Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Based Nigerian Man Reportedly Kills Wife

Monday, December 04, 2023

UK Based Nigerian Man Reportedly Kills Wife

This is sad!!!!

This is to officially announce the painful Exit of my dear sister, Nurse Owoeye Taiwo Morenikeji, married to Abodunde David Olubunmi of Ipoti Ekiti. According to Suffolk Police in the UK and the available documents/records sent to us via mail/ direct conversations from the UK Police, after thoroughly conducted investigations, despite been caught in the act, he (the husband) was declared the sole murderer of his wife (my sister). And for the children, they are currently being taken care of by the UK social services.

61 comments:

1. All these insecure destructive creatures pretending to be men

2. Sorry for your loss but UK justice is very lenient with murderers. No death penalty there. Guy will out in 10 to 15 years tops.

1. Are you for real? No death sentence? I hope there's life. He needs not be in the society again, wicked murderer.

2. Hmmm... I have a feeling there's more to the story.

3. Very very true and sad😭. And the jail is n9t like a real jail!

3. So sad..may her soul rest in peace.

4. May we never marry our Enemy in Jesus name, Amen.

1. Chika (hello iya boys)5 December 2023 at 09:43

Amen 🙏 ooooo
      Amen and killer of a horseband

5. He should be killed with immediate effect abeg..I hate to see animals like this around me

6. Ha 😮 I'm heartbroken.
    Why not walk away or divorce?
    Now this family damaged.
    My condolence to her family .

1. They can never k!ll themselves, they are always team suicide is never an option. But they are happy to snuff out someone else's life though.

2. @16:01
      Nobody should kill a spouse or ex-spouse.

Nobody should kill himself or herself because of a broken marriage or marital betrayal.

Suggesting that a wife/husband should commit suicide is the same as suggesting that a wife/husband should commit Moda.

Only those who have suffered the death by suicide of a loved sibling as a result of marital issues will understand the enormity of your comment.

We should sympathise with sensitivity or should not encourage one sadness instead of the other on gender basis.

If your sister or brother marriage turns sour as it was with this couple, you would not advise your sibling to do what this man did. But would you suggest to your sibling to commit suicide?

I know a man whose wife was double dating before marriage, slept with the other man on her traditional marriage day/night, and continued to sleep with the other man throughout her marriage till it ended. In the end, her husband gave in on himself.

Would you wish that for your brother?

3. Hello. If you must kill then k!ll your damn self, end of story

4. 06:54 (5/12/23)
      The person encouraged to see death by suicide as an option for resolving romance or marriage challenges is the person who is likely to see death by murder as a solution.

Remember the jilted pregnant
      young woman from the South East who committed suicide and homicide by poisoning herself, baby in womb and the man who jilted her?

Remember the Australian woman who wanted to kill her husband? But ended killing herself and her husband in the fire lit by her.?

Thosr stories were reported here.

Only split seconds separate the decision to do suicide or homicide when the decider and target of harm are within reach of each other.

Some of us think life is a war between male and female, husbands and wives, we against them. But show us the woman or man that doesn't and will not interact or rely on a person of the other gender for fee or for free in this world.

Again, if your sibling is facing challenges of life, would you encourage him or her to take the suicide option?

7. This is so sad, what on earth would have led to this

8. Rest in peace ✌️ to the deceased.

9. So sad
    The most complex B

10. Chai,.I pity the children,and he is from my hometown.

11. Snuffing life out someone you once professed to ?????

12. How easily they move from being in love to outright hate is beyond me.
    Let the law take it's full course.
    Evil,heartless soul.

13. This is sad
    May her soul rest in peace

14. People should consider and think deeply before relocating. Because the norm here permits the woman to switch on you, and can even bring in her boyfriend into the house and you can't do nada. So if you know you can't stomach humiliation better not relocate. Before you become criminals overnight and goes to jail.

1. So if you cannot tolerate or walk away the only other option is to destroy abi?

2. So if you cannot tolerate or walk away the only other option is to destroy abi?

3. No. The norms here don't permit men to maltreat, threaten, beat, rape and intimidate. Nigerian men want the best of both worlds. The lady was a nurse with a steady income and she was probably doing 50/50 or even more with a useless violent man who probably did not lift a finger around the house. Now those poor kids are at the mercy of the care system and may be subjected to you know what. So sad. All because a violent bully could not simply walk away.

4. Dehumanising the victim and making excuses for a murderer. Pathetic.

15. That's how they dealt with my brother. He will marry, take them abroad and before you know it they start messing up because they are in the medical line and off they run. Rose and Ifeoma, God will judge you .

I am neither condoning this nor defending the man. Something may have triggered this and she did not see it coming. Nobody should come for me as I speak from a place of hurt.

RIP to the dead.

1. Your brother wanted those in medical line for a reason and they showed him. It's high time people marry for the right reasons not a cash cow.

2. Your brother that got slave wives is a despicable user , medical line indeed. "Men" who hate women but want what they can provide, sex, children, housekeeper, money etc is the slaves of the devil filled with misogyny

3. Good for your brother. Why can't he train himself in school,
      medical line and become a medical personnel? He married medical line women and would take them abroad so that they will be making money for him. Rose and ifeoma are smart women.
      Tell your brother to marry for love and not for the purpose of using them.

4. Why didn;t your brother get into 'the medical line' himself? Men like him will remind you everyday how he brought you over and demand you hand over your salary. Serves him right.

5. @16:13
      Thank you.
      People - women and men - should marry for right reasons.

Questions are:
      What are the right reasons?
      Must everybody's right reasons be the same?

6. @18:57
      Women are known to marry for gain only too. Hence fewer women marry beneath their social and financial status. That's why the Americans told themselves the truth and created the pre-nup agreement.

The man's mistake was that he was not wise enough to get proper legal advice if he saw marriage to medical workers as an investment.

Make una rest.
      Misandry na word too.
      Go check its meaning.

7. Your brother's mates have dusted their books, retrained and are supporting their families comfortably in the same medical line. There are also colleagues of Rose and Ifeoma who are enjoying their marriages to men who don't remind them everyday of buying their plane ticket years ago.

Instead of teaching God his job, talk to your brother about how modern day slavery can backfire.

16. The rate of Nigerian spouses killing each other after relocation is becoming alarming.

17. These are some of the cons of Japa. I suspect that he was maltreating her here in Nigeria and did not realise he could not continue to do the same in The UK. She reported him to the authorities and he snapped.. Village People, una do this one well. The percentage of women who used Japa to flee bad marriages ehn... May God be with the Kids and the family of the deceased.

1. Evil men shielded and covered by the toxic society, culture, family , friends cannot hide the wickedness in them

They export it abroad

2. I'm telling you. After maltreatment, the woman will ask for a divorce, they cannot stomach it, they will now resort to murder. Evil beings

3. Make una rest.
      It is evil.
      But it is not a case of exportation.
      It happens between citizens of that country.
      The Bible says wherever you find strife, you find all manners of evil.

On this blog, a lady nurse narrated that against the advice of her friends, she borrowed to repay her husband every kobo he spent taking her abroad to avoid strife and to leave the marriage in peace. At the time she told her story, she had cleared her debts and was in credit.

Wisdom is profitable to direct.

All said, nothing is worth a life unless preservation of life from unwarranted attack.

18. Some Nigerian men and the way they wish to marry nurses are like bread and butter forgetting that the woman has her own right to her money once she refuses wahala don start

1. Wife has her own right to her money.
      Husband nko?
      Where in this matter was money issue mentioned.
      Where in this story money issue was mentioned?

19. R.I.P to the dead

20. God please have Mercy and protect us from all dangers 😭😭😭😭💔💔💔💔