Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Talk Show Host Doyin Bares Her Mind On Overly Religious People

Sunday, December 24, 2023

Talk Show Host Doyin Bares Her Mind On Overly Religious People

I decided to post this on a Sunday morning because, lots of them will be in Church today praising God but Still wicked with judgemental mindset..LMAO

31 comments:

1. For me too. I agree with her. I've had some encounter with them. They make you feel you yourself you don't love God and they do the most and hide most sensitive things you're supposed to know

1. There is nothing to agree here so because I am religious I should be a dumping ground for people abi? So because you are religious you should not stand up for your right abi. I have many examples I could have given but let me just stop here. Being religious should not make one a fool. So Diyin if you are stepping on their feet and expect them to be fools sorry baby you are certainly the most wicked person trying to take advantage of a Christian.

2. She spoke nothing but true words. I try my best to stay faraway from such persons because they will push you and still blame you for their own words and actions. If they persist, I give them a piece of my sweet mind ....... I Kumar no send. Who born them?😁

3. Truth.

They will come for her head.

4. Bible wey talk say judgement go start from the house of God (church) know why.

5. Bible wey talk say judgement go start from the house of God (church) know why.

6. Very true. They are in church everyday of the week and act like demons outside the church. I think churches should chill on prosperity messages and really preach Character.

1. Not only Character o,, e plenty!! Imagine my 'born again sister who wouldn't let me visit her with trousers on, who would verbally abuse all of me if allowed, a born again who is praying 3 hours daily and ministering to 'lost souls' as she calls us now seeking my advice on her recent pregnancy said she is contemplating on getting rid of the pregnancy because the last one was through C.S and there was a lot of complication.. imagine the shock on my face, I decided to play stupid and engaged her in further conversation... I discovered she is not a tithe payer, she doesn't believe her financial breakthrough lies in keeping that commandment, she said, it is her choice whether or not to talk to anyone that has wronged her, that she will forgive who she wants but can never forget what they did to her...

I just realized she is in a deep prison herself, I just prayed my 'unrighteous" prayer for her in my heart and ended the conversation .. I realized, my tender heart can't stand such polution.

Ms K.

7. Is she not being over religious by judging that they should be in hell already?

1. That is the thing. When you point a finger the remaining four is pointing back at you.

8. 🤔🤔🤔

9. Lagos Mainland Girl24 December 2023 at 10:50

Oh dear
    Sowi, they must have done you durty

10. Overly religious people who believe their adherence to religious practices is a prerequisite for godly living rather than living a holy life itself
    and
    People who term themselves Christians yet want to be given the leeway to be worldly at the same time. "Woke Christianity"

These two categories, I do not understand.

Words on Marble.

11. Coming from the big mouth and the biggest judgemental person

12. Even worse when women marry such men, they will beat you, or worse still, emotionally abuse and blackmail you and then 'speak in tongues' Single ladies stay far from those 'tongue talking' brothers who twist scriptures to suit their own narrative, physically and verbally abusing you into 'submission'.One of their kind says husbands are your Masters and you were made for their pleasure. In fact to them any man who loves their wives dearly, is termed a 'simp' or less than a man! Enough said!

1. 🤣
      You find a way to turn a peoples matter to a gender cane.

Well, as you have entered that side, hope you know there are spirikoko wives who know all the Bible passages to dodge their marital responsibilities and know more to tie their husbands to heavy stones of standards as a Christian husband.

2. I ji ya! You got it right

13. I used to think I was the only one with this mindset. Glad to know I'm not. A general rule for me is this. If the first thing I notice about you is your religiousness, I will immediately take a strong repudiative dislike to you.

14. Being religious is good, but when you start seeing and judging people that are different from you in character harshly, you become a sinner yourself. The Bible says correct with love. Some Christians even judge other Christians ways of worship, believing theirs is the best.

15. No need pointing fingers. Everyone should clean up thier lives and embrace God

Zendaya

16. To think that this Doyin's mum is a minister in my parish and was raised in a godly home made me wonder what went wrong..

1. Clearly, her mother is not "over religious".

17. Too much of everything is bad. Overly religious people are frustrated with life. Stay clear

18. Moderation is required in everything, even in religious life. Religion done incorrectly has sent many to asylums and caused some to commit despicable acts/crimes. Just because it says religion doesn’t meant it will be good for everyone. Some ppl claiming religion should take a different path, some who criticize religion should actually be involved in it. Self evaluation and reflection regularly is needed, nobody is ever as good as they think they are, continuous work is needed and with all the distractions in life a strong commitment in spiritual matters is required.