Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: New Minimum Wage In Nigeria To Take Effect On April Fools Day 2024

Friday, December 01, 2023

New Minimum Wage In Nigeria To Take Effect On April Fools Day 2024

The Federal Government on Thursday said a new minimum wage regime would come into effect on April 1, 2024. The Minister of Information and National Orientation, Idris Mohammed, who disclosed this in an interview in Abuja, said the current N30,000 minimum wage would expire at the end of March 2024.- dailypost

14 comments:

1. Increase in salary in Nigeria only affects government workers. What exactly is being put in place to cushion the effect of this their manmade inflation on normal citizens?

1. It took them weeks to buy luxury car for themselves ooo. E reach workers turn e turn future tense.

2. My dear @Miss Aboki....na naija for u na!
      It took them weeks to buy fleet of cars, secure loans to refurbish their homes with what is meant for the nation. Then some st*pid ones will say it is too early to criticize the govt.
      Anyway, who dey suffer am? Dem sef dey inclusive in this suffering!

2. Abi they won fool us ni ๐Ÿค”...till then sha

3. Why does it sound like a joke?

4. This is sounding more like a joke because anything with these APC is shrouded with secrecy and wickedness, anyway, we wait till the fools day.

5. what is the new minimum wage again?

6. Abegi they should be fast about it. We are yet to receive the emergency 35k
    My question is what of people working in private sectors & even most state governors couldn't pay the former minimum wage.

7. That's great news for government workers.

1. I laugh in swahili ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚