Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Good Mother In Law Versus Bad Mother In Law

Saturday, December 30, 2023

Saturday In House Gists - Good Mother In Law Versus Bad Mother In Law

Today we want to discuss about Mother in laws and how much of a Blessing or curse they have been in our lives since we married their children.......

Some mothers in law are like curses...

Some are like Blessings and we cant stop talking about them....

Mine was the best until she passed some years back...My mum petted me so much and even used to wash my underpants....Hhehehehehehe e shock me.

My hubby is a last born and my mum in law didnt let me breet and added me to the last born thing...The enjoyment was too much ooooooooo ( I envy last borns after that experience).......

Everything i know about parenting was thought by my mum law and i have passed what i learnt to some people including some Blog visitors...

My mum in had her own drama oh but it was nothing serious at all....She was a good Catholic and one of the things i noticed is that she taught her kids never to lie no matter what......My hubby cannot lie and the thing shocks me everytime..If i plan a lie with him when its time to deliver, he will send the person back to me to ask me  and he would message me not to add add him to the drama...hahahahahahhahahhaha.

Hmmmm my mother in law was a good woman and despite her flaws, she was better than Nigerian mothers in law...Dont take this personal but i used the word Nigerian mothers in law cos of most chronicles i have read here and word on the street.....

An old friend visited me and we went to my mother in laws place and cooking was ongoing and my father in law served us champagne and my friend was shaking asking if we should not go to the kitchen to help out...I eyed her and told her to please mind her business...LOL

What kind of mother in law do you have? Oh you are still dating or about to marry? what kind of mother in law is loading?

Lets gist!

71 comments:

1. My mum and mother in law are in the same category. Very busy with their petty trading. They love their houses and both don't know how to bathe newborns. My husband employed a nurse then. Thank God for both of them,I love them deeply.

1. My Murderinlaw? If I start the story it won't end. I will send my story when I have the time. I'm sure people will say it's all made up and I wish

2. Mine didn't call me when my mom passed. Instead she sent condolence through her son. I kukuma face front abi. She Sef will die one day. It's the only debt we must all pay.

1. That was bad,accept my condolences 🙏🏻

2. Na wah for her oh, she has shown her true colour.
      I lost my uncle 3 weeks ago, and my mum in law did not hesitate to call and condole with me, she also visited my mum (,they live in the same town) immediately my mum got back from the burial.

3. Maybe you sef made it very obvious that she can’t compare to your mum and she was upset about that. So as your mama pass, she no want “relationship”

4. 18:13 how can anyone compare to her mom

3. My ex mother in law was a destroyer,pretender and a selfish mother but she always wants to be seen as a saint. I have forgiven her,would have said all she did in my marriage but I won't say much about her because she died few days ago.
    Indifferent about her death,I wish she did the right thing before her death,now her son is saying is the devil.

I hate to remember all I went through in the marriage.

4. Hmmm!
    In the beginning of our relationship she was nice,send me call card,I was a student then,even when I was serving she came to visit me once with foodstuff.
    I also buy her things and call her often.
    Problem started brewing before our marriage like I don't discuss her son with her,that don't we have issues nii.
    When she visited before our wedding,she said her son was spending too much but I told her,it's not my fault,that her son likes good things,she concured and said she was just teasing me.
    On my wedding night she told me hoha to stop contraceptives,that she wants a baby sharp sharp and I was amazed
    Two months after,I didnt get pregnant,that was when the problem started,she said I was attending pentecostal church,that I haven't given my life to Christ and I must be a sinner.
    It was worse by the fifth month,by then my ex husband was also pressuring me coupled with verbal and emotional abuse.(I married him as a virgin).
    Thankfully,I got pregnant by the seventh month and I thought all was well,without knowing I was entering part 2 of suffering.
    Let me stop here.

1. Stop where? Abi continue oo I dey go buy zobo and groundnut now.

2. Which knd longathroat be dis😒😒😒. Please finish this story abeg

3. Come and finish this ooh🤣🤣
      Mine is so nice, she don't care if you call her or send her anything. She's always calling to know how we are faring. Whenever she sees someone coming to the city where we reside, she will package red oil, plantain, Avocado pear all those village things for us. My 8years of marriage to that Family no issue so far. Thanks God!

4. Ah... Stop bawo🤷‍♀️come and finish this story o

5. I’ve got the most amazing mother in law. I have no idea how I got so lucky. Every other thing aside, she continues to encourage my husband to keep being the stand up husband and dad he has been to us. Found a friend, another mother and a gist partner in that beautiful woman.

6. I never get mother inlaw, till I get bye...

1. God please provide me a loving mother in law

Neesolah

7. Mine is a blessing....

Just dey get network...Safe journey is what I asked for Lord

8. I am one of the lucky ones. My mother in-law was a very nice woman. She treated me like her daughter. She love her grandchildren so much. Continue to rest in peace mama.

9. My mother in law is a good woman as far as I know. Just that we have been distant and only mostly talk on phone..she lives gar away from us and I have only been to visit twice since we got married some years ago. I don't have a child yet but she has never for once made me feel bad or insulted me,though I know my husband too doesn't give his mother and siblings that chance to put mouth in our matter. I am pregnant again after several miscarriages and I pray that I finally get to give her the chance to come and do omugwu for her grandchild. She deserves that happiness as my hubby is her only son.

1. You will surely Carry your baby to term. God will definitely do it for you

2. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars30 December 2023 at 15:44

Father in Your mercy, preserve this pregnancy. Your word says none shall cast her young before their time. This baby is preserved in Jesus name Amen.

3. Wishing you a successful pregnancy journey. It shall end in praise in Jesus name

4. You will deliver safely 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

5. Congratulations, may you carry to term and deliver safely 🙏

6. Congratulations 🎉🎉
      You will carry to term in Jesus name Amen 🙏🏻

7. Congratulations, you will carry to term and deliver like the Hebrew women in Jesus name.

8. Your nine month journey shall end in praise 👏

9. You all will rejoice soon in Jesus' name. Amen.

10. Congratulations in advance.
      Safe delivery 🙏 👏

We are waiting for your testimony 🙏 🙌 ✨

11. Praying for a safe full term pregnancy

12. You shall carry your pregnancy to full term and deliver safely in Jesus name 🙏

13. This is exactly my story, no relationship with mother in law and others, there was a wife before me that ended in disaster so hubby keeps a firm boundary, no child yet and no interference at all, I believe God for the best. Safe delivery dear Anon.

10. My mum in law definitely has her flaws, but I have learnt to manage her wella. She is a good person outside these flaws and I just try my best to always be in her good books and everything is fine and dandy.
    She showers praises on me everytime we talk, and I'm grateful for the relationship we currently have, I am hoping to keep it that way.

11. Myhusband's Mother no longer a mother to me since I saw through her manipulative behaviour and wickedness. She takes pride in taking the place of mother to her daughters by law because they're gullible until I stood up for myself.

When you go to her for advice as an older person ,she adds fuel to issues,when confronted ,she lies..and spread matters to all who care to hear painting me bad. I regret getting close to her because I initially put all biases aside and lived with her as a family member until we had our first major marital crisis and she was quick to say the marriage should end. If not for God's special covering on me and my husband knowing who she is.....

A member of her family recently exposed her to me completely and i guess I'm now indifferent about her existence ,it's her loss because I really cared for her but the sorcerer thought I was a sleeping christian .

1. Hey @Anonymous 15:54pm are you me? You have just described my mother in law. Adding to mine, she doesn’t have it in her heart to welcome outsiders. All her in-laws (male and female) are outsiders. Always one thing or the other. Like you, I regret even trying. I haven’t given her a gift since 2014 as I got tired of the gift being derided no matter how nice. Guess what, keeping my distance doesn’t help, there always has to be something!

12. I just pray my mother inlaw treats us wives the way she treats her daughters. That's all I pray for

13. Mine didn't even like me from day one, me I no send her again, all I know is that I will send her money any time I feel like, like this Christmas, I sent her money for Christmas but to call her for phone, I will never do that again unless it's necessary because earlier years, I saved my phone number in her phone for her but whenever I called to check on her, she will first ask WHO IS THIS with this kind harsh voice, I go come introduce myself before she responds to me, pretending that she didn't know it was me and she will never call me from year to year . I don't even have her time again

1. I hate calling someone close to me and every time I call,I have to reintroduce myself.
      You even went further to save your number by yourself and yet she still ask same question.
      I am glad you didn't allow that bother you.🤗🤗🤗

2. No vex sis,my mum does the same thing,I think its old age.

3. Same thing with my father in law anytime I call 'who is this his is response, I Wii tell him my name, my son's name at times my husband's name sef, before he will respond. It got to a point i stopped calling him with my phone and I use my husband,s phone. He doesn't call me I am the one that calls and he will still give me that response. My mother in law her wicked ness is top notch. When I gave birth she showed me shege. I had high bp during my pregnancy and the bp issue was still there when I gave birth . She was still badmouthing me that I don't cook for her because wmy husband helps me with cooking in the morning while I sort myself for lunch and dinner.

14. Mine is good to me
    Got her gifts this December and she showered me with prayers. Made sure we spent time with her as she isn't as strong as before. We have a cordial relationship and I make sure hubby do right by his parents.

15. Didn't meet my mum-in-law. She passed before I met my hubby. But hubby told me I would have loved her because of the kind of person she was. May her soul keep resting in peace.

1. I thought u once said your mother in law gave u "Morayo", just curious

2. Miss Betty, I guess you got me wrong. I said my hubby gave me the name "Morayo" while he named my daughter Motunrayo. Morayo means I've seen joy while Motunrayo means I've seen joy again.
      Thanks for asking though.

16. My mother in law was amazing.
    Loved her so much.
    Got lucky but death took her away from me.
    My Sister in law who is now my mother in law is not filling the gap at all.

I understand that they have different personalities and it's fine by me.

17. My mother in Law was the best!! You will not know she was not my Mum if I did not tell you. I'm a first born married to last born and all attention shifted on me as the new last born. She just dey pamper me and has never been angry with me in my almost 20years of marriage. Last born dey enjoy oo, even if I finish eating she will pack plate. She never want me to stress myself atall. She is my gist partner. Even what I know about their family my husband don't know half, naa me dey gist am. My mother in law is just amazing ❤️❤️❤️

1. Hey, are you me? You just described I and my mother in love 😍. Just that my husband is next to the last born but they all now see me as the last born, kuma the 'real' last born, she is older than me. The pamper and all too much. I too love them abeg 🥰

18. Me no meet my MIL.

19. I didn’t meet my MIL, as she passed away long before we married. However I was welcomed by her (via dream)the very night I was married and brought into my husband’s family home as I slept there that night. Often times I wonder how our relationship would have been like though. Currently my hubby has got sisters who want to fill that role but I am super duper cautious to avoid stories 🤪😜

20. Even my hubby know say him mama get as e be,which is why he doesn't hesitate to stand up for me...she's pained that my husband loves I and the children so much and doesn't joke with us....God pass am,that's all I know...

21. Mother in law was dead long time ago and me and my husband family are not close at all.

22. My mother in law can be very sweet oh!! She helped me nanny my kids and taught them how to eat at a tender age.she gives me stuff most times.the only problem is she shows her love to her kids more than to us d in laws.but we understand her and let it go .she has her own way of showing luv.and am greateful to her.

23. My mother in law can be very sweet oh!! She helped me nanny my kids and taught them how to eat at a tender age.she gives me stuff most times.the only problem is she shows her love to her kids more than to us d in laws.but we understand her and let it go .she has her own way of showing luv.and am greateful to her.

1. At least she shows some love. Mine acts like there is a divide. Gulf between her and the in-laws

24. Hmmmmm some people are so lucky with mother-in-law oh...
    At first my MIL was very sweet, then I was yet to be welcomed into the family, "like marry to them legally".
    So when I got married to my husband, I realized she's two faced, another thing with her and her children is that they want to be getting favours from you but you won't get anything from them, they only know how to collect from you.
    Use you to do house chores and still not be satisfied. They will complain you don't wash their plates, you don't come and sit outside so that they can send you errands. Omo i suffer for their hands after wedding. The moment I noticed that, I started feeling indifferent about her and her kids entirely.
    I don't give them that attention again, the only thing I owe her is to be calling her, which I do often.
    Imagine them telling my hubby to send me home to birth my child, I just told him except he wants me to die of depression before my time.
    Mehn those people are evil, I saw hell in their hands after my wedding. I dey avoid them for this life wey I come like this.

25. My own inlaws are very manipulative and selfish. I have face my front and I am done sacrificing my finances so that they can leave their dream while I and my children continue to manage. Moved far but it is not helping as their selfiness is beginning to affect my marriage.

I and my husband are always having issues because he cannot ditangle himself from the numerous responsibilities. How do you take the responsibility of your father train your siblings and they are still not satisfied. Everyday one new thing to ask for money. Hubby is looking far older than his age and has nothing to his name because he has spent the best part of his life taking care of extended family while the father sleeps at home claiming hp.

No.plans for the kids whatsoever. A new year is coming and they have come up with another project for him to carryout while there is no.plan for my children and I and even himself for the new year yet he has promised an amount for the project. I believe it is no longer normal and I am tired of praying and talking to him because I am the bad wife that doesn't want him to take care of his family. Last last he has to marry that family so that I can have rest of mind and face my dream. Else I will lose myself in the name of marriage with nothing to my name because I want to be a good wife that they don't even appreciate.

1. At the end, none of the family members will help you guys. Back in the days, the idea was that they will those that he trained will train your kids. In my dad’s instance, I saw how untrue that was. They focused on their own kids. Same story here oh! Always entangled in family members matter. First born you no be.

2. Make your own money.

26. Sadly I never met my mother in law. Everyone raves on how much of a lovely person she was. My in-laws are great people sha

27. I miss my Motherinlaw so much. She loved me like a daughter cos she had boys.
    She loved making Nsala soup, Jollof rice and turkey for Christmas, then tell us to come and pack with moi moi. For 20 years , I never cooked on Christmas Day.
    I also took care of her, anytime I travel, I buy same thing for her and my mum. Even if I buy lace in Lagos, na same thing I buy for them.
    She used to call me and she will be be like why are you laughing, she you can’t call me.
    I guess she is with the angels because she was one in earth. .

28. My mother inlaw is a very nice woman. She checks on me from time to time, and I reciprocate. I still try to respect myself la's las

29. Me God dey ooo
    The most complex B