sorry to ask this, Why do you want to try for another baby so early?your body hasn't healed well.
      Most old women would say,if you don't sit properly with your legs close on a stool after childbirth one will fart from the vagina and if you didn't sit in warm water after birth.
      I feel it has to do with a pelvic floor issues,so I would suggest you do Kegel exercises to tighten your pelvic muscles but if it remains the same see a doctor.

8. No dear. Its Single Mingle.

9. Any travel agent or frequent flyer here?
    Which day us the best to buy cheapest tickets for LOCAL airlines?
    Want to book Abuja to Lagos at the cheapest rate.

10. Please, someone gave me Filipino Injection whitening soap ( Alpha- Arbutin) please is it a good soap?

1. Yes sef, look the name.
      E sound normal for your ear? Ehn?

11. Please BVs which is better to learn between tailoring, hair stylist, catering/decorations.
    How do I cope, been the fact that I'm way older than them, they're my church members and they call me ma, ma all the time..
    You know when you start learning, you begin to run errands, sweep and mop for madam. I'm also a nursing mother.

1. Tailoring is better. If you carry yourself with respect, they won't send you on errands. I'm sure they will respect you given the age difference. Try not to be too accessible. Respect them because you are drawing from their knowledge, but also keep a respectful boundary. Don't go and be gisting unnecessarily. If they are having a discussion on a topic that interests you and you wish to join in, say something relevant and mind your business.

2. Go for the one you love the most,they are all good skills that will always be hot cake as far as you are good at it.

Don't let that bother you,they are only respecting which you should also respect them back no matter how young they are and stay humble so you can learn from them.
      All the best!

3. Thank you @Bi. Madam please take this advice. You can also learn catering/decorations as a side huzzle. No knowledge is a waste.

4. Lagos Mainland Girl4 January 2024 at 14:54

Hello

All these skills you listed are all good and you can make real good money from them all.
      Does not matter if you are older than them you are there to learn and that's the most important thing.

Last year, I enrolled in a paid class from a lady am way older than. I was not looking at the age, what I was after is the value I will get. Got a slot to be mentored by a lady I have been admiring for so long also, we are like age mates but I know she has so much to offer, she is doing well as a married woman, religion and managing various successful businesses. It's not by age oh, it's by value and access these are what I will be enjoying.
      So please, focus should be on why you are there.

Dress well when going there and do not join them to gossip when they are gossiping so that they won't gossip about you too. You are addressed the way you are dressed.

5. You had better carry your shoulder down.
      When you are in a,learning phase, put aside pride, or you won't learn anything
      No body asked you to be old.
      Treat yourself and others with respect. Learn to establish boundaries.
      Simple.
      Sweeping the floor, mopping or running errands will not kill you, don't you maintain hygiene in your own home? greeting people younger than you, will not kill you.
      This dirty Nigerian attitude where people are always shouting for respect and most conscious of it, is nauseating.
      Focus on what took you there.
      If you feel too big to the instruction from younger people or learn amongst younger people, then pay for someone to come to your house and teach you.

6. If people only respect you because of your age, it means you have nothing to offer.

7. Don't worry, they will respect you for the fact that you are older and married. Respect yourself, if you start feeling too big, they will distance themselves from you and they will not be open to teach you the things you need to know about the work. Be jovial but do it with wisdom to avoid see finish.

12. I am trying to conceive, I have done Hormonal profile test, HSG, follicular tracking, pelvic scan. My husband has done semen analysis the results were okay, he's still currentlyon a supplement. For both of us none of this results came back very bad. Though i had low progesterone at a time. I have been on some good fertility supplements from my doctor and others I took on my own. I have also gone the traditional way.
    I have also used combo, okro water, Cloves water, quava and soursop leaves , Ajumbaise etc.
    We have had intercourse during my fertile days. Yet nothing. Pls BVS can someone recommend any effective remedy that I can still try?
    Pls add us in ur prayers, our 4th anniversary is this month.

1. May the Lord bless your womb with a glorious children soonest in Jesus name.

2. God has heard your cry and he will bless your womb,you will testify this year!
      Please stop mixing traditional medicine and Orthodox medicine

3. It's well. May God come through for you and hubby this year in Jesus name🙏

4. In all God is the giver of children. We can only try our best and leave the rest to him. Be careful of taking too many drugs/things at the same time just to get quick result.
      Since you have done everything and everything came out well. I understand the torture that comes from waiting. Can you try IVF?. Look for a doctor that has positive results and register with. The price is no more as high as it use to be. You also have an option of a second trial with some doctors if the first one fails. I will also suggest you join a TTC group or look for ladies going through IVF to guide you through.
      Congratulations in advance

5. My sincere advice:

Calm down.
      You have done all you can, now hand over everything to God.
      Get hold of specific scriptures about children: Psalms 127:3 and Exo. 23:26. Personalise them. Confess and thank God daily for your children.
      Get their names ready.
      Get their things ready.
      Get their room and beds ready.
      Call each other your children's father and your children's mother(e.g Mama Favour and Papa Favour).
      Act as if your children are here.
      Try not to worry or be anxious.
      Let the Word of God be on your lips any time you feel any doubt or anxiety.
      Let praise and thanksgiving be your breakfast, lunch and dinner (i.e. always).
      I AM WAITING FOR YOUR TESTIMONY.

6. Lagos Mainland Girl4 January 2024 at 15:12

Wow
      Your expectations shall not be cut off.
      Give alms to people in need ,if you see a pregnant woman offer to pay for what she bought.

You can include these confessions.

1. I Am Fruitful

2. I Will Conceive And Bear Children

3. My Body Is Perfect For Conception

4. I Will Not Miscarry Or Cast My Young Before Its Time

5. I Am Aware Of A Great Creative Power Within Me. ~Oisfertility

6. My Eggs Are Capable Of Turning Into Healthy Babies. ~Natural Fertility Breakthrough

7. I Deserve The Best Outcome And I Am Thankful For New Life

8. I Am Happy, I Am Healthy, I Am Ready. ~To make a mommy

9. I Trust My Body

10. My Body Is Strong And Capable

11. I Am At Peace With My Past. I Am In Love With My Present. I Am Excited For My Future. ~Wopita

12. Today I lovingly Choose Joy. ~Picuki.com

13. I Am Fruitful, My Children will come, it won't be long.

14. All My Efforts In Becoming A Mother Shall Be Successful.

15. With God On My Side, Nothing Shall Be Impossible.

7. I think you are stressing your body with too much medication. You are not supposed to mix doctor's prescription with herbal medicines.
      Please allow your body rest and maybe balance and correct itself.
      Focus on hospital medication or herbal remedies only; stop taking both at the same time please.
      Best wishes.

8. Thanks so much and Amen to your prayers. I have taken note of all ur advise and suggestions. Thanks so much Bvs: Mariam, Flawless, Pretty Patience, Zaram, Aggiieenwa, Lagos Mainland girl, Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad.

9. God in His infinite mercy will grant you all your heart desires

10. Join nsppd asap

13. Pls which black eyeliner is the best? I have oily lids and I need something smudge proof pls

1. Beautykink on IG. They are a two side eyeliner to give you that perfect winged eye look

14. Juicy lip balm or gloss please

15. Best relaxer pls that doesn’t break hair or change hair colour

1. Mamiya organics works for me.

2. Dark and Lovely (Regular)

The key against hair breakage is taking care of your hair:
      Shampoo
      Deep conditioner
      Conditioner

Leave in conditioner.

Eat more of Vegetable, Fruit, Smoothie and drink ZOBO

3. Profectiv destroyed my hair. Made them so thin, they would break with just combing. I used Ozone relaxer now and I retouch twice a year. This is because I wear wigs most of the time.

4. Lagos Mainland Girl4 January 2024 at 15:18

You can try Nature's Gentle Touch Hair Relaxer, Super and Regular are available.

They have hair institute and salon, when you visit their salon you will go through Hair Analysis to determine your hair type and suitable relaxer just for you

5. Mamiya organics is perfect for my hair✅

16. Pls, I need to start reading my bible from Genesis to Revelation this year and I need a good understandable bible App, the one that simplifies and gives one a clearer version. Thanks

1. Search on Google play store or Apple Store for Amplified Version of the Bible. Also download Bible Concordance app from either of the stores...It helps further break down each verse of the bible with definition and cross references...

2. Look for Amplied Version, The Message or NIV

3. Hello dear, just download You Version Bible from PlayStore. It has different Bible versions in it that you can download just so that you can compare the different versions whilst you read if you so choose to.

4. You Version Bible is an all in one Bible. You can also listen whist you do whatever you are busy with or even when sleeping. Cheers

5. You can't go wrong with You Bible app. You will even find Bible plans there.

17. In new in Lagos.
    Where can I get really nice casual wear?
    Lovely jeans, cool tops, fine dresses etc. Brand new.
    Shop, site or market.
    Lagos.

1. Balogun Market is your sure bet

Katangora Market at Abule Egba (For Okay wears) Monday, Wednesday, Friday

Idumota Market

2. Jeans is more of Lagos Island Market..

But you can still get all listed above for good rates at OLD MANDILLAS in Trade fair market at the best wholesale price..

To get to tradefairarket,get to mile two then enter bus going to UNDER BRIDGE trade fair;when you get there enter OKADA and tell them to stop you at Old MANDILLAS;fare isn't more than #300..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

18. I wanted to buy oil perfume but need some clarity. Which is better, dubai or french oil perfume? Or is there any other type even better and more long lasting? Any recommendations appreciated.

1. A colleague told me something yesterday. Let me share it. He said he buys different perfumes. Like 20 bottles. Pour them in a container, buy oil perfume and spirit to make it lighter mix them together. Turn them small small into another container and spray. You can never know the name of the perform he uses and he smells really nice.

19. How can one start Uber Business? No prior knowledge to the business at all.
    Pls help a sister.

1. Go to Uber na. Hian!

2. Sabi drive and sabi shout with your palms open if na lagos

3. 1. Have a drivers license.
      2. Make sure your vehicle documents are up to date.
      Go to Uber Office for more information.

20. Lagos Mainland Girl4 January 2024 at 14:41

Hello Jock

Stella said February

21. Please what can I gift a neighbour, she is a matured woman. She is always giving my family. I want to gift her something but I don't have an idea on what to.

22. I realized that all my body is rapidly covered by skin tag. What is the cause? I'm not rubbing cream and my soap is Eva. Please am worried

1. Old Age.
      Diabetes.
      High Sugar.

23. Pls who has worked or is working for Transcorp Hilton Abuja, how much is the salary there? Is it worth it

1. Lolllll.
      Is everyone in the hotel having the same job title?
      How can we advise when we don't know what 'worth it's comprises?
      State the role and perhaps someone can advise appropriately.
      Lastly, if it's 'worth it', is entirely relative.
      Your 'millions' can be someone else's snack money.

24. Good day all! Please, I will be having a baby boy. What do I buy?

1. 🤦‍♀️

2. Some hospitals give hospital list ,locate a baby shop they will direct and help you on what to buy and colors of clothing for a baby boy .
      Congratulations and safe delivery in advance

3. Please are you not attending antenatal they are meant to give you a list of what to buy, if they didn't give you go back and demand for it, it will be a guide while buying baby things

25. Please out of the 3 jobs which is best to pick if given a chance. TCN, NDDC, and FIRS. Thanks.

26. Please which church or pastor can I go to? I need deliverance from the spirit of marital delay.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl4 January 2024 at 18:44

Dear Poster

Locate any Bible believing Church near you or alternatively MFM, Mountain Of Fire And Miracles Ministries and join the deliverance program, it's Mondays to Wednesdays and Thursdays to Saturdays at the Headquarters in Lagos state, I don't know if that is the days in other states or country.

If you are not in Lagos, you can locate MFM around you and join their Deliverance program.
      May the Lord hasten the footsteps of your partner towards you in Jesus Nqme
      You will do marriage with ease, Amen.

2. Open your mouth and talk to God.
      That's what he gave you brains and His Word for.
      All this business centres with their alatejenu pastorpreneurs are a waste if any intelligent person's time energy.

Pray to God by yourself.

He is not deaf and they are in NO WAY better than you.

27. How can I raise money to establish computer business apart from bank loan

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Apart from bank loan. It's either you work for someone to save up or if you have anyone in your circle, family or friend who can lend you. Depends on the kind of a person you are. Many don't trust that easily when it comes to money.

3. Stella 😄😄😄😄
      Pray for favour and open doors na