Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX CBN Gov Emefiele Allegedly illegally Opened 593 illegal Bank Accounts In UK, US, China

Friday, December 22, 2023

EX CBN Gov Emefiele Allegedly illegally Opened 593 illegal Bank Accounts In UK, US, China

SHOCKING!
EX Central Bank of Nigeria Governor, Godwin Emefiele, illegally lodged billions of money in about 593 bank accounts in the United States, United Kingdom, and China.

President Bola Tinubu’s Special Investigator, Jim Obaze, disclosed that Emefiele opened the bank accounts without the approval of CBN’s Board of Directors and Investment Committee.
Obaze disclosed that Emefiele deposited 543, 482,213 in fixed deposits in UK banks alone without authorisation.
This was contained in Obaze’s final report tagged, ‘Report of the Special Investigation on CBN and Related Entities (Chargeable offences)’ submitted to Tinubu.

The report reads partly: “The former governor of the CBN invested Nigeria’s money without authorisation in 593 foreign accounts in the United States, China and the United Kingdom while he was in charge.

“All the accounts where the billions were lodged have all been traced by the investigator, In the UK alone, Emefiele kept £543,482, 213 in fixed deposits without authorization by the CBN board and the Investment Committee of the bank.”

The former CBN governor is currently in Kuje prison after he was arraigned by the Nigerian Government for alleged N1.2 billion procurement fraud.

The High Court of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, had granted him bail in the sum of N300m but he had failed to perfect it.

from dailypost

42 comments:

1. It states he invested the money for nigeria which in itself is a good thing. Where he seriously erred or went wrong was obviously not following due process for the investing. He should not have made that decision or taken that step alone.

2. What are the aforementioned countries doing about it? Very anyhow and greedy former CBN governor
    Why make your countries safe havens for misappropriated/looted funds?
    Isn't that tantamount to being a dubious enabler?

1. Your money is your responsibility. They cannot be doing your job for you while you leave your financial borders porous. Their own money is not missing and they are not asking you to help them find any.

With the way Buhari's government handled the Abacha returns, many Western states will soon reconsider helping unserious nations police their wealth. New wealthy nations don't even care. Have you heard of the UAE, Singapore or Saudi help anyone find or return money?

3. Court wan take style collect their own because too this man doesn't need any f***king bail!! All he needs is to be thrown in the dungeon with the keys flung in sea.

1. I believe you know there is a Justice system even if it's not perfect.

If they do as you have suggested, we will have some people screaming human rights.

4. Just one person, and they still want to grant him bail. This is the one we know, what about those we don't know, we are done in this country.

5. Once majority of Nigerians starts heading a big position, the only thing that comes to mind is how to loot and enrich their fifth generations.

6. I don't pity this being

Anything you see you take

7. Understanding why Emiefele is one of the longest serving CBN governors. He was appointed under Jonathan and was very instrumental in the pillaging of the CBN vaults where raw dollars were freely taken and distributed around the country to help Jonathan defeat Buhari. That was not to be the case. That period however, was the massive collapse of the naira, began.

Buhari came in and renewed Emiefeles term. It may have appeared normal. But no. The cabal around Buhari, knew how heavily compromised Emiefele was and how willing he was to do their billing. They knew he was a thief. They planned to use him to steal for them and that's exactly what he did.

To say Emiefele lacks a conscience is to understate the matter. Emiefele is a cold beady-eyed tactless thief. His term as CBN governor was the worst.

I pray he rots in prison.

1. Read what you wrote and see if it makes sense to you.
      If he was so used by Jonathan against Buhari, why would Buhari's cabal retain him as CBN Governor.

This news by daily post is heavy propaganda which the present president has honed the skills to perfection using his media and human agents.

This is not to support Emefiele because of he was subservient.
      It was unethical going into politics as a sitting CBN Governor.
      He handled the FX allocation to inequitably and totally messed up with the Naira redesign at a critical time.

He made ordinary Nigerians to suffer just to please Buhari and his cabal.

Whatsoever a man soweth so shall he reap. 🚶‍♂️🚶‍♀️🕴️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♂️

2. Dogalmighty,

There is more, but let this be digested first.

3. *because* he was subservient...
      ... handled the FX allocation * inequitably

8. Greed........ Unfortunately even those at the top now shouting, will still follow that path to steal. Greener Nigeria won't be soon.

9. Chika(hello iya boys)22 December 2023 at 10:39

What a greedy and wizard Thief.....

10. OMG all this money just for one person? What in God's name is one person doing with all this money?
    Greed

11. Replies
    1. Some people that God will continue to punish and expose their atrocities in their hatred still dragging Buhari join this criminal. Go back home and ask your dad if the president had more power in what CBN governor presents. Leave PMB out of your rotten mouth. Hypocrites. Always blaming everyone but themselves. Shame on you people. Sebi the truth is out now,.

12. Jeez!! One person?🙆.. Africans na mental problem be this abi na wetin sef? See money that will help put some part of Nigeria in order nah! Nawa o

1. You think many of these men in leadership are not kleptomaniacs and narcissists?

13. Oh my God!!! Only one person!! Chineke ekwela ihe ojoo 😮😮😮
    And they're still talking about bail. He should rot in jail!

14. Haaaaaaaaa 593 accounts Jesus Christ. And people are suffering in this country and someone is sitting on billions of Naira. God forbid bad thing

15. Do you see his big red Bible ? Way of Nigerian carry Bible and goes to church or any religious gathering but lies like the devil. Cold hearted people, wonder why the nation is in shambles.

16. They didn’t say he stole all those money,Abi am I reading something different ?He invested the money without due process and probably took the dividends for himself.When you fix money,you get something at the end of the year and the more money you invest,the more you get on top of it.Na still thief be thief but he just didn’t steal all those money,he invested it illegally

17. Emefiele really messed up. Big time.

18. This man no just fear God at all.
    Him and him masters, na so.

19. And here I am thinking of how to get Keke napep to ride next yr and someone got about 500 acct .This country is not balance at all.p

20. And here I am thinking about how to get Keke napep to ride next year and someone get 500 accts in different countries. This country is not balance at all.

21. Confirmed!!! I have always believed that Emefiele no welllllllll, he has serious mental problem. Bassssstaarrrd!!! He must not go free ooo