Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rivers State Elders Drag President Tinubu, Fubara, INEC, And Others To Court

Saturday, December 23, 2023

Rivers State Elders Drag President Tinubu, Fubara, INEC, And Others To Court

Some elders from Rivers State have taken legal action against President Bola Tinubu, Governor Siminilaya Fubara, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), and others . The elders have accused President Tinubu of compelling Governor Fubara to enter into an agreement they deem unconstitutional, amidst the ongoing political crisis in the state .  

The elders have approached the Federal High Court in Abuja seeking to declare the purported peace agreement with the Federal Capital Territory Minister, Nyesom Wike, unconstitutional . 

7 comments:

1. In as much as I appreciate anything that will guaranteed peace in the state, I think the conditions and agreement wasn't a good one to the governor but to the FCT minister.

It was a one sided judgment and resolutions.

This issue has nothing to do with the FG coming into it since the embattled governor isn't an APC member. The people who should have come in here are the PDP board members and stalwarts. The last time I checked, Nyesom Wike hasn't left PDP. So why is APC handling a PDP case?

Constitutionally, those commissioners who resigned shouldn't be absorbed again into office like the agreement ordered. They have already shown their loyalty isn't for the governor. So why should I work with them as a governor?.

The legislators should even be begging at this point for their stupidity but the agreement is making them look special.

Going by the constitution, they have lost their seat already. The supreme court has also once ruled in a similar case like this. If there was a party crisis and factions in PDP, that would have been the only ground for their defection. But there was none and so they should kiss their seat goodbye.

The governor shouldn't allow anyone to make him do things that will backfire him tomorrow. He should thread with wisdom and caution.

Enough said!!!

1. I thought the other day u were jumping upandan here that the governor has won. People that know politics were trying to tell you to calm dwn, he didn’t win anything. As usual “ there were things you knew, that you cannot come out and say, for ur security” so why are you sounding defeated already?
      The point is, you know nothing, do away with beer parlor gist, calm dwn and learn, when ppl wey sabi dey talk.

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

The Anon sef. Leave me for blokos na. Abi I steal your girlfriend🀷‍♂️

3. It’s not funny, you’re very ignorant and oblivious.

2. DOA BATTLE. they should save their strenght and money.

3. Make dem leave our Fubara make him for fit do hm work ehnnnn