Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Asake Explains Why Humility Is A Waste Of Time

Wednesday, December 06, 2023

Singer Asake Explains Why Humility Is A Waste Of Time

22 comments:

1. Do what you need to do. Do your job! Just deIiver. I agree with this.

2. Asake where is the lie. People appreciate and respect arrogant people more.

3. Very correct 💯. Thank God I am learning to become hard/shrewd with my humility this days .

4. True but applicable to Nigerians.

I made the worst mistake of my life a few years back when God adked me if I wanted to be loved or feared by people.

The question was necessary to reveal my state of mind in preparation for a sensitive role God wants me to play in...

Asked a few friends online what they would choose...many chose ' to be loved'.

I thought about the question for many days before I could answer.

My answer: I do not want to be loved or feared; rather I want to be effective.

Ithink I passed, but realized later through experience that leaders should be feared (In Africa).

Respect is synonymous to fear in AFRICA.

I've had the privilege to see how Africans think and relate with soft hearted people. They trample on them especially if they perceive you as a "broke ass." - an unfotunate and wrong value system.

Now, my communication style and carriage are the means by which I get things done very fast in Nigeria.

Mr. Sigma

Better to strike fear in people's hearts than appear to be a weakling.

1. You can only act like that with some people, if anyone try to strike fear in me as human, I hate them instantly. A leader is suppose to motivate people by their level of wisdom and inclusion. You need to go back to God if indeed you know him as you claim. One of the reasons I stop going to church and stick to online service, I don't want anyone to intimidate me , so I can respect them.

5. True but applicable to Nigerians.

I made the worst mistake of my life a few years back when God adked me if I wanted to be loved or feared by people.

The question was necessary to reveal my state of mind in preparation for a sensitive role God wants me to play in...

Asked a few friends online what they would choose...many chose 'to be loved'.

I thought about the question for many days before I could answer.

My answer: I do not want to be loved or feared; rather I want to be effective.

I think I passed, but realized later through experience that leaders should be feared (In Africa).

Respect is synonymous to fear in AFRICA.

I've had the privilege to see how Africans think and relate with soft hearted people. They trample on them especially if they perceive you as a "broke ass." - an unfotunate and wrong value system.

Now, my communication style and carriage are the means by which I get things done very fast in Nigeria.

Better to strike fear in people's hearts than appear to be a weakling.

Mr. Sigma

1. Mr. Sigma you did not obey God but became your own 'god'!

That's why people who love and work for/walk with God consecrate themselves - it means set apart. HUMILITY is a fruit of the Spirit 😇💌🙏🏾

6. Lol,but you're extremely shy and humble 😉😉😉

7. People usually take your humility for stupidity

8. Well, most people are humble due to lack that when they get what they want, they show their true color.

And besides, humility is subjective what I see as humility, might not be what others perceive as one.

Just be Yourself wherever you find yourself.

1. Humility is not timidity, stupidity or foolishness. GOD said he resists the proud , HE HATES PRIDE and says it goes before a fall

9. To an extent I agree with him. Esp in Naija, it is when you change it for some people that they sit up. Still as I get older, I realize more and more that God and His Word trumps all. So if God says I should be humble, then that is what I should be. Humility is not hypocrisy but willing obedience to the instructions of God. That's my view.

10. Asake sense full ya head 👍🏻

11. Don't take my humility for stupidity, na were people dey like 😄

12. No be for Nigeria you go dey practice humility. They go use you drink garri.

13. Be HUMBLE if you are truly humble.
    People's attitude can't make you lose your true self.
    You can be humble and confident.

Jesus was meek and humble but bold against the hypocrisy of the Pharisees, Scribes and Herodians.

Paul was humble but did not allow the Roman Centurion to have him flogged because Paul himself was born a Roman citizen.
    Paul also countered the order of the Chief Priest to have him slapped against his right to fair hearing and judgment.

Know your right but be humble.

Pride is of the devil!