Thursday, December 28, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmmm..

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
STINGY TOASTER

Hello Stella
I met a guy on a dating app, His name is Chidi. I am a working class lady of 30 single and searching. Chidi and I hung out in a restaurant. He asked me out and I told him I can't date him due to reasons known to me.

I can't date him because he is an SSCE holder. He didn't go to school while I on the other hand have an MSC degree. Our conversations did not flow very well but Chidi insisted he enjoyed my company. 

He is an Igbo business man who sells spare parts in Lagos. But during festive seasons he usually comes to Ibadan where I am based.His parents are based in Ibadan too. Despite telling Chidi that I can't date him, he usually checks up on me once in a while.

The issue is when we hang out he pays for my meals but he will never give me transport fare to go home. I have my money because I have a job. But I feel a guy should be generous at least. 
What annoys me is that he will be the one to suggest we hang out. He will claim he doesn't have cash on him. I usually use my money for transportfare. I confronted him why he does this, he said because I am not offering him anything.

I don't demand anything from him because we are not dating. We only hang out on festive seasons but this stingy attitude of not giving me transportfare irritates me. 
Bvs Am I overreacting or doesnt courtesy demand a guy provides transportfare if he is the one that suggests the hanging out.

I felt so embarrassed reading this chronicle...With all your degrees you are still looking for transportfare from an illiterate that you dont want to date? And why exactly do you agree to go out to these restaurants with him? To eat? Dont you have food at home? I dont blame the guy, he is just an illiterate and he cannot spend his hard earned money on you when you are offfering him nothing...

116 comments:

1. Nobody appreciates a Zero..

If he isn't qualified to date you because of your degree and qualification;it's the height of greed and entitlement from you to want access to his money,when he paid for your food..

Have some dignity Ma'am;what are you working for if you can't afford transport fare for your own self after eating free food offered to you by an illiterate?

Quite appalling that a graduate so much needs the money of a spare parts dealer after looking down on him.

@MARTINS

1. I dikwa sure that I nwe M.Sc or na packaging you dey do 😂😂😂😂 This is the funniest Chronicle leading to the end of year...M.Sc Holder needs money from SSCE holder...🤣🤣🤣🤣 God punish Enugbe

2. Congratulations on you next phase bro.. higher heights 🙏..

If no be say you don marry, I for say make you rush one white babe make you believe 😂..

Shey you see say Naija no be am bah?

Stay blessed bro

3. Chai! My gender see as you embarrassed us with this chronicle 🤮, you want somebody you can't date to give you transport fare after eating free food? Shame catch me on your behalf poster, tufiakwa!!

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Phoenix kuku keee me.

God punish enugbe 😂😂😂

5. I will not comment on this let me rely on dante,s comment😂 😂 😂 😂

6. Chika(hello iya boys)28 December 2023 at 17:38

He did not give you transportation the First time you guys went out
      Then why going out with him again..

7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣Martins and Phoenix done finish the poster.

Poster, I am really ashamed on your behalf.

8. 😄😄😄😄Dante you eehhh..

Thanks my chairman,more grace and blessings Boss🙏🙏

@MARTINS

9. My dear poster, leave all the people yabbing you and follow your instincts. You are not wrong.

10. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. I trust Dante not to disappoint.
      I was actually scrolling down to see his comment

11. She leave the man alone or continue with the food outing in peace.

Instinct in a matter that has been discussed and all cards laid bare or faces up?

12. 20:31 everybody cannot agree with you guys. So run along, leave my comment alone and face whatever you want to face. I addressed the poster not you.

13. I come dey shame on the poster’s behalf sef

14. @Poster, I am late to this post.
      But I must say you are an embarrassment, if the man toaster irks you that much and you want nothing to do with him, you don't need his transport fare neither should you be hanging out with him.

Please, change your mentality. And please leave that man alone!

2. Madam go your way abeg..you already said you cannot date him that he is SSCE holder and you are MCS holder..why are you angry that he is not giving you transport,and why are you hanging out with him if he is not your class..from your write up you are a greedy lady.

1. Gbam. This chronicle piss me off man. Ole poster!

3. As in eeehn, Thank you Jewelu !
    He owes you nothing !!!
    You can't date him but expecting the illiterate to fund your movement 🤣. No vex abeg say I dey laugh o . But shame wan leave you dey catch me das why.

4. You don't want him but you want his money. What do women really want.
    Poster dey play.

5. Mehn 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️

Today is actually one of those days, I really wish I didn't open this post. I'm so angry right now.

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

6. I don't understand.
    He should give you transport fare unto what?
    You can't date him, he is an ssce holder, yet, he will ask that you both hang out, you will go on a "hangout" with a ssce holder and still want him to give you tfare.
    What do you need a ssce holder's money for? Why not give him your MSc money too na?
    Someone says he is not getting anything from you, your MSc brain can not tell you that, guy man wants to have sex with you. Instead of you to get the hell out of the "situations hip", you are there complaining about tfare.
    Like, tfare is your own problem is this life abi?

Before I go, sit back and read this your chronicle again, my dear MSc degree holder, does it not sound IRRITATING to you?
    No jus make me vex this afternoon.

7. Na Dante go fit advice you.

Sluttychic.

1. He will have a field day.😂😂😂😂😂 Dante, food don ready O

2. No. Let my baby rest this one out.

This one won't learn. Before tomorrow one epistle for Dante will be up insulting him.

Baby'm rest o

3. Lol.
      Abeg o, Dante dey hoilday. Make we let am enjoy im holiday.
      Dis Poster dey on kruz.
      Lolzzzz.

4. Advice ke😂
      This one is gone oh..

Later you'll see them writing epistle on how asking a lady what she brings to the table is insulting.. and my Bro DogAlmighty was indulging them instead of stating it as it is.. (DogA, we go still settle that talk oh, but no be today Lol).. tell me what value someone with this crass mentality want to add intoba man's life..

When some girls are bringing up suggestions to come help you cook instead of wasting money in the restaurant paying for expensive meals, this one want to eat free expensive food but still want to be transported free to come and eat, and still have the audacity to say the guy buying her food isn't generous enough... I WEEP 😭😭😭 One man go still latter marry this one oh

Look at her excusing her nonsense mentality by saying it's the guy that bring up the hangout suggestion, did he force her to accept? Someone that cannot say NO when food is involved.. their NO means No slogan no be for where free food dey🥲😂

I have said it here before that even when it's the lady that brings up the hangout suggestion, they still expect us to pay (E.G Dante I want KFC, Dante would take them to KFC with his own fuel and still buy the chicken and burger for them with his own money,. Who brought the suggestion-Her,. Who paid- Dante), so they should stop that nonsense shameless argument that holds no water..

And she's even bragging to be a MSC holder oh.. the illiterate come get sense pass am..

Like JayZ said: You can pay for school but you can't buy class

5. Waiting for Dante 😄 🤣 😂

6. I swear🤣🤣. Na Dante reply come my mind too

7. I swear🤣🤣. Na Dante reply come my mind too

8. Epistle writer on posts involving gbv or xys being obvious fools his pen is missing or dry. You don't like women , you only want to use them, toxic dante

8. Inukwa Hahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahha Stella your red pen finish work. When the guy rape you no come here crying oooo cos trouble dey e own u dey find. Food ko money ni

1. Calm down, that's not a justification for rape please..

I know there are no absolute,. Everything can be justified within the right context but not this

2. Rape keh!!!! Oga that was too harsh abeg, E never reach rape matter.

3. No justification for rape, nice one

9. Haaa! Poster you are not viewing this thing the right way o. The guy calling you to hang out with you is like him calling one of his guys to go for a drink or hang out, because you have friend zoned him.
    So he is not seeing it as a "date" as you are; rather he is seeing it as a friends' hang out. Surely, his friends won't expect him to give them transport fare after he must have paid for the food and drinks they enjoyed during the hang out.

1. Friends hangout, we share the bills,. Even in club, that you'll see one person pay, most times, the money has been paid into the person's account or the bills would later be spill on WhatsApp later..

This babe here is enjoying female privilege (bottom power) but still complaining, you know why? Cos she expected her bottom power to achieve more, which includes the paying of her transportation to come and enjoy free meal

10. Replies
    1. Shameless girl. What manner of entitlement is this? 🤷‍♀️

11. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 Wetin be this? Poster with M.Sc dey cry for transport money 😂😂😂 You no like am but you like him money...

😂😂😂 Longathroat girl 😂😂😂😂 You have a very nauseating entitlement attitude...

12. You can't date him but enjoy hanging out with him abi?. Why would he give you money when he is not your type???. Decline if he invites you again. His next visit is to give you his traditional wedding card. Dey there

13. Yenyenyen

Msc that wants to be collecting tp from ssce.

He's not up to your standards but his money is.

Aunty, leave him alone. If he's not your type, stop hanging out with him

14. Lagos Mainland Girl28 December 2023 at 15:29

My people say wetin person no go eat ,e no go put am for nose.

I'm still trying to understand you ,is it that you like him and his company but you are worried that he didn't go to school?
    Because, why hang around him when you know you do not want to date him?

DONT TAKE THIE BEHAVIOUR TO 2024

15. He is not you type, you have an MSc, while he has SSCE, yen yen yen, yet you never turn down his food invites. You disgrace your MSc o. You earn well, but pained that he didn't give you transport fare of 2k at most after having had your tummy filled. Haba Aunty, give yourself some dignity, stop cheaping yourself. All these babes you hear guys buy cars and build houses for, do you think they got these by bickering over transport fare? NO, rather they packaged themselves well, atimes to look bigger than what they really have, so the guys upped their antes in terms of spending. Country hard, country hard, but no call malu your friend because you wan chop beef

16. After AY's hilarious post, this chronicle ranks 2nd this December.

17. I am the poster, what is annoying me is that when ever we are done hanging out. He pretends he want to give me tfare and make the excuse of not having cash. I will have prefer we hang out and go our separate ways rather than pretending u want to give me money when I didn't ask him. Him saying he can't do so because we are not having moment together have me decide I will decline his invite whenever he calls for hang out. He has never invited me to his house or hotel so I was thinking we can be good friends but with his mentality. Even friendship slot he won't get. BVs are getting it wrong am not expecting him to be giving me money because we are not dating. If I won't his money I will have pretended to date him and start collecting his money.'

1. Then end it with him, is it by force to tag him along when you both don't align...Like why are you going on with him..Abeg free yourself and stop all these rumblings...You are bigger than this

2. Chai, Natasha you used your ID to respond???
      Wrong move.🤦

3. You get mind oh..
      You still came to claim responsibility for this trash.. Haba Natasha..
      I know I have bought market in your hand already and you'll either be joining others to attack me, with or without your ID, that's if you're not doing so already..

So let me tell you the plain truth, I have nothing to lose..

1. You claim to have him as a friend right? Asin JUST FRIENDS, so what is your own sacrifice for the friendship? Or friendship to you means the other party making all the sacrifices while you enjoy?
      In friendship, both parties benefits, what does he stands to benefit from your friendship, he is already buying you free food, the least you can do for YOURSELF AND WORTH, is to pay your own transportation fare.. haba! Later you'll come and complain of men not respecting you, are you behaving like someone worthy of respect?

2. So he 'pretends' like he wants to give you tfare, then says he's not with cash, how do you know he is pretending? Ok let's say he was, why not tell him not to bother about that since you don't care about it? Or were you the one waiting and expecting, then him reading your body language is forced to now act that stunt so that you can go before you finish his hard earned money..

3. If he invites you to his home or hotel, you'll still be the one to come and insult him here, that because he bought you food or cos he came from Lagos, he wants you to come and open legs for him

4. He has told you wassup, you're not dating, and you are not fvckin, he can be generous enough to buy you food but nothing more. This is a good man. This is a good friend. A friend who feeds you is a good friend, a friend who gives nothing and doesn't appreciate the feeding is the opposite of a GOOD friend.

5. Yes, keep you're fake and leechy friendship to yourself, the guy deserves better.

When I say that when a lady friend zone you as a man, she wants to use you, she wants to enjoy befriend benefits from you but not give you girlfriend benefits, shebi you people will be arguing and insulting me.. no be am be this..

Let me just stop here before they'll say I'm insulting Nigeria women 🙄

4. Madam, grow up puleaseee. Ejor this is 2024

5. Pretend to date him ke? Well he’ll also pretend to fcuk you well.

6. You don't need his romantic relationship yet you need his money

7. Since you don't want him or his money, please distance yourself from him. Don't hang out with him anymore.

8. Natasha that chronicle didn't sound like you don't need his money oo, please change your mentality too..
      If you don't need his money i mean you wouldn't have written that nonsense up there!!

9. If you can't date him, why are you hanging out with him??? Serious guys might see two of you and conclude that you two are dating. If he has good character marry him ooo, plenty grammar no dey put food for table.

10. You no smart self.😏😏😏😏

11. O boy! And she still commented using her blog ID. Giiiirl, where did you get your M.Sc from?

12. You so slow girlll 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

13. If you had friendzoned him before, then please tell us, how many times have you offered to pay the bills during this hangout, or invited him out to give him a treat, that is what friends do, except your relationship is just parasitic.
      See the way you are humiliating yourself before a guy you claim is not at par with you. He deeps his hand into his pocket, pretending to want to give you money only to say he doesn't have cash, yet you never turn down his invitation, but feel the free food is worth the humiliation, Haba woman, where is your self-esteem?

14. Natasha you shouldn't have used your ID, but don't let anyone here bully you, because some of them keep referring to the same incident over and over again.
      Like I said before, I'm with you. I think I understand what you were trying to convey. If them wan abuse us, back to sender.😏 Just throw this fish back in the ocean. If you say you will manage now, the same issues will still be cropping up in future, and the longer you know him the worse it gets, except you completely accept him as is.
      Chai these people will now make her go anon or change ID.😒

15. Natasha it is good you sought advice , move on
      He is fake pretending to give money, you and him are unequally yoked

Cut him off , don't keep him as standby.move on

18. You don't like him but you love his money, dey play inugo

19. Chai! This one done enter Dante hand. RIP OP. By the time Dante is done with you. Hmmm...

1. Lol..

Baba, talk your own oh .
      No dey push me for front when e reach to check misbehaviour, but you go come dey talk nicely give them so dem go like you😌😌

2. Dante, na carrot and stick format we dey use here o. You dey hammer dem with stick. Once in a while, person suppose throw dem carrot. 🤭🤭🤭

3. Guys are funny o. 😁

Dante use carrot and stick too.

Only say our sistas don over stereotype am.

20. This is funny.poster I just like how you didn’t lie about your entitlement but all the same,you be thief.free the man abeg,if he invite you no go

21. You can't date him but you want to enjoy his money?
    I trust my igbo brother nah, he dey calculate 😆

22. You’re not serious! He’s not your class but you keep accepting his invitation to go out so that what ? Joker

23. 😂😂😂dis poster ur not serious oh!!! Pls receive Jesus as ur lord and savior.

24. Wait ooo! If you don't have unbudgeted cash for the hang out, why not decline his invite to avoid irrelevant expectation?

If and when he invites you again, let him know you don't have any cash to spare on what doesn't benefit you emotionally or physically cause you don't seem to even enjoy the moment spent together, neither do you relish the thought of it. Hence, politely tell him to let you be.

Please lady, having a Master's degree doesn't necessarily make you better than anyone who hasn't for some persons due to life circumstances beyond their control couldn't tow the path of education. Not putting up an excuse for anyone or for those who had the opportunity and couldn't make use of it but please, don't wear your degree status like a badge.

Regards.

25. He is an illiterate, but you are an irritant.

1. Jesu! BVs are mouthed for real. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. I mean!!!! Pwetie you're so wrong for this cos what??? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. 😂 I just had to laugh. Natasha go hear am today.

26. Poster stop stringing the guy along, you don't want him so stop honouring his invitations. He keeps inviting you because he still has hope of you two being together. As for the transport fare, you are not dating him so you can't blame him.

27. Chop am, you say no na bone.. oya troway am na.. you say no o! small flesh gum am😏.

1. Gift, what is this ffs? 😭😭 the comments on this post are sending me 🤣🤣🤣

2. Haba nau! Aren't you guys being too hard on her? She said what she said. 😅

28. You shouldn't be entitled to a transport fare, especially when you are not attracted to him in the first place, because "he is an illiterate". 

Please avoid or break any casual relationship you have with him now before you are forced to offer him something because of the transport fare; otherwise, another chronicle of heart break will follow.

29. You really are not offering him anything. You're not his girlfriend, you're not a Fwb, you're not a lover. You're just 2 friends hanging out.
    Surely your degree is just for show. If you don't want to hangout then decline. You obviously love the attention you're getting

1. That's it. No man. If not, imagine how she would need to explain the outings to suitor or serious boyfriend. On top what she is not enjoying as she claims.

30. You are bigger than this.You don't want him.Stop hanging out with him.

31. Stella dis your red pen na gbege .🤣

32. Hmmmmmm
    The most complex B

33. Poster,what you wouldn't eat,why smelling?
    And you are still asking us if what you did is right or wrong.

You do not have the right to ask him or expect tfair from him,you are not entitled to asking for tfair from him.

34. Natasha, that guy is smarter than you. Grow up, please.

35. You don't want to date him, but you want transport fare from him

Dey play

36. So a man who you have no desire to date should treat you as though you are his girlfriend? You and your hungry belly travel to see this man who you have no intention of dating but your long gut wants free food so you show up, then you want transport fare. Madam, you are full of fckry. Have some self-respect and put your lofty education to use and get your own damn food. Imagine wanting this man whom you view as beneath you to treat you like a princess. Go find your masters and phd holders and Dangote types who you think your time is worthy of and let them feed your bottomless pit of a stomach and give you transport fare. No wonder some of you end up in hellish marriages, all you went for was food. Nonsense!

1. Like the lady beguiled into marriage with suya and jaiye life as chronicled here.

37. Stella the embarrassment sef reach my side. What knd of stupid mentality be dis one abeg. You clearly do not want to date the guy yet you expect him to give you TF after he invites you out to hangout. Aunty that man owes you NOTHING so please get a life, you’re the one with the BSC and MSC yet your thinking is soooooo backward mtcheeeeeeews

38. Chai! See falling of hand. If the only thing you could hold on to was that your educational level is more than that of the guy, then you certainly aren't anything near of an asset to that young man.
    Your supposed education (which you certainly don't act like), has put a veil across your eyes and clouded your sense of reasoning. It has put you on a false pedestal.
    Besides his obvious lack of schooling, there are a number of good boxes that young man ticks. But you can't see them.
    Nothing wrong with asking the young man to further his education. Something you can subtly suggest. Everything needs a level of wisdom. Your post is embarrassing frankly.

39. Some girls and transport fare...grow up abegi.

40. This is embarrassing, at 30yrs old you should be turning down such fares offers not been getting irritated it’s not being given. Pls work on your self this mindset is so backward.

41. What a disgrace to womanhood and msc-hood. This poster is actually suffering from greediness and gluttony and should be crying right now. Without mincing words, I must say the s called ssce illiterate as you mentioned is smarter, wiser and better than you. Cover your far in shame because you might be single till 50. MSC-Madam (alatenuje)

42. You are a disgrace..did he force u...u like free food....u want tp from ssce man ...go sleep with you MSc..

43. So if she wanted to date him, it will make it ok for her to ask for transport fare. Abeg am asking for PHD holder, rubbish rubbish entitlement. Natasha you said no ashamed of yourself, you even came back to explain further rubbish. If no be say we all de sin I for say make them stone you small for this shameless behavior, you are holy trinity of sins, you are ignorant, arrogant and entitled, a deadly combination you carry around. Thank God you are not contagious.

44. My gender my gender
    With all your educational qualifications haba

45. Make depression no kill you with this realistic responses cos girl you need am , as in you want him to be friends with benefits with you and your end sef it's parasitic ,imagine the condescending attitude and mindset from you
    See names you called him illiterate,ssce holder, spare parts dealer ok naw so you just want a full fledged man to be buying food for you ,call you with his airtime and you still want transport fare on top

Shebi we dey this blog to read get enlightened and sort of be exposed so what's an Msc holder grumbling for a t fare, this kain thing sef if he wants to give you , you stylishly turn down cos na ordinary friends una be , no be by book o chidi spare parts even get sense pass you Otutuze

46. Make depression no kill you with this realistic responses cos girl you need am , as in you want him to be friends with benefits with you and your end sef it's parasitic ,imagine the condescending attitude and mindset from you
    See names you called him illiterate,ssce holder, spare parts dealer ok naw so you just want a full fledged man to be buying food for you ,call you with his airtime and you still want transport fare on top

Shebi we dey this blog to read get enlightened and sort of be exposed so what's an Msc holder grumbling for a t fare, this kain thing sef if he wants to give you , you stylishly turn down cos na ordinary friends una be , no be by book o chidi spare parts even get sense pass you Otutuze

47. As I was reading the chronicle I knew the poster was in for it 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Transportation fare like say na small girl and small boy things. I was ashamed reading the chronicles

48. Na wa o, while in secondary school,this is our behavior....... Requesting or asking for tfare

49. 😂🤣🤣

It's Bv XOXO that would have supported this poster today, tell her she is doing well and insult broke men that won't stick to their level but want a Master's degree holder..

Fortunately, XOXO is not available 😂😂
    Sorry Natacha, but it's the truth we are telling you, we love you that's why we can't lie to you, tough love baby.. it might please you to know that some of the babes stroking you also would not go on 'date' again if the guy doesn't give them tfare the first time.. good thing is that deep in their mind they know it's wrong.. and they've reconfirmed it.. we are all learning..

Learn to say NO to free food too..
    Goodnight my dear friend 🤗🤗

1. That xoxo woman is xoxo shameless.

50. Damn Natasha, you for no post this ooo. BVs just dey lash you anyhow kai! Hope you’ve learned your lesson regardless. Everyone is right oo. Leave that guy alone. Not having an education is one of your deal breakers
    so it won’t work. Others don’t mind but you do. Let him go!

1. He education is not a deal breaker trust me.
      E just use dat wan as preamble warm mouth.
      It's that he won't use his SSCE spare parts money to fill her bottomless pit of a stomach and give her 'transport money'when she's done eating the free food.
      Ol.d woman behaving like an adolescent.
      Someone calls you to eat free food, you galloped there every time, and I know your type will ask for extra 'lylon' to take home, still asked for transport fare like a toddler untop of swollen stomach.
      The guy gives you free food and an opportunity to relax and chill.
      What value are you giving him?
      Do you help with his business, advise on several other angles of income for him, assist in recruitment, etc. Madam MSc with trenches mentality.
      Hungry parasitic wolf.
      Na wetin make all these Nigerian men talk to women anyhow, friend indeed.
      FFF. Friend for food.

51. Sister bia you are not a classy babe.
    Why do you keep hanging around a guy you don't wanna be with?
    To top it you are even complaining about tfair.
    O wrong now, it's bcos this guy respects and likes you that is why he still checks on you.
    Biko free him and move on