Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Thursday, January 04, 2024

Boredom Eliminating Post

27 comments:

1. I don't agree...
    Maybe for some.. because ladies marry men that are not well to do, which they support, it is when the man starts misbehaving that cause the park up or for some women when they start making good money they don't see the need for the husband

2. Not true,who go stay go stay and who no want to stay go japa

3. I don't think this is the main reason while marriages are packing up. Who want to marry a lazy woman doing nothing to help the home and its responsibilities.

I will say, marriages are packing up cos a good number of women have given up unto tolerance. Those days you see women in a bad marriage still holding on but today, they have become wise to understand that marriage is not all there is to life. It's better to leave alive than die in staying. I think it's better that way if you ask me.

Again, marriages are packing up when people don't feel fulfilled on the person they got married to. I would have loved to explain more but let me stop here so I don't get you all bore with a long post. I noticed people hardly read long post.

© TEEJAY..........✍️

4. I don't think this is the reason many marriages are packing up, after all, many men these days prefer to marry independent women. In my opinion, marriages are collapsing because some people don't really understand the institution of marriage.

5. Not neccessarily, i think there is more to this notion.

6. Not sure about that.

7. The reason why marriages are packing up is because each member failed to do their marital roles.
    Husband: Love your wife as yourself, and also be the chief provider in the home.
    Wife: Deeply respect your husband from the heart, and support him in every wise.

Most men are lazy and cheat; most women are irresponsible, greedy, and have no iota of respect for their husbands.

8. Devil is playing maestro concerto in some marriages.

9. I believe so. The man were the ones providing as became extremely narcissistic till women started liberating themselves and all hell let loose

10. This statement is false and I disagree with it.
    Infact leaving all the financial burden 100% for the man alone is a sure way to bring pressure into the marriage and maybe even end it.
    Just imagine asking the man for money to buy your toothpaste, pad, bra, eyeliner and toilet paper when he has just bought gas, paid for house rent and school fees... the man will start getting irritated unnecessarily after some time.

11. In conclusion men failed at being providers?

12. Totally true. The moment a woman is independent or a breadwinner the attitude n tolerance chances fact 💯

13. The assertion that increased financial independence for women is causing marriages to break down oversimplifies a complex issue. Truth be said, in some instance the evolution of gender roles and increased financial independence for women has reshaped societal dynamics. While it has empowered many women, the impact on many women varies viz-a-viz their marriages. For most woman the reality of them being breadwinners overwhelms their ability to sustain that run over a long period of time, primarily because they were not raised to understand this modern shift in dynamics. So are mostly rigid rather the needed flexibility of modern married life. And for some they cannot tolerate it in the shortest distance. But for a few they wear it casually on their sleeves. In all, they complain, depending on the category they fall into. Especially when married to users and manipulators as spouse.
    Nevertheless, modern marital success depends on various factors, such as communication, mutual respect, and adaptability. While changing gender roles may contribute to adjustments, it's essential to consider a range of factors influencing marital stability, rather than attributing it solely to women's empowerment.

14. The reasons for modern-day marriages facing challenges are diverse and multifaceted, and several factors contribute to their breakdown.

*Changing Societal Expectations: Shifting societal norms and expectations regarding marriage and relationships can create pressure. Individuals may struggle to reconcile traditional ideals with evolving views on partnership and personal fulfillment.

*Individualism: The emphasis on individual happiness and self-fulfillment in modern culture can sometimes overshadow the importance of compromise and collective well-being within a marriage. This focus on personal satisfaction may lead to a lack of commitment when faced with difficulties.

*Communication Issues: Effective communication is a cornerstone of a healthy marriage. In the digital age, distractions and increased screen time can hinder face-to-face communication. Misunderstandings may arise, and unresolved issues can strain the relationship.

*Financial Stress: Economic challenges, job insecurity, and financial disagreements can put a significant strain on marriages. Financial stressors often exacerbate other underlying issues, making it difficult for couples to navigate through tough times.

*Evolving Gender Roles: While progress in gender equality is positive, it can introduce new dynamics into relationships. Adjusting to more egalitarian roles requires open communication and mutual understanding, but not all couples successfully navigate these changes.

*Social Media Influence: The pervasive influence of social media can contribute to unrealistic expectations. Comparisons with curated online representations of others' lives may lead to dissatisfaction within a marriage.

*High Expectations: Modern couples often enter marriages with high expectations for fulfillment and happiness. Unrealistic expectations can create disappointment when reality doesn't align with these idealized visions.

*Lack of Prioritization: Busy lifestyles, demanding careers, and other commitments may lead couples to neglect their relationship. Without intentional effort to prioritize the marriage, emotional distance can grow.

*Cultural and Religious Shifts: Changes in cultural and religious values may influence individuals' attitudes toward marriage, leading to different expectations and approaches to relationship commitment.

Understanding that these factors interact in complex ways is essential. Successful marriages often require ongoing effort, adaptability, adjustments, and a commitment to open communication and mutual support. Each couple's experience is unique, making it crucial to address specific issues rather than relying on broad generalizations and comparisons. Each relationship is unique, in that you would have to adjust into each others inadequacies and mold a way of life that caters to the short fall of both members.

1. Obianuju Augustina5 January 2024 at 07:39

Good submission 👏👏

15. Partially true. More women are financially independent and can survive with/ without a husband. Also, most men are okay with sharing the bills but view sharing chores as degrading thereby overworking their wives.

16. Yes but not because they are breadwinners, but because they can take care of themselves by themselves. Only a woman who isn't earning money will be asking the public 'how will i survive with four children'

17. Sensitization happened. NGO's, Mininistries are all out, letting women know that they shouldn't be with an abuse man or woman. As most marriages that end up failing is mostly caused by Emotional, verbally, physically abusive towards their partner

18. .....partly a factor and some other varying reasons

19. Financial Independence by most women (not even breadwinning) plus the number of children the woman wants from one man = case closed against the man

Its not new. It has been so for long. Even in the days of our grand father or before them. They hedged it with polygamy.

Typical woman never keeps or beneficially stays with a man who has no value to her. Only the man does.

No be today women woke against man. They are only less artful or tactful now.