Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Davido Blasts Fans Who Criticized Him For Promoting Colleague Wizkid's New Song

Wednesday, December 20, 2023

Singer Davido Blasts Fans Who Criticized Him For Promoting Colleague Wizkid's New Song

Nigerian Singer,Davido is embroiled in a series of hot banter with his X fans over his Bromance with colleague Wizkid.
The 'Unavailable' crooner took to his X platform to show support for colleague Wizkid, by promoting his new song, and this move didn't go well with some of his fans.

Davido tweeted:

"New Wiz Friday!!! Wtf!!! Replay all weekend!!".
A fan tweeted:
"Davido u dey gba fr".

Davido responded
"Your father dey gba. Nah u know I'm 31 years old. I want peace".

Another X user tweeted
"This man low-key dey make stanship hard person o. Wow make I go back to my simping and bombing jare".

Davido responded
"Fuck off then... Ur not a fan".

21 comments:

1. Toxic fans !!!

Music is peace, at a certain age that's all that matters to you.

Davido,do you.They will adjust.

2. Fighting is the Hallmark of many ,way of peace they don't know

3. Ride on Davido.
    Onweghi ihe dike ji ogu eme, biko.

4. Nice one OBO, let love lead. You are behaving mature now, please keep your pri*k in one place make we no hear another irresponsible story.

1. That advice to keep his third leg in place is very important, it's a great concern o

5. They are indeed not fans

Merryment

6. Nice one David let peace reign..

7. Some fans go help all these celebrities carry their enemies for head like gala.

8. But Wizkid has never promoted Davido's songs. Wizkid released an album, Davido displayed his support by urging fans to listen to it. David dropped his and Wizkid didn't acknowledge it. Now he is tweeting about Wizkid's song again.

David wants to be friends with Wizkid by all means and it's not good for him. I see Wizkid as someone who befriends people momentarily for what he stands to gain.

It's not good to show someone love and not expect anything in return especially when you are not Jesus. Even Jesus expects us to lead righteous lives in return for his love.

1. True. He’s over-doing. Typical sanguine behaviour

9. Yes o David, don't allow miserable people pull you into their cesspit of hate and conflict

10. If I say majority prefer vayolence and gbas gbos online, e go be like capping. I enjoy good drama every now and then but these X demons thrive in chaos every single day. Every celeb better use their tongue to count their teeth before these fans, ceiling fans, standing fans, fanatics and fanyogo push them into fire and depression.

11. Bitter souls everywhere projecting the insecure bitterness on other peoples happiness

12. So happy Davido gave it to them. We have such fans all over d blogs , including here. Ds is what u guys do to BBN housemates. Pls we don’t want my fav with him or her, pls stay away, be careful with so do & so . Yes , even as we speak , someone was justifying what those fans did by saying that Wizzy never promoted Davido’s songs but someone has to initiate that & David did d right thing bcoz there’s no gain in war, most especially when there’s no tangible thing at stake, causing d unnecessary beef. Bigger u David!

13. Davido you are right. Do what gives your soul peace. Any fan that wants you to be at logger heads with wiz is certainly not a fan. OBO for life

14. Twitter is not a place for the faint hearted I swear