Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Hall Of Fame - Part 6

Thursday, December 28, 2023

Nollywood Hall Of Fame - Part 6

These actors are the movers and shakers of Yoruba movies now and back then....They dominate(d) our screens and hold/held us spellbound with their acting skills...
Do you remember any movies they featured in???

12 comments:

1. Nice one. It's just that some of them made names in Yoruba movies before delving into English eg Funke Akindele, while some made a name acting English movies eg Sola Sobowale, and Fathia Balogun. I can't remember seeing Sola Sobowale on any Yoruba movie

1. haba...anikulapo is a yoruba film sola acted with bimbo admoye and kunle remi..sola acted there na. then there is also Akuudaya, Opin irin ajo, o.o u u oku etc.but she has more in english.

2. Fathia Balogun didn't make her name from acting English movies except you don't know her very well, I agree with you on Shola Shobowale, I think she became popular from Wale Adenuga super story.

3. Anne K, Wale Adenuga's superstory was what brought Fathia Balogun and her ex husband Saidi Balogun to limelight

4. Yea. Just that I didn't remember. I tend to relate Kunle Afolayin's movies with the English genre

2. Stella, please don't forget the Ray and Afolayan families, these two families are part of the foundation of Yoruba part of Nollywood.

3. Oh dear... Where is Doris.

4. Chika (hello iya boys)28 December 2023 at 17:13

Beautiful Actress

5. This has got to be for Yoruba movies, because I don't know majority of them