Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, December 30, 2023

Saturday Breakfast Post

This is a season of Rice for most Nigerians and it doesnt matter where they are in the World....
I had white rice and peppered turkey stew for Breakfast...Yes Ooooooh!!!

51 comments:

1. Now I am craving fried rice and fish.

1. Mine is coconut rice and fried chicken 🐔

2. @Fidel and BeeJay, the jambalaya that me I know and cook is made with chicken, prawn and chorizo sausage. The chorizo and paprika give it this red colour. It’s basically cooked like jollof jare

2. I have taken a cup of ginger and lemon tea . By 12 I will eat left over eba with water leaf soup.

3. To think I am reading this post sitting in front of a big tray of well seasoned and spiced fish I'm still looking for space to store in my freezer.
    We ordered for a large tray each of correct jollof rice, jambalaya style fried rice, turkey, and fish to store against the next few weeks. The food is a hit back to back, almost $500 well spent, no regrets.
    BVs bring your plates, rice dey plenty here.

1. I am craving jambalaya rice rn 😩

2. I love jambalaya rice! Enjoyyyyy

3. I'm coming with my plate already 🤣 Enjoy your delicacy dear.

4. When you don't know jambalaya rice 😪

5. Same here @ Fidel
      Abeg wetin be jambalaya rice?

6. Jambalaya rice kwa. Wetin be that one😂

7. Which one be jambalaya rice again?

8. Looll, my people I just dey wake up. The jambalaya I know is mainly about the ingredients, usually all those rich rice that has prawns, cut snails, pieces of fish/chicken, and then some of the normal fried rice ingredients. Bring plate shooter gyal and Morayo, I dey for you.

9. Wow, Dainty, una dey enjoy oh, just under $500 for all these you mentioned? Abeg drop location make we sef use this vendor.

4. I've prepared Egusi soup with pounded yam this morning. Make rice relax small.

I love that shrimp 🦐 fried rice up there.

1. Oh la la, I love my pounded with efo riro like the one up there.

Stella, why na?

2. Kai,I wish I could eat swallow in the morning,the last time I tried it,I just lay down like a snake that swallowed an antelope, no movement at all,just useless till the next day😅😅

5. I woke up early this morning to prepare white rice with fish sauce ..that is what I will be eating this morning

6. I'm currently in church for sanctuary cleaning,I don't have idea what I will meet at home yet
    We bought more flour yesterday,so I'm suspecting pancakes and tea or puff puff

7. I'm having oats with strawberry, blue Berry chia seed and honey

8. Am coming to take my portion, bread and tea.

9. I just finished eating boiled yam and boiled rice with turkey stew.
    All leftover from yesterday's..
    Yummy

10. If only Rice fit protest this season eehn 😂.

11. Eba with vegetable fish soup

12. Enjoy SDK,the kids ate yam and eggs sauce. Me,I am eating ila alasepo with fufu,I could have preferred hot eba,but I am not in my house.

13. I’m having Jellof Rice this Morning

14. I ate yam with peppered vegetables sauce, so yummy. I combine water leaves and green vegetables

15. After seeing different types of rice up there, I am craving for rice already, going to have white rice and fish stew.

16. I'm team swallow anytime, anyday ☺️
    I just had okasi soup with enough traffick and eba 😋

1. Ukazi please 🙏
      Traffic*
      What's going on sis?

17. Don't know what to eat self

18. Leftover jollof rice and beef got me this morning.

19. Those foods up there☝️ look so yummy 😋😋 I had beans and garri this morning.

20. I m eating jollof rice and salad from chicken republic. I m on bedrest in the hospital and they don't provide meals. Pregnancy has limited my choices of food to jollof rice and Amala only. Almost every other thing me so nauseous. I can't wait to get past this stage and get my appetite back. It's not easy relying on restaurant food as my husband can hardly cook anything I can eat.

21. I’ve had my daily dose of mocha. I’m doing saturday runs so will have a banana and apples to sustain me till I cook loaded okro soup for later.

22. Have just taken acha with ewedu soup.

23. I have not eaten anything as cramps dey show me shege since morning, but I will download egusi and Ogbono soup cooked together with fresh ice fish and hot eba this afternoon

24. Stella you just made me change my menu for Monday celebration. I will now cook that type of fried rice up there with shrimps

25. This food looks so delicious 😋