Sunday, January 21, 2024

Fire Reportedly Guts Mandilas Building In Lagos Island

A warehouse in Mandilas Building, Broad Street, Lagos Island is on fire.
Channels Television reports that the fire which reportedly started on the first floor  has spread to the fourth floor.
The  cause of the fire has not been identified....
This is really sad news in these hard times..... So someone will wake up and go to his/her shop tomorrow and only find ashes?

16 comments:

1. In this hard time ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”

2. 2024 own na fire abi, may God help us in this country๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

3. Hey God ๐Ÿฅบ
    God please have mercy on the owners of these goods ooo

4. Wow.

Sad news or and there.

I hope they have insurance.

I hope that fire service number us finally working.

Not the only that is permanently switched off or some gremlin will pick up, hiss and switch off the phone.

1. Lagos fire service is the best in the country even if it's a federal agency.

How accessible is the place for crisis response? What's the wiring and voltage protection of the building like?

What's the drill for clearing staring crowds? What's the drill of the building for existing and fire extinguisher use? How many fire safety doors are in the building and street they shut? These are things others and builders ought to take seriously, not just anti theft doors.

When government is to enforce such regulations, people concoct conspiracy theories.

It's my hope that they are decently insured so they can recoup their losses.

Please let us take safety and prevent adverse outcomes.

5. Please God, this burning of plazas is getting too much in balogun,the one that seriously pained me was sunny plaza that got burnt few years back almost four plazas got burnt at the same time, I just stood like mumu and was staring at the ruins because these are plazas you had been coming to buy original American Payless shoes and bags since your secondary school days, please Lagos state government should look into this matter this is very sad.

1. Thank God that elections are over, and no one is attributing this to politics. However, we citizens need to encourage government when thy try to enforce laws, markets are closed for being dirty and our reaction is based on the tribe of the affected traders.
      Safety is one key thing and safety standards need to be enforced.

6. I hope they insured the business.

7. Every January/yearly occurrence at Balogun market

8. Not again! This is becoming too much this fire incident had been occuring in Balogun market since my secondary school days. We do hear of different rumours some say they intentionally put fire there for juju purpose.. God knows the truth.

9. Ehe!!! In this time???

10. Chika(hello iya boys)22 January 2024 at 09:56

Oluwa oooo
    Not again