Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella's Blog Frequently Asked Questions

Thursday, December 07, 2023

Stella's Blog Frequently Asked Questions

You can ask almost anything and get answers.....

108 comments:

1. Can someone pls explain the difference BTW Stella's spontaneous post and the in-house news? I have always wondered why they are different columns on the blog. Pls Note: there is no stupid question. The only stupid question is the one that was never asked. Lol message sent with a gentle effect.

1. In my own humble opinion, for SP, you can greet, share the word of God, prayers and also say some encouraging words as per morning but for IHN, Stella will table some matters to BV's like those fighting and what caused their fight and also tell them to amicably settle like adults. Any information needed can also be passed across to BV's in IHN.
      You can also share gists in IHN.
      BV's, I hope I tried welli welli

2. Sp,you talk about anything. IHN, Stella tables some matters.

3. Thank you @WINNER AND @CANDY. Greatly appreciated. Love you both.

4. Both are where we gather to pass important informations and greet each other

5. What's the meaning of sponta...?

Mao Akuh

6. SP na for morning assembly for greeting and to post random stuff, but IHN na staff room meeting and matters arising we dey discuss.

2. Good Day bvs, anytime i cook palm oil rice AKA native rice,it's always very dry. Please what am I doing wrong and how can I make it better? Please, also recommend good butter brands for a toddler. I usually buy lu**k and others but they are now too expensive

1. Is it grass fed butter? Is the butter pasteurized? Ideally it should be given to toddlers in very small amounts.
      Most of these children diseases is from the food and sugary drinks they consume and their resultant low immunity.
      Most of these popular margerines/butter are nothing but synthetic plastic.
      One particular one, yellow like custard, I feel like throwing up when I see people slather it on their food. Yellow plastic my dia. Yellow plastic.

3. Pls how much do I need for Treasury bill and which bank is ok

1. Maybe start from 500k and upwards then try Stanbic mutual funds as stated here before by bv's

4. Which one is better Euthymol or long rich toothpaste for someone that has done extraction before

1. I have extracted 3, and i used Colgate, but stopped cos of teeth sensitivity. I discovered Dabur cloves toothpaste, and I must say I am loving it.

2. i love long rich and will recommend it for you.

3. Long rich. I've extracted seven . I always extract during pregnancy but during my last pregnancy I did not extract because I had started using Long rich. Its almost 6 years now and I have no regrets.

4. Candy you're right about that Dabur clove toothpaste, a very good toothpaste. People don't really know it because it's not a brand name but that toothpaste is very good.

5. Anon 14:33
      U mean a whole 7 teeth? I extracted two and still have holes on two...but I have been managing it cos I dnt want to extract again
      I use any type of paste except close up

6. Osundi darling, that toothpaste is IT for me. I have bought the ones that would last till Feb/March. 🤣 Cos 9ja e no dey hard for them to increase price.

7. 😳 if I extract 7 na only my tongue go remain. Aswear.

8. Anon 15.40 lol

Mao akuh

9. 15:40🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣, pls stop.

10. Candy, I use Euthymol alone , but recently bought dabur cloves toothpaste for the family,and they are loving it already. I tried last night, and the paste is wow, I will definitely follow ur lead, to buy more and stock up for them.

11. Mao akuh lwkmd 😂😂😂 you’re a clown

12. 15:40
      Chai, see serious laughter here, tongue kwa?😁

13. 😅😅@15:40

14. Pls everyone try to brush at night before bed. Try to avoid sugary carbonated drinks that erode the enamel. Since I started brushing at night I haven’t had the need for any extractions ( Knock on wood).

Stella’s Prof

5. Do you parboil your rice?if yes, probably you don't use enough oil,or you over bleached the oil or the oil is fake.

1. Chika (hello iya boys)7 December 2023 at 22:35

Anons 15;40🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. For the past two days I've been down and I noticed that whenever I'm ill I usually have discharge from my vi#ina (normally, I do have discharge, but whenever I'm ill it gushes out the more. Most times, my peant becomes wetter than usual)
    Now my questions are:
    * Could the discharge be the reason for my ailment?
    * Is discharge from the vi#ina normal? If yes, what about the colour (what colour should it be?) and smell
    * If having discharge isn't normal, what can I use to stop it?

Biko make una help a sister 🙏🥺

1. I honestly think you should go run a test first and find out if you have infection, I believe that will determine what exactly is wrong with you.Between a normal vaginal discharge should be clear or white and shouldn’t have an offensive smell and consideration your own discharge leaves you with a wet panties then it’s a clear indication that something is wrong. Hope this helps

2. Hospital sister, hospital.

3. the discharge is not normal especially when is heavy. Is the discharge having offensive smell? you need to check for infection cos most discharge like that are usually caused by infection. You also need to check for fibroid cos it also causes one to have discharge.

You should go to the hospital and run some test to be sure what is wrong with you, hope you do use panty liner to stop the discharge from touching your pant and re-infecting you.

4. I don't think it's normal fa. Please see a doctor.

5. Thanks for your inputs 🙏

6. It’s normal
      It’s created by increase in cortisol due to stress.

7. No daily discharge is abnormal. Whether you are sick or healthy, I repeat daily discharge is abnormal.
      Please see a doctor as it is an indication of other things.
      And make sure you 2 to 3 medical opinions. Because hospitals these days is just the grace of God.

8. Thorough test you need

Mao Akuh

9. Pls go to the hospital immediately

10. I think u fall sick whenever u ovulate, and because u are ovulating, ur discharge becomes much. Since u said u only have heavy discharge when u r sick. Now what you would do is to monitor ur dates, know when u ovulate so that u would notice if u fall sick and monitor the discharge too. Do ur findings before u go to the hosp, so that u have something concrete to tell the doctor.

11. Like Fidel and some people said, hospital bikonu!!!
      People of God pleaseeeeee stop playing russian roulette with your health.
      Once you notice any issue that has consistently become unresolved for a few weeks to months please enter hospital, don't bank on the Internet for solutions.

12. I remember I read a post where people were confidently saying 'daily discharge is normal'.
      When people won't keep their vaginas in one place, how wont you think its normal?

13. A vagina is self cleaning. And yes a daily discharge can be normal. But you alone know your body if you think there’s been an increase in the discharge or a change in the smell or consistency then definitely go get a high vaginal swab if you’ve been sexually active.. go avoid pelvis inflammatory disease . If no hx of sexual activity they differentials for a smelly curd like discharge include vaginal candidiasis . In summary pls see a doctor and don’t lie provide a clear sexual history.
      All the best.
      Stella’s prof

7. Please what can I take/do naturally to have multiple births.
    Note: I'm still breastfeeding and my period hasn't show.
    Age is not on my side. Thank you guys.

1. Actually the older a woman is the higher probability of having twins. There are barks and roots that stimulate the ovaries to release plenty eggs. Do you understand Yoruba. Aside that eat more Yoruba yams.

2. clomid i heard it help in multiple child birth. You should visit the hospital for check.

3. Before taking clomid, pls make sure you see your gynae o

4. Clomid causes ovarian cyst,see a doctor before taking clomid.

5. Eat wild yam, it's a natural booster.

6. Go to oyo state, the part known for lot of multiples births, close to iseyin, chop their local yam well. Caveat, I don't know if it will work for you or not, but its just yam abi? No harm in trying.
      Alternatively, IVF is a medical option.

7. Thanks guys. God bless you all for your inputs

8. somebody wants to relocate to abuja, which site can he see a job with accomodation.....

1. Lolll. Just lolll.

2. Relocate to...?
      lol

Mao Akuh

3. The person never see work, yet they want to relocate to Abuja? My dear, mk the person hold appointment letter first bfr going. Abuja is definitely more expensive than anywhere in Nigeria that person is coming from. Can they survive while they r job hunting? Abuja ppl no dey hear abeg oo. Ordinary car if them push for u, u must pay.

4. i have upto 3 million...i just want to relocate

5. i just want to change environment....i want to make new friends, new business partners, i want to try new things.....i really need comments please

6. Abuja is expensive,Abuja Bvs come in here o

7. A job that comes with accommodation is pushing your luck too far oh, when no be household or driver work you dey find.
      Anyway, start from LinkedIn.

8. Wouldn't the common sense thing be to get a job before relocation?
      Or is the 3 million looking like 30 million in your eye?
      It will shock you that the 3 million will be like 300k in this regime.
      By the time you pay for accommodation in Abuja and furnish what is left?
      Won't you eat?
      How will you pay light and water bills?
      You will buy gas, data etc abi?
      What will you use to transport yourself/pay for fuel while you look for a job?
      If you are ill, where will money for treatment come from?
      Better create a solid sensible plan for yourself and incorporate eventualities unless you have a tree somewhere you can climb regularly to pluck money.

'I just wantu...' is for kids. Get a plan.

9. who know about a good body spray that is not expensive?

why is it that if i dont have s*x for a very long time, i will be sleeping too much,, and i will always be tired...what should i do?...i dont want to be having sex before marriage...

1. It's normal to feel one kain when no sex. Engage in other enjoyable activities like sports, movies, church work. Then take your mind off sex. The body will return to normal over time.

2. Riggs is very nice 1700 to 2k
      I personally like yellow, white and pink colour

3. Fogg is very nice. Get the black one. It is 1900.

4. No Arike, it is not normal to feel somehow if one doesn’t have sex, esp not for a single lady. She has an underlying health issue that she needs to treat.
      OP, what is ur stress level? Check ur hormones too and also ur diet. Good luck

5. Drive
      Riggs ( the red, yellow and green)smells really nice

10. My baby no longer eat when she is awake.
    She will cry and cry when she is hungry
    If I give her food she will refuse.
    But when she is sleeping if I feed her
    She will eat.
    Please don't know what to do

1. Thanks phoenix
      Things are tight now for us
      Hospital is no longer cheap.
      To see paediatrician alone na money.

2. Me I don't think anything is wrong with her o. All this children can just be changing anyhow, and picking yeye habits. She will change.
      You can still go to the hospital to rule out anything sha

3. Is your baby sucking (breastfeeding),i discovered my child does that too, she only agrees to suck while sleeping or immediately she wakes from sleep........... She does cry much thou and also refuse to eat while awake

4. Fidel she picked these habit a month ago. I pray she change

Lulu we are on formula Feeding.

5. How old is she? Maybe try introducing food to her like every 2 hours, don't wait till she's hungry before you offer her food. Some children get very agitated when they are very hungry and won't easily take food at that point.
      Also what kind of food are we talking about here? Is the food age appropriate? Because if for instance you are feeding a 2-3 months old solid, they may outrightly reject it. Maybe the food makes your baby feel very uncomfortable..

11. Please which field of IT is more lucrative more?

12. Pls I made a transfer from opay to MyMtnApp to recharge my phone, opay credited me immediately while the airtime hasn't reflected in my acct since the 5th of this month. My 3k must not enter voicemail abeg

I am sure the problem isn't from opay but from the mtn people using wema bank/coralpay wahala, I have called and emailed them they keep saying after 24hrs

In fact I have gone to Twitter too, I hate this kain wahala

13. I downloaded some movies and I intend to watch on my TV. When I slotted the memory card it is saying not formatted something something but I can watch it on my phone. Please why is it not showing on my TV what am I not doing right.

1. The memory card needs to be formatted before it can be read on your TV..

So you either:

1) format it first(and lose all files if not backed up)

Or

2) Get another memory or flash drive solely for the TV,so you can easily copy and paste the movies from your phone to the new flash drive..

Note: Some Tvs also accept only movies that are in the format of MP4,Avi and other high resolution too;and not 3gp or lesser..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

14. Please, BVs in Abeokuta or who know Abeokuta so well, can you kindly tell me about that place? I need know:
    •Places where one can live, that are good and affordable.
    •Thr price range for rent in these places.
    •Very good schools around there.
    •Cost of living in Abeokuta.
    •Major/important things I need know about the place.
    Please, I would really appreciate if I can get valuable information.
    Thank you so much.

15. Good afternoon all,pls Martins or who ever has an idea on how I can ship in goods from china,pls help me out.i see some people post on social media that the ship in goods with at list 50k.but the amount the charge to teach you step by step is too much.me that is starting small.pls anyone with an idea pls do help me out, pls reply me and wil appreciate it pls.

1. There are knowledge you pay for if you have long-sight,seeing a future there and also believe there is value in it..

Importation is not what you just learn on blog comment section and without practicals;thats why there is a stage of Apprentice in business;where you physically learn the scope of that business for a period of time,with someone currently in that line of business and doing well..

If you start importation business without knowing the ropes,you would probably bring in substandard products because "Price was cheap and too good for you" OR you get scammed via shipping companies..

Pay the price if you can,save up if you don't have the money,or you solicit for BVS who paid for it to put you through if they can..

I charge 30k for my one or one class with BVs,price is higher for non-Bvs;some coach charge less than 5k,some charge way higher..

It's up to you analysing and knowing if value for the knowledge is worth the price you are paying,then go for which or whomever your mind accepts..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

16. Mr. Martins,
    Welldone on your answers to IT and phone questions. If permissible, what phone can somebody buy instead of Itel A70 (same price range and quality or better). Thanks

1. Speaking of Quality;my neighbour read your comment and recommended REDMI,Vivo,Oppo or Samsung..

What's your budget?

If it's 100k;go for the Redmi 13C

If it's 130k,go for the vivo Y22

If budget is higher,indicate and I will recommend the best for that exact budgets ok..

For those four brands,price is what you pay;but VALUE? That's what you get😉

#Cheers

@MARTINS

2. Martins, budget is N80k max. Thanks.

17. How much does an electric sewing machine cost now, please? And where can I get a good one in Abuja?

1. Check jumia or other related apps for price, then Abuja BVs can answer where

2. Check declutterabuja pages on IG.

18. Please I really need to learn ways I can make money online. I'm tired of being broke 😭😭

19. Good afternoon Martins, please which app is good for video editing for Android phone. Thank you.

1. Capcut
      Canva

Search how to use the two apps on YouTube;they are your go to app if you practice and learn well👍

@MARTINS

20. Bakers in the house please can someone bake with any other flour like yam or cassava flour.

1. I am not sure,check Google.

2. No, you cannot use them to bake.

3. Cassava yes
      Find recipes on YouTube

21. I money, ego, kudi,wazo.

22. I came late here oh,but please how can I get a remote job(work from home) which site can I easily apply to and get one? What skill or certificate course should I acquire to enable me get one.Thank you for your response.

1. I hope you see this. Check Mimi Ojieh (I hope I got her name right) on youtube, a naija lady who relocated to Canada. A couple of her videos throws more light on remote jobs.

2. Virtual Assistant job isn't a bad idea, graphics design, web development and the likes. You can check Google for more.

23. Morning aos,pls help a 6ta ecmaze in all my body av use brake oil but not working pls wat can use cream nd soap plssssssssss

1. Buy Virgin Anti spot cream, abi Anti virgin spot cream. It's the best for skin acne.

2. Priceless, what exactly is he/she saying???? People writing as if they are sending juvenile texts.