Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NNPCL Announces Date To Complete Port-Harcourt Refinery Phase 2 Repair

Sunday, December 24, 2023

NNPCL Announces Date To Complete Port-Harcourt Refinery Phase 2 Repair

The Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited has announced that the Port-Harcourt Refinery Company Limited Phase 2 repair will be completed at the end of the fourth Quarter of 2024.

NNPCL Group Chief Executive Officer, Mele Kyari disclosed this during a recent inspection of phase 1 completion of PHRC led by the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources(Oil), Heineken Lokpobiri.

He said, “In our quest to ensure that this refinery is re-streamed to continue to deliver value to Nigerians, we made a promise that we will reach a mechanical completion of phase one of the rehabilitation project by the end of December and get the other plants running in 2024. Today, we have kept those commitments.
“We are done with phase one. We will complete phase two as promised within 2024, maximum – the last quarter of 2024”, he said.

PHRC consists of two phases: the old refinery is a 60,000 barrels per day facility, while the new refinery is 150,000 bpd, totalling a combined capacity of 210,000 barrels per day.
On Thursday, NNPCL announced the mechanical completion of phase 1 rehabilitation of the Port-Harcourt refinery.

From dailypost

10 comments:

1. The more we look, the less we see.

2. It's so shameful when the media run along with unverified news. Why in God's name would the mainstream media lied that the refinery had commenced operations when the reality on ground is saying otherwise?

Or don't people know what commencing operations means anymore.

Government and the media outlets should try and be sincere in their reportage for once and stop all these propagandas. It does no good at the end of it all.

1. STOP THIS YOUR KIND OF TALKS
      what is shameful about this news? they came out to clarify when they saw that the wrong info was out there..what is propaganda there? or u dont know the meaning?
      That wrong heading came from the person that made a video and posted it, the person does not work with the govt or with NNPC::::::
      I also ran with the wrong headline probably cos i dont know the terms to use....it is what it is...

2. Stella,

My blame is on Channel News. I know you only reposted and quoted your source. Channel news is a mainstream media, a giant one at that and should have investigative journalist among them to get a first hand information of such magnitude.

Or is investigative journalism dead in Nigeria? Who took the shot and posted online if the person wasn't authorised? Don't media house get dully briefed before reporting government projects? Or they went along with a private post of an individual.

A good number of us want that refinery to work. So our disappointment are justified.

3. Them say na MECHANICAL CONCLUSION πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Please, you guys should stop fooling yourselves, only post about a project when it has stated doing what it is made for..

That's how they'll be commissioning roads that are not yet completed, post pictures, make noise about it and then abandon the project
    How many times did they make noise on 2nd Niger Bridge? Where is the Bridge today?

Where isthe Dangote Refinery too..

I'm really sorry to say this but the honest truth is that Nigeria made more progress under the Military government, these civilian government are only thieves with evil hearts.. all the Refineries we use to have in this country were built under military government, military government built 3rd mainland bridge, military government builts Abuja.. yea, they parked money, but they still worked, what has civilian government achieved?
    We need to be telling ourselves the truth..

Is civilian rule better? Yes, but our leader abuse and mess up everything and now make military government more appealing..
    You know why projects were achieved more under military rule? Because you as a contractor wouldn't want to be stupid, soldier pay you money say make you do something, dem no born your papa well to give excuse on why you didn't do a quality project or why it isn't ready when you said it would.. but under civilian government, contractor go chop money, with talk say highest Una go go court.. but for military rule, who go carry your papa po court when guard room dey..

Civilian government need to be more proactive, stop PADI PADI government, anyone not delivering should be sacked or arrested, they need to be firm with their decision and target.. they need to make some people Scape goats, they have to step on toes, until then, we'll continue to have this mess

1. SEE HIM COCONUTE HEAD ;ALWAYS DOING AS IF YOU KNOW TOO MUCH::
      THE GOVT DID NOT POST THE NEWS; IT WAS DONE BY SOMEONE MISCHEVIOUS; IT WAS SARCASM BUT NOT NOTED UNTIL THE NEWS WENT VIRAL AND I WAS PART OF THOSE WHO RELAYED THE WRONG INFO COS I DIDNT KNOW THE TERMS::
      THE BODY HAS COME OUT TO PUT THE RIGHT INFO WHICH IS THIS; THEY HAVE DONE WELL:::PREACH TO YOUR FELLOW NIGERIANS TO STOP THIS BABASH

4. Also, they need to recover looted funds by force..
    Seizing of properties, freezing of assets, account etc etc.. make the looter so broke that he can't send his kids to private universities..
    They need to send a message that if you loot money that was supposed to be used for project, you won't enjoy the loot..

This is why I insist that everything must start from the top.. only the government can make the difference. The kind of leader we have will determine how the country will progress

5. Dante you are very correct πŸ’― the kind of leader we have will determine how the country will progress. That's the truth and nothing but the truth.