Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday Spontaneous Post

Thursday, December 14, 2023

Thursday Spontaneous Post

#thursday #itiswhatitis #neversaynever #wearegettingthere #AWESOMEGOD #thenameoftheLordisastrongtower #staysafe

Ndeewo!
Have a great day and dont forget to gift someone something to provoke a smile...

πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

362 comments:

1. The funny thing is that, those who sit down to CONSTANTLY GOSSIP about others, will ALWAYS be behind those they talk about.
    So, when your FRIENDS or COLLEAGUES always gather to talk about you, don't let it bother you. They are just insecure because Educationally, Financially, Intellectually and otherwise, you are way ahead of them and e dey pain dem. πŸ’―
    Like I always say, if your conscience is pure and you are genuinely happy for others, you will NOT FAIL!! Dem go talk taya!
    Una Gud Morning.♥️. #ALiSpeaks

1. If your conscience is pure and you are genuinely happy for others, you will NOT FAIL!
      correct πŸ’―

Blessed morning

2. I count it all Joy If you are being talked about; it shows you are somebody and you got something going on with you

3. True word πŸ‘

Good morning beautiful people..
      Blessed day to everyone

2. The Death-Free Pathway!!
    Proverbs 12:28.

Excerpts!!

"The righteousness of Christ gave us eternal life. We couldn’t please God, but Jesus did on our behalf."

"The human body is referred to as the "body of death" in Romans 7:24. From the moment a person is born, they carry death within them. Everything is done to prevent the person from dying. This is because humanity inherited the curse of death in the world."

"Jesus provided the solution; the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made us death-free. Praise God!"

Dear Father, thank you for the righteousness of Christ by which I have eternal life. Therefore, I walk in righteousness, and in my path, there's no sickness, infirmity, pain, weakness or death. The law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me death-free. Amen.

Further Study:
    Romans 5:18-21; Isaiah 32:17

1. I walk in righteousness, and in my path, there's no sickness, infirmity, pain, weakness or death in Jesus name πŸ™

2. Amen πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™

3. As from this morning, may everything that is not working out for us begin to receive the touch of the Almighty God.
    We pray that all we long for, God will supply all our needs according to his riches in glory in Jesus name πŸ™
    Lord,our heart is full of gratitude, not because we have gotten to where we wanted to be, but because we are not where we used to be.
    We are thankful for the gift of life that you blessed us with.
    And we pray that God will always keep us safe and sound in Jesus name πŸ™
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY.

4. You can only come to the morning through the shadows.
    Just hold on and believe that whatever you are passing through is only for the night and temporary, for Joy comes in the morning.

Good morning Stella and blogfam. Hope we slept well?
    I wish us a fulfilling day ahead.

5. Top of the morning to y'all on this space.
    Hope you a cold night rest?
    Eku harmattan.

Idiomatic Expressions And Their Meanings

No rose without thorn- There's always a drawback to everything.

A jack of all trade- Practising many trades without being perfect in any.

Bite more than one can chew- To do something beyond one's capacity.

Beg the question- Avoid answering the question directly.

#ThrowbackThursday
    #ThrillingThursday
    #ThankfulThursday
    #TremendousThursday

6. ✓KNOW YOURSELF. PART SEVENTY

HOW TO OVERCOME DEFEATISM:
    Overcoming defeatism involves a combination of self-reflection, changing thought patterns, and adopting healthier attitudes. Here are some strategies that can help:

1.) Self-awareness: Identify and acknowledge defeatist thoughts. Awareness is the first step in changing negative patterns.

2.) Challenge Negative Thoughts: Actively challenge and reframe negative thoughts. Replace them with more realistic and positive perspectives.

3.) Set Realistic Goals: Break larger goals into smaller, achievable steps. Success in smaller tasks can build confidence and combat defeatist attitudes.

4.) Celebrate Small Wins: Acknowledge and celebrate even small achievements. This reinforces a positive mindset and helps build momentum.

5.) Cultivate Positivity: Surround yourself with positive influences, whether it's supportive friends, inspirational literature, or uplifting activities.

6.) Seek Support: Share your feelings with friends, family, or a mental health professional. Talking about challenges can provide valuable perspectives and emotional support.

7.) Learn from Failure: Instead of viewing failure as a permanent setback, see it as an opportunity to learn and grow. Analyze what went wrong and use it as a stepping stone for improvement.

8.) Mindfulness and Meditation: Practices that promote mindfulness can help in staying present, reducing anxiety, and breaking the cycle of defeatist thinking.

9.) Build Resilience: Develop resilience by adapting to setbacks and learning to bounce back from disappointments.

10.) Positive Affirmations: Use positive affirmations to counteract negative self-talk. Repeat positive statements about your abilities and potential.

Overcoming defeatism is a gradual process, and it's okay to seek professional help if needed. Developing a positive mindset often involves consistent effort, self-compassion, and a commitment to personal growth.

1. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

2. Thanks you are giving huge content that people would normally pay for. Welldone! This is a masterclass on emotional intelligence

7. DONT BE AFRAID OF FALLING

'I will be with you.' Joshua 1:5 NKJV

As human beings, we tend to limit our pursuits to our comfort zone. And this can lead to a life of mediocrity and unfulfilled dreams. Our efforts don't rest solely on our shoulders, but on God's. Yes, we have a part to play. But when we've done our best, we must trust God to do the rest. On the threshold of the promised land, God said to Joshua, 'As I was with Moses, so I will be with you. I will not leave you nor forsake you. Be strong and of good courage' (Joshua 1:5-6 NKJV).

Your ability is limited, but God's ability is unlimited. You may experience failure on your way to success, but God's guarantee is, 'I will not fail you.' The fear of failure is often based on the erroneous belief that success rests solely on our abilities. And because we're aware of our inadequacies, we stay in our comfort zone instead of tackling the giants in the promised land. This can lead to a life of frustration over 'what could have been'.

When you know that what you want lines up with God's will, be bold and know that you will eventually succeed. 'Now this is the confidence that we have in him, that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us, whatever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we have asked of him' (1 John 5:14-15 NKJV). When your confidence is 'in him', your success is assured. When you know that what you want is what God wants, you can move forward in strength.
    Word For Today

ESSA ATELIER

8. Good morning beautiful people πŸ’•

1. Thank you, Thank you so much my blog Fam. For the show of love. May the Lord bless you all πŸ™πŸ».
      SDK, l don go buy half bag of rice with the money you gifted me for Christmas. My body just dey totori me. When I look at where l keep the rice,I go just shake my head.
      SDK, when you ask God for one he will answer you 10times. God bless you so much for me πŸ™πŸ»πŸ’•

2. Amen to your prayer Adaoluchi. I hope you had a fantastic birthday celebration..

9. IT DOESN'T MATTER MATTERS

Brethren, many have been sweeped into hell because of this level of ignorance ravaging the earth. What many consider little or it doesn't matter actually matters in the sight of God.

Remember the goal and mission of the devil is to steal, kill and destroy. The devil has stolen the true Gospel and holiness standard in the life of many Christians and replaced it with adulterated, sub-standard, fake and chaff Christian principles. He has killed the zeal, fire and healthy Christian living and replaced it with dead Christian principles which will land many to hell if they don't repent. Which is destruction.

Many people are practicing adulterated christainity unknowingly because the devil through his agents have greatly corrupted this world in a bid to fulfil their wicked agenda.

Brother sister, wake up from slumber. If truly you want to make heaven, hear this ask God to reveal to you those things you are doing ignorantly that will take you to hell if you are called home today. He is a merciful God, he will gladly answer you.

Don't be carried away by the things of this world, be ye rooted in your goal to make heaven.
    Don't succumb to wordly pleasure and doctrines. Stand strong and uphold what is right.

We are at the last days, so many things will keep unveiling itself. Little by little it will get clearer. But woe betides you that it dawns on you when it's too late. Please hearken unto the voice of God and make a u-turn from those things you have been hearing some people telling you, stop this it's a sin, yet you stubbornly continue because someone has assured you that it doesn't matter.

IT MATTERS ALOT. It really matters.
    Go to God in prayer ask him to reveal to you those things you do that can take you to hell. He is a merciful God, he will answer.

10. Life always offers a new beginning to anyone brave enough to reach for it.

11. Good morning everyone πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

12. This new day as you go forth...

May the Lord grant you a new experience of angelic ministrations for help and accelerated increase...

May there be grace for outstanding accomplishments upon your efforts wherever you go...

In Jesus Christ Mighty Name. Amen.

Blessed and fulfilling day, I wish you!!!

13. Bata, the Yoruba word for shoe is not a Yoruba word. According to history, Bata is the name of a shoe-making entrepreneur from Czech Republic, Tomas Bata.
    Tomas Bata, with his siblings, all from a family of shoemakers, founded The Bata Shoe Company on 21st September 1894 in the Moravian town of ZlΓ­n, Austria-Hungary (today in the Czech Republic).
    In 1932, the first Bata shop in Nigeria was opened in Lagos. In 1935, Bata began operations in the town of Kano, where it developed a network for purchasing of leather, rubber and cotton. By 1938, the firm had 9 stores – Lagos (2 stores), Ibadan, Kano, Abeokuta, Calabar, Port Hartcourt, Benin City, and Onitsha. One of its offices was at 81/7 Broad Street, Lagos Island.
    Copied
    From
    ✍️: Nigeria Stories[X]
    # TBT

1. We learn everyday

2. Oh Wow!!! So Bata is not actually a Yoruba word!! I love those shoes like mad...I got to wear Coutina in Secondary School then their shop at Ojota...Memories!!!

14. Awesome Thursday morning to blog fam, may our day be fruitful and beautiful πŸ’–πŸ˜.

15. Good morning sdkville, we thank God we made it alive today, may his name be glorified. Amen.

16. Good morning sdkville, we thank God we made it alive today, may his name be glorified. Amen.

17. Hello,
    Is your Tailor still picking your calls or I should mind my business !πŸ™„πŸ˜†πŸ™„πŸ˜†πŸ’‍♀️πŸ’‍♀️
    Okay, Bye!.
    Copied

Good morning blogfamsπŸ’❤πŸ’œπŸ’–πŸ’ŸπŸ’—πŸ’™πŸ’žπŸ’•πŸ˜˜πŸ˜

1. I dey pick ooo. My customers believe me die. But I've stopped collecting new clothes.

2. Mind your business πŸ˜’ πŸ™„

18. The people with an oily skin like me will just be smiling this period. Skin go so fresh! Harmattan, thank you jare.

Good morning everyone. Have a fruitful day ahead. πŸ’πŸŒΊ

1. I'm in with you. I don't use anything oil on my face.

2. @Cynthia,wow, I didn't know that my oily skin is the reason I glow during harmattan😁

3. You are welcome Cynthia

4. Good morning. CyhπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

5. We gather dey
      Ordinary soap sef is bringing out the glow

19. Going through BEP last night made me sad. To anyone that has lost a loved one, I know it's not easy. They're gone, but they'll never be forgotten. The pain will never go away. My prayer is that God continues to comfort youπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—. Stay blessed.

1. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

2. I didn't even open it. Not going to. It's so sad out here mehn... If I leave this space I'm in, I'm literally going to die. My only safe space rn is my husband and kids in this ph, like the only happy web I have.
      Next week I'm finally going home since everything happened... I don't even understand how I'll enter our house, knowing I only ever visit to go see my mum. Now entering our house, seeing her pictures and things... And start discussing funeral arrangements. Omo mehnn😟

3. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

4. Losing a love one is never easy.
      My sis in law's death was a great loss.
      I know you are resting now.

5. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

6. @Fidel, God will see you through

7. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

8. I don't like to think or talk about lost of loved ones because it messes up my mind.
      It is well, as only God knows the best.πŸ˜’πŸ€—πŸ˜Ž

9. @fidel it well with you in Jesus name πŸ™.
      May her soul rest in peace

10. Awww not opening thanks for the heads up.
      Fidel, I understand how you feel. Pls be strong πŸ€—

11. For me oooo, life will never be the same again.
      Sometimes, I feel so empty and lost. Don't know if I will ever heal from this trauma.

12. @ Fidel, it'll hurt, but the Lord will give you the strength you need to handle your loss. What keeps me going is knowing that my sister won't want me to stop living my life. I still listen to her voicenotes, just to hear her voice. You're in my prayers, babe. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

13. Big Mama, it's never easy. I know what my sister passed through dealing with cancer. I'm not happy she's gone, but I am happy she is at rest. It is well with you. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

20. As we have different faces...
    So we have different pains and needs...
    May GOD attend to every of our needs πŸ™
    Good luck on our different hustles today πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

21. Good Morning One Big and Happy Family, hope we all had a goodnight rest?
    Wishing us all the very best of today, and the sun gonna shine on everything we lay our hands today, amen.
    Have a nice day ahead guys one Love.

22. When the cup is full, water will spill.

Actions have consequences!!! Ềnα»₯ ga-ahα»₯ nke tọrọ Bα»‹ati.

It's of poor taste, to not stand by something you believe in.

With all due respect Sir! Be quiet and marinate in that mandate. Stop distracting the federal government and the peace of innocent Nigerians with your misguided utterances.

Ọdα»‹go ka ọga adα»‹.

Onye agwara, amarago 😑

1. HmmmmπŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

Is it about the video of Asari?

2. Brotherly,πŸ‘ŒπŸ’™πŸ˜πŸ˜˜

23. Akwaaba,harmattan don come now,bread go turn cream crackers. Na now person go understand why bible say 'Lets break bread'.πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Good morning SDKville Fam

24. Good morning everyone, abeg who is like me, I so much like harmattan, the sound sleep i'm having this period is topnotch.
    This sign out post is talking to me, I worry alot shaa, God help meπŸ™

1. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. Thanks for the love. Lagosians like to play coy with me; they love me but once I show, they behave like I am a burden.

25. Good morning beautiful people 🌹♥️
    I'm so loving this harmattan ehn make it just continue like this abeg 😁

1. I will try but enjoy my white blanket for now. I might not stay for long

26. Good morning everyone
    It’s a very cold morning. Wishing us all a beautiful day.

27. Good morning people. Is anything making you sad right now? Please take a moment to wear a smile. Everything will be just fine, okay? You're loved. You're blessed. Have a wonderful day!

28. Today, God will water and nourish your life, you will prosper in all your endeavors and your efforts shall bring forth exceeding blessings in the name of Jesus.
    Good morning.

29. Good morning Bvs😁
    yet to see harmattan in my area
    I love harmattan though cos my skin glows☺
    lost 5kg, love how light I feel, thinking of how to lose 5-10kg more.

1. I live for this!! Thanks for the glowing compliments. Lagosians love me

2. Please drop recipe. My weight is not dropping.

3. Please nwannem, what's the secrets?
      I still want to drop, though not that fat again but my arms and hips have refused to corporate.

30. I entered a bus and was to pay #150. I had #2000 and #150 in my purse. I dipped my hand into my purse and brought out the #2000 without looking at it and felt it was the #150 I was supposed to pay for the trip. Two minutes to my bus stop, something said, look at your hand. I looked and realized I was about to pay #2000 instead of #150. I was in a hurry, so I would have just paid and walked away. What is the possibility that the driver will call my attention to it. I couldn't be more thankful 😁

1. The possibility is slim. But even though the country is hard, we still have good and God fearing people.

31. Goodmorning...
    this harmattan is harmattaning fr...

1. Girl! Did I tell you I was playing **flips my white wig

32. Blessed cold weather to everyone. I can smell Christmas πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

33. Good morning wonderful people..

Just landed Europe yesterday to the glory of God..see cold promax outside,May God help us all achieve our dreams..

Still like a dream but God did it;My business still up and running in Nigeria too for all your gadgets need..

Thanks to everyone who prayed years back when I made the prayer request here to relocate abroad..

@MARTINS

1. Wow Congratulations Martins. This is great News! May Abroad favour you and your family Amen

2. Wow so happy for you, @Martins

3. Wow congratulations may Gods name be praised so happy for you Martin's wishing you best of luck thereπŸ’❤πŸ’œπŸ’–πŸ’ŸπŸ’—πŸ’™πŸ’žπŸ’•πŸ˜˜πŸ˜

34. Good morning everyone 😍😍😍

Sooner or later, a person who wears two faces forgets which one is real. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

The harmattan is not here to play but I'm loooooooving it 😊😊😊.

Y'all have a splendid day ahead 😘

1. Girl. Did I tell you I was playing. I am here to make white walkers

35. Good morning SDK and BVs. Tremendous Thursday. Thank you Jesus. You're Awesome. πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»

36. In Okland, Eku Echi started proper yesterday.I no fit sleep for night my people be playing with gun.Una good morning.

37. Good morning everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°❤️
    Fruitful day to you all.

38. Good morning everyone.

39. Beautiful Morning Everyone πŸŒ„ πŸ’žπŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ€—

40. Thankful Thursday πŸ™πŸ»
    Chei...
    Omo rest is good 😊,see me still dey bed by this time πŸ₯±. No more jumping from bed 5:amπŸ’ƒπŸ» getting to sch before 7:15 am πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»
    Thank you Lord !!!,
    15 solid weeks in a term , no accident or incident it could only be you !

To the anon crying on my behalf yesterday over my posting pix on SDK
    Witchcraft is not only about sucking blood . That your bad belle comment reeks of solid witchcraft inugo ! Repent before it is too late. This Christmas season is a time of spreading πŸ’• lick plenty honey and enjoy life's sweetness

Thank you Jewelu
    Thank Angel Koof
    Thank you Eka Joy !!
    You all made This December worth smiling at 😁

Wishing everyone A Beautiful and Blissful Morning
    ❣️πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•❣️

1. Teacher NK sweetie! Pay no attention to the person. Please just ignore. If Stella decides to use your picture as her blog wallpaper, na their beeswax...

2. I can feel your excitement from here...
      School runs those days Sha!
      πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

41. SHOOTERGAL THIS YOUR GOOD MORNING JUST FULL EVERYWHERE

1. Mama, ain't it what bvs like? We go greet tire today

42. Memo to Cheks55.

Below is the comment you made under @Teejay's comment in Rivers State post yesterday, my only concern in your comment is the last line, where you inferred that BVs are uninformed and gullible. I'm surprised that as intelligent and informed as you think you are, you can just assume and conclude that BVs, not 'some or most of the BVs' are uninformed and gullible. The fact that some of us are not everywhere or making noise on the blog does not actually mean we're what you think we are. Be sensible with your submission next time.

Cheks5513 December 2023 at 15:05
    I am no fan of APC, I hate their hypocrisy, lies and insensitivity to the plight of long suffering Nigerians. But over time, I observed that your criticism lack intelligence, information and is purely based on sentimental and tribal hogwash.
    For your information, the 27 members don't need to operate from within the assembly complex to carry out an impeachment of the governor if that is their goal.
    To serve a notice of impeachment for misconduct and other gross allegations, they need just 1/3 of signatories from the house, which they have.
    To move a motion for impeachment against the governor they need 2/3 of the members, which they have, so on what leg is Sim standing?
    What is playing out has notthing to do with the overall well-being and progress of Rivers people and Rivers state as a whole, just a power tussle between two egotistical individuals and which can only be resolved politically and not by this your beer parlour gossips you like churning out as facts on this blog to mislead the uninformed and gullible BVs

43. Good morning beautiful people.πŸ’™

The harmattan is the only thing feeling like Christmas, right now on my side.

God abegg, pick my call.πŸ™πŸ™πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ˜Ž