Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Bella Responds To Lady Who Voice Shamed Her While Boyfriend Sheggz Defends Her

Thursday, December 14, 2023

Reality TV Star Bella Responds To Lady Who Voice Shamed Her While Boyfriend Sheggz Defends Her

Big Brother Naija Star Bella Okagbue has laid strong curses on a lady who trolled her over her voice in a video which captured her singing along with her boyfriend Sheggz on Instagram and Snapchat.
The lady reposted the video on Twitter with a caption which seemed to mock Bella's voice.

In response, Bella sent a direct message to the lady 

"For the first time, I will pray for a stranger from the bottom of my heart. You will have money, you will get married, you will even have kids but one if your kids won't be able to speak. She won't have a voice. You will fly that child round the world seeking for a solution but you won't find. Mark my words today. Typed this with tears in my eyes and so shall it be.

"I'm somebody's daughter and I have a voice. It may not sound like a regular girl's voice but she's glad I'm able to speak. You shall know no peace. Ijn. Amen. Save today's date".

Bella also bemoaned the continuous body-shaming, voice-shaming, and criticisms she faces in everything she does, and expressed her desire to be accepted as an authentic Nigerian.

She wrote:

"I'm constantly body shamed, voice shamed, accent shamed and shamed for everything I do. Enough is enough. I'm Nigerian and I sound Nigerian!!! Let me be!"

The lady identified as Jessica wrote shared a screenshot of Bella's response and wrote
"This is really sad because I posted that video without any intention of harming or saying anything mean. It was just funny honestly this hurts fr".

Meanwhile, Bella's boyfriend, Sheggz came to her defense 

He wrote:
"So it's now cool to be faking accent. I love the fact that my woman is real, true to herself. I think it's sad that in 2023 people want to bodyshame a woman and speak down on her. It will never be ok and if she overreacted then it's understandabl

e because enough is enough"

31 comments:

1. Is well ooo,even me i have a deep voice,omo i speak happily anywere i am

2. Bella that was chief of mocking Mercy, how many curse did she curesd her or did she and Phyna not mock beauty.
    Gettat!
    The voice was so funny 🤣🤣🤣 shall. No vex Bella.

3. I don't support curses but...
    Let others learn to think twice before hurting people's feelings. We all have emotions and they should be put into consider before spewing hatred, mockery and malice in the internet.

4. Mtsheww

She is mad

5. If u Use ur head carry for this December, na u sabi... Learn to mind ur business.. Leave people the way they are..

1. Chika (hello iya boys)14 December 2023 at 11:03

What's wrong with her voice
      But bella that curse too much nahhh
      She actually have a sweet voice..

6. People react to things differently.. Let her curse if it will make her fill better..

7. Stop blaming people for their reactions, blame the actions of the stupid gaslighting people...

I support the curse with one white fowl

8. What are you saying Hendrix? I know she went overboard with the courses but why are you comparing her with Mercy, are they the same people? We are wired differently and can not act the same way please..

9. Haba Bella that's too far, why curse an innocent child haba. Take it out on the lady, Dear God don't allow the devil make these curses come to pass in Jesus name Amen

10. It's well
    But the curse is too much
    Haba
    #Saynotocyberbully

11. Why body shame her? It's her voice. If you do not like it, waka pass. People react differently to things like this

Now you have to beg her to reverse the curse. May God help the "curser" and the "cursee"

12. Madam bella haha na that curse shouldn't be on innocent child that is not yet born,you have to focus on lady and curse very well not on unborn child
    You lady that voice -shame someone how your voice be,?lkettle calling pot black mtcheeeeeew

13. World people can never mind their business!
    Good for the troll.🥴

Una go collect tire.😎

14. The curse was too much abeg, why curse an innocent unborn child just because your voice was mocked... Oh please🤦

15. D curse is too much

16. To curse some one is it good?

17. Not too far anything
    To think this particular lady has been trolling her not today. She got served.

18. Seriously I see nothing wrong about her voice.
    I also feel the curse was too much, she over reacted but it must have been from deep pain from all who have mocked her for that voice or body shamed her.
    If I were to be the lady I wouldn't bring this online, I will quietly go to ther inbox and ask for forgiveness and trust me that will settle it.
    All these running around social media won't help anything

19. A celebrity is human too or celebrities are human too. Ngbo?

20. Una dey try wey dey read curses. Anywhere I see curse words, I jump.

1. Yes you are right, curses affects in 3 different ways. The person that was cursed. The person that heard the curse as in around the place where they are cursing. Lastly the person that opened his or her mouth to curse someone.

2. Proverbs 26:2 like a sparrow in its flitting, like a swallow in its flying, a curse that is causeless does not alight nor stand.
      So anon 15:45, your theory does not hold water. No curse is attaching to anybody who heard or read... even the person it is directed to if their hands are clean they would be spared.

What you wrote is something that one bv who always recommend the book, 'the secret' would say. Are you her?

21. Celebrities are human too. They have their insecurities and pains. What makes peeps think it is OK to troll them, say such despicable and hurtful stuff? I go to Toyin Abrahams page sometimes and I wonder about people's mental state reading some of this stuff. We don't blame the person who reacted. Blame the one who incited them

22. 🙄🙄🙄

23. I wonder how someone will curse an innocent child yet to be born.

24. U dey lay curse as wetin na? Childish much, she think say real life na naija film or big brother LOL. No be only curse na cruise

25. Those complaining about Bella’s curse, go to Instablog IG, check d post where Neticizens fished out over 50 of Jessica’s troll comments at Bella , right from last year, up until yesterday ,when Bella reacted & she formed victim, that she was joking. D hate from her was like Bella did something personal to her.In fact, thousands of Bvs that were initially against Bella’s curse, changed & supported d curse with Amen all over d place. If it’s not vested interest on Bella, that girl in her set that wears clean shaven hair (I think Allison Audu) or so, that appeared on Wakanda, also has a deeper voice more than that of Bella but trolls don’t remember her, bcoz they’re concerned about Bella for obvious reasons , which is nothing other than her relationship with Sheggz. Those trolls are from a particular group, either from his ex’s circle or “crushers”, bcoz Bella, doesn’t socialize, not in our faces, no clout chasing , repeats her clothes,doesn’t brag about or flaunt acquisitions, is not into sugar daddies ,big gods , not dragging or snatched someone else’s boyfriend or husband, only focused on a struggling young guy within her age range, yet they won’t allow her be. If Bella was ur sibling or related to u, what will u do? Her trolling was consistent on almost a daily, hence Bella going after her & as long as she used her God given “gift” to mock her, d curse might work.