Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Explosion In Ibadan Leaves Several Persons Wounded

Wednesday, January 17, 2024

Explosion In Ibadan Leaves Several Persons Wounded

On Tuesday January 16, 2024, an Unspecified number of people were njured after a huge explosion rocked IBodija housing estate in badan, the Oyo State capital.
About 20 houses were reportedly destroyed ....

37 comments:

1. Sad! Hope no life was lost?
    What caused the explosion? Wishing the injured quick recovery

1. It was by the activities of illegal mining

2. Hope my llorin people are safe.

2. Oh my goodness 😳
    What exactly is happening
    Some said it's gas explosion and some said bomb. God please safeguard your people.

Mc pinky and family, hope you are safe and sound.

My heart goes out to the families and people affected.

1. I learnt on radio that they allegedly stockpiled explosives used for illegal mining at a residential area...Please my Nigerian people let's try to report suspicious or bad things happening when we see them

2. Phoenix, you can imagine
      Using their own selfish interests to scatter people's lives. They better ne apprehended.

3. What could have caused this??? I pray for the safety of those living in IB, Pinky and co hope you guys are safe???

4. Oh my God!
    What could have cause the explosion. Quick recovery to the injured one's

5. This is so sad. I pray quick help gets to the injured.

6. Quite sad! Here's hoping that our blog visitors in Ibadan are okay. Quick recovery to the injured.

7. God what is happening this days..please God keep protecting us from all the evil that is happening this days..may God comfort the affected families

1. These days *

You no wan take correction abi?

Continue, you will soon be crowned "Bv with the most gbagauns on the blog 2024"

2. Anon 9:07, there is a time for everything...

This, is not that time.

8. Hope our Ibadan bvs are safe.
    God have mercy on us oh, what could have caused this kind of explosion?

9. This is sad
    Hope no life was lost and everybody are okay and fine.

10. Oh my God, please God protect your children, pinky and other bvs hope you are safe

11. the most horrifying part is that with such magnitude of disaster there were no first responder on scene!
    Nigeria is finished!

12. What a tragedy. May God help Nigeria.

13. The way they piling injured people into the back of police van ehnnn😭
    God please protect your children and heal everyone that are involved in this disaster, Amen

14. God please oo

Neesolah

15. It is so sad that this happened. Two people died. Rip to them

We should report illegal activities around us cos it will affect us tomorrow.
    Illegal miners used one residence there to store their bombs according to the reports.

16. God have mercy on this country Nigeria

17. Beware of any area you have Chinese. They are the ones doing illegal mining everywhere in Nigeria

1. This comment made me remember the movie Ijogbon, I think the writer was trying to pass a message.

18. I was hoping it was a fake news yesterday, this is sad ☹️

19. Hope Pinky and his wife are safe. It's not far from his place of business.

20. Chika(hello iya boys)17 January 2024 at 14:54

Lord have mercy ooo

21. Nigeria is a shit

22. There was no investigation, no suspect's names, bodies/remains of suspect and relatives, no forensics etc but the governor, not law enforcement or DSS, rushed out to say it was a miner that stored dynamite and 2 died & 77 were injured. Dynamite is used in controlled demolitions of high rise buildings, major bridges etc… it should not leave a large part of Bodija in rubbles. Look up the drone pics on YouTube and
    THINK critically. Nigeria has bad and corrupt leaders but followers who swallow every lie hook, line and sinker. Some of us grew up there before it became congested and each home had at least 6-8 or more residents even decades ago, yet a whole swath of Bodija, a high brow area of Ibadan is in rubbles and they are saying it's a nameless miner living alone with no relative or details that caused this?
    First it was “gas” then they probably remembered that General Gas Depot has been in adjacent Bashorun for decades and there has never been an explosion. They then changed the story…Admitting the truth helps nip it in the bud. I just hope this is not related to politics and it was a one-off incidence. We called to find out about family living there yesterday.

I do not understand the lawlessness of some and the glib, flippant way those in government treat human lives without investing in first responders, healthcare and forensic technology.
    That's how they were lying about the no of abducted victims of BH till kidnapping became rampant in the north. May God cleanse Nigeria of wicked rulers and give more wisdom to the masses.