Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Kanayo O Kanayo Lectures Netizens On The Sacrifical Roles He Plays In Movies..

Sunday, December 24, 2023

Actor Kanayo O Kanayo Lectures Netizens On The Sacrifical Roles He Plays In Movies..

Nollywood Actor Kanayo O Kanayo aka Nnayi Sacrifice said he does not sanctify himself before playing roles that involves getting into a coffin.

The actor revealed this in a post via his Instagram, accompanied with a video from an interview with Eastern Eye.He stated that the role he plays has nothing to do with his character as a person.

In his words:

"I was on a set few weeks ago with a woman and she was asked to go into a coffin and before she went into that coffin, she did the sign of the cross and I told her 'dont do that, you are mocking God,this is a job that puts food on your table, God has asked you to deliver his people through this so why are you praying'.

The apostles of Jesus or disciples as you may call them;Luke was a medical doctor, this other person was a task collector, so they were from different fields. So this is what we do for a living, that's why filmaking is called 'make-believe', you make people believe you are a ritualist, you are an occultic, you are a reverend father, you are this...
Your ability to bring to the fore, the character you've been given, that's what makes you a performer, or an actor. If you act the role of a pick pocket and people see you at a supermarket and start looking at you and say 'Ihe ga efu here'(Something will get missing here)you played your role well.

So a role I played has nothing to do with me as KOK. I don't go to church every Sunday but I know my God, am not like most christians who would promise you this and they don't do it.

So my role is what puts food on my table. When you call me Nnayi Sacrifice, it brings traction to my name. But the fact of the matter is am not shying away from the name, the name pays my bills, the name signs cheques for me, the name moves me in to where 'Ogaranyas' (rich men)stay... And that's where I've decided to stay".

19 comments:

1. Absolutely right!!!

Whatever puts food on your table, don't be ashamed of it.

2. Just know that after cursing people and killing yourself over Christmas that there's work on Wednesday life continues o

3. I believe you....... What you do is what you are. I'm nwanyi pant (cost that's my business).

4. He is so right, that is why I don't joke with whatever puts food on my table.

5. Whatever legitimately put food on the table. 👍👍👍👍

6. Lol at Ife ga efu here. He really plays his role so well. Nigerians are fond of given you names based on what you do for a living. You will hear names like Nwanyi ugu, Nwanyi ife ofe, Nwanyi okrika etc.

7. Do you let her do her
    Let her do sign of the cross if it makes her feel better
    Bible says if you have faith have it to yourself

1. In what book, chapter and verse?

8. Well said KOK
    Keep doing you sir

9. Well said sir
    Keep doing you sir

10. Chika (hello iya boys)24 December 2023 at 18:17

Na so so