Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RHOL Star Chioma Ikokwu Recounts Domestic Voilence She Suffered.

Tuesday, December 12, 2023

RHOL Star Chioma Ikokwu Recounts Domestic Voilence She Suffered.

Hair Entrepreneur and the Real Housewives Of Lagos Star, Chioma Ikokwu has opened up on her past abusive relationship which landed her in the hospital twice.

During an interview with Media Personality Toke Makinwa in the recent episode of TokeMoments, Chioma recalled locking her boyfriend outside of the house after episodes of physical abuse,but he would remain outside the house for days begging under all weather conditions, until she would eventually change her mind and let him in only for the circle of abuse to continue again.

In her words:

"I've been in a relationship that was violent, like my first relationship I remember the first time he did it, he stayed outside of my house for three days on the floor, in the rain, sunshine, everything, he was begging.
"Obviously by the fourth day, I'm not a devil, I was like come in to the house, sleep on the corridor. I woke up in the middle of the night, he was next to me on the bed, they come and shower you with gifts and tell you all these things and I'm a very strong, you know that I'm a strong person, but even I went back and then it happened the second time.

"I did not have the courage to leave, I was just there, it happened twice, and when I say it happened, it's not like one small thing,both times I ended up in the hospital, the first time, I told kika my friend not to tell anyone because there's a shame that comes with it and that stigma as well....

"The first time he did it, he started calling everyone, I was literally in the house bleeding, like it was really horrible and he ran out of the house and started calling people, I think also as a narcissist, he started defending himself saying chioma did this and that, he was like I hit my face on the door cause my nose literally were shifted".

36 comments:

1. I'm so grateful Stella and the angels, God will continue to enrich you you will never no lack in Jesus name amen. Thank you. Received

1. Am a Guy….But I Don’t Like The Word “Domestic Violence”
      Why Do Ladies Stay In Abusive Relationship?
      Is It Low Self Esteem?
      Is It Fear Of The Unknown?
      Is It the Sweet S*X?
      Or they don’t have where to do?
      Is It Personal Problem?
      Is It What People Will Say?
      Is It The Fear Of The Society?

Ladies Please Don’t Give Abusive Men A Second Chance.
      Fathers & Mothers Please Train Up the Male Children Too,

I Know Of A Woman That Tell Her Female Children To Keep Their Virginity Till Marriage. But She Welcome Her Sons Girlfriends, When They Come To The House. Some Of The Ladies Spent The Night..

2. Gentle sdk

It is misogynistic hypocrisy and being man centered that will make a mother do that

Many people don't think

2. O chim. Thank God u left, I don’t know why a human being would inflict injury on another human being, someone u claimed to love.

Merryment

3. 🤔🤔🤔,leave to live.

4. Na wa. Thank God she ended that death trap. Say no to domestic violence.

5. Heyaa,it's well with you.

6. Na wa!
    So you go beat a human being to the extent that she bleed? And you call yourself a human? Tuehhh!🥴

7. Hmmmmmmm thank God she found he courage to leave. domestic violence once started and accepted will last for a long time

8. Thank God you survived it. Anything violence scare the hell out of me.

9. Thank God you are alive to tell the story,some were not this lucky

10. Thank God you are alive to tell us. Some stay and die there

11. Thank God she's alive to tell the story

12. Watching this podcast, I fell in love with her honesty. She's real and I'm wishing her a good man.

13. Thank God the animal didn't murder you.

14. Thank God you survived it

15. omg... sorry chioma
    noone should exerience this

16. Chika (hello iya boys)12 December 2023 at 11:58

ThankGod for you ooo Chioma

17. I hope ladies will learn to leave when a relationship or marriage becomes so abusive for the sake of their lives. We don't need to look at what people will sake or whatever we feel the stigma might be . Remember , the dead have no story to tell.

18. I always advise anyone to leave the first time they hit them, cause it will definitely get worst..thank God she left on time..

19. Hmmmm!!!
    Thank God,you are alive to talk about it.

20. Thank God she survive
    Say No to domestic violence

21. This is really not nice at all, it hurts my stomach when ever I hear news like this, it’s so annoying, please women when a man doesn’t walk away in arguments and then decides to raise his hands to slap you, just be rest assured that it is not just a slap, because next time he will think to himself I slap her before and nothing happened and I will punch her in the nose and nothing will happen still

22. Sorry but I don't believe you.