Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Hall Of Fame- Part 5

Thursday, December 21, 2023

Nollywood Hall Of Fame- Part 5

These actors are the movers and shakers of Nollywood now and back then....They dominated our screens and held us spellbound with their acting skills...
Do you remember any movies they featured in???

22 comments:

1. Rosemary Ingbi - Just a Night

Merit - living in bondage, Circle of Doom (I think)

Toyin Tomato - Oh Father Oh Daughter

1. Yeah. Rosemary Ingbi✌️πŸ€—
      The Bridges

Ste...more batches;
      Ngozi Ezeonu
      Folake Odusanya
      Aisha Lawal
      Ufuoma Ejenobor
      Jaiye Kuti
      Meimuna Abbas
      Chiege Alisigwe
      Mary Remy Njoku
      Queen Nwokoye
      Ihuoma Nnadi
      Maureen Solomon
      Maureen Silas

2. Sandra Achums

3. Dem plenty ooo....... Enjoyed the list.

2. Haaaa.....

I don't know about Eniola as old nollywood

1. You are right, Eniola isn't part of old Nollywood.

3. Funny how I know the faces but not the names

1. Same. In this list I am more familiar with the faces than names. Nice to see Benita Nzeribe and Steph Nora Okere.

4. Rosemary Ingbi -- Bridgestone...I'm still looking for that film till date to rewatch again,very funny film

Oh Elfreda Rowland that year
    Merit -- living in bondage

Classique actresses

Ngozi Ezeonu
    Ebele Okaro

I remember the Late Ada Ameh ..God continue to rest her soul πŸ™Œ

5. Wow, Rose Ingbi it have tey oh! One of my uncle liked then her & used to call her; 'this Port-Harcourt woman'.
    Benita looks good, a fine actress she was. She just disappeared especially after the Ernest Obi iss.
    Elfreda, Merit; didn't really thrive...
    Saw Step-Nora in a movie some days back, she had her moment then, back to back movies...
    I first saw Funke from I need to know, most of this batch are post 2000...Kudos to these great actresses πŸ‘, good to see most of them again.

1. Merit got married and stopped acting.

6. Legends πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

7. Wonderful legends. Thanks Stella. I think it have do nowπŸ˜‚. Mek next batch no be aturesses.

8. Franca Aiena and her brother Gladys Dazie, Anuli Ausbeth-Ajagu aka Gloria behinde the clouds,

9. Bukky Wright is now a big fish in the US. I grew up watching these wonderful actresses on my daddy big apoti tv then lolz.

1. Which big fish??? Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ here no be Naija ooo she is an employee of a company so what makes her a big fish?

10. Stella, mama rainbow, madam Saje, Iyabo Oko and some other old mama from Yoruba side should be included.

11. SDK please, what about Mildred Iweka of 'Checkmate' and 'Basi and Company'?

12. Omoni go put you for mind with this picture you chose for her ooo, lol.