Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Cries Out Over Wife's Obsession With Cartoons

Monday, December 11, 2023

Man Cries Out Over Wife's Obsession With Cartoons

In an anonymous message shared on Facebook, a family man sent in a message lamenting that his 37-year-old wife is obsessed with watching Cartoons...

I dont see anything wrong with the woman, I watch cartoons exactly like this. I know all the times and the names and i mimick them as well right from time, hubby watches with me sometimes......Please there is nothing wrong in watching cartoons, its a good tonic for stress and laughter and i recommend it anyday, anytime..

51 comments:

1. Nothing is wrong with the woman, the husband should let her watch her cartoon in peace. Everybody get wetin dey like.

1. What do men really want, I thought they love young girls. Oga your wife is young at heart leave her alone

2. Don't see the problem.

3. Oga, it sounds like you feel left out in your family: She doesn't even watch the movies you like together, but narrates missing cartoon scenes to the kids.
      Remedy: Find a hobby you like as much your wife likes cartoons and focus on it while she's having a good time with the kids or join them to find out why they like it so much, you may become an addict yourself in no time.

2. This is really not an issue. You are not always home, and she could watch her cartoon all day if she likes. But when you are back and want to watch soccer for instance, everyone should clear road. Or you can buy an ipad for her so that she can be watching her cartoon on it. Or get two televisions in the house. E no hard kan kan

1. Ah ah Eesah. You don become doctor??

Congratulations o

3. Oga,please loosen up a bit.
    She is fully employed, does her duties as a wife and mother.So what is the problem.Do you want a club addict or alcoholic 🤔

My hubby is a fan of cartoon, when he watches with our daughter, I snuck into bed too and surf the Internet and SDK blog.

Everyone has what they like.

4. Mine cartoon addiction no reach like this shah.

Oga, free her, in fact join them to relief stress. Laughter is the best medicine.
    Me: After reading kid's novel about animals, will mimic Lion, dog, cow, remaining elephant. And they enjoyed it eh.

Lol

5. He said she does her duties as a wife and mother,I wonder why he's bothered that she loves watching cartoon.

6. I love watching cartoons, right now I'm in love with cocomelon. You go cry tire

7. Omg, this is so me watching cartoons with my tiwns 🤣🤣🤣, My sweet husband has accepted me like that, Odogwu is focused on clearing his containers from Port, No time to complain. 🤣🤣🤣

8. I still watch cartoons too...I understand the man sha...It's almost like she is watching cartoons as a form of escapism...Plus maybe communication between them has broken down drastically.....I get that she wants to make joyful memories for her kids and also make up to that ''inner child'' that didn't enjoy those joyful fun when she was around the age of her kids....

I believe dear hubby should engage her more and make her see why there is need for balance between them...A lot of kindness and emotional intelligence will play a huge role in resolving this...

1. On the flip side, the husband should be grateful that his wife watches the cartoon. It is very important these days being that they are using cartoons to spread ''Agenda'' that the world wants to agend by fire...That's a human 2-way authentication factor that your wife is doing for your kids....

9. I still watch Alvin and the chipmunks, Paddington, and bluey.

Let's not add Spongebob 😄

1. Hahahahaha my daughter's favourites
      Add cocomelon and ms Rachel 😂

2. Have u seen the Lorax? I’ve seen that cartoon over and over again. Just waiting for my daughter to grow small so I can watch it again with her. I can even sing all the songs.

3. I watched Paddington 2 and Boss Baby 2 with my kids yesterday.
      Oga, pele, start watching with them. Your kids won't be kids forever, in a few years time they will leave the home for you and wifey and these memories you will never get back. Wifey has lots of memories she will hold on to, do you?

10. Hahhahahahahahahahahhahaha oga you no get problem, I sometimes watch carton with my kids not cos am interested but just to tag along with lol

11. And this is bad, because??? 🙄. I love watching cartoons. Just discovered Bluey. Now that's one interesting cartoon.

12. I know someone who's on this table,he watches with his kids, sing along and dance to all the songs 🤣🤣🤣 a man in his fifties oh! He doesn't watch films ,just cartoons and news ! The wife don give up on him

13. All cartoon lovers gather here for a click 😁 say cheeeeeeeeese ....
    click !!

14. Poster i'm just like your wife, i can't do without cartoons, even Coco melon and Peppa pig is not left out sef😄😅

15. There's nothing wrong with watching cartoons, but judging by the above narrative, I think she has become too obsessed and needs to reduce it. I'm not a lover of cartoons, but I
    sometimes glue my eyes to the television when my kids are watching just for watching sake. I go just de look television, wetin Dem de do there no concern me.

16. My husband watches cartoon with our kids anytime the kids are watching like every single time but once they sleep he will change and I've never seen it as been immature honestly. He enjoys the cartoon and they talk about the characters but I don't know if he's watching it because of the kids or not but whatever it is ,me I've never seen it as an issue before

17. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

The woman is just making up to her inner child that missed out on those animated movies. I don't see anything wrong here though. The man believes she has outgrown that stage probably from the popular myth that cartoons are for kids. Animated movies is for all ages.

18. She’ll live long she has the kind of a child. Such people no get wahala

19. This is not a problem na, any woman with kids around must love cartoon one way or another. I love cartoon very much as well.

20. But cartoons are not bad na. As a man I enjoy cartoons when I have the time. Actually that was what attracted me to my then girlfriend now wife.
    I enjoy watching movie with her until I got to know she is a cartoon freak like me, and with her good personality, I just knew I found someone I would love to keep if fate allows. And yes fate did. These days we watch with the children. We are in our early 50s, you can tell we must have seen 1000s of cartoons.

21. There's nothing wrong with her or watching cartoons as long as it makes her happy. .
    I still watch Sofia the first and Paddington.

22. Lol
    Nothing bad in it na

23. 🤣🤣🤣 maybe she no watch cartoons when she was little.😁

24. He is not happy she is not watching porn.

25. Nothing is wrong with the wife.
    Most women with kids somehow watch cartoon with their kids and some really enjoy it.

26. when ajepkako marries ajebutter....oga let madam enjoy her cartoons. no be everybody dey understand cartoon....

27. Addiction in whatever form is not healthy.

1. 💯 even drinking too much water can kill you. Moderation is required in all things.

28. There is nothing wrong with cartoon as far as you watch your soccer game free madam small😀

29. Balance is what this man seeks. Sit her down and talk about balance. I love cartoons but it irritates me when my friend’s mom who love cartoons started talking and acting like them all the time, it was meant to create humor but it was excessive, and that’s a no for me. I don’t want that kind of partner too who mimics every cartoon scene.
    *K Montana

30. He could have a point that something is wrong. Her life could be stressful, traumatic or depressive and the cartoons provides an outlet for her to cope instead of thinking about whatever she is using them to escape from.