Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Emeka Ike Reveals Why He Has Been Off Screen For A Long Time

Monday, December 18, 2023

Actor Emeka Ike Reveals Why He Has Been Off Screen For A Long Time

Nollywood Veteran Actor Emeka Ike said that his marital woes that made him stay off the limelight for a very long time.

During a recent interview on 'Rubbin Minds' Hero Daniels, Emeka Ike revealed that his highly publicized marital issues caused him to hide because he was ashamed of what he didn't do.

In his words:

"Emeka Ike was depressed for some very long time out of some marital whatever and I was hiding, I was in shame for what I didn't do and that's the price you pay for being large. I was depressed, I was short circutrd for no reason so I had to just hide my face until I knew what was wrong with me".

56 comments:

1. Awww it is obvious from the picture..I hope he is okay and doing fine..

1. Yea he looks like he lacks inner peace. Men shd learn to live well in there early 50's and mid 50's ,that's usually when wahala dey scatter for marriage

2. Its the way Emeka Ike is playing the Victim for me. SMH

1. Awww,welcome back beautiful. E no shock you?

2. You are right . A lot of them are very manipulative & find it very hard to move on completely most especially when their victims have left them. They must find a way to tarnish their images. Was he not the one that maltreated his wife & married another after two years & was claiming peace of mind
      But God pass them. Wicked people.
      The most complex B

3. Lmao! Narcissistic meltdown that’s what it’s called.
      People like this should be doing podcasts to advise younger men on the avoidable mistakes they made.

4. Honestly I am shocked. The ex wife too should go on national tv and explain what he did so that all of us body go calm down. See how people are insulting the lady on the internet

5. Come back where? He can't act again!
      Watched one movie he did with nkoli and it was an eye sore

6. Forming victim man

7. Forming victim man

3. Why hiding for what you didn't do? You were hiding because your ex-wife exposed your hidden talent of abuse people do not know. Narcissistic behaviour! Thank God you are ok now! But next time don't beat your wife.

1. His hidden talent lol @ anon 13.58
      The most complex B

4. Hmmm, he seems like the hot tempered type shaa... From the interview

5. Dear Kings,.
    Be gentle like a dove but wise like the serpent..
    Emeka was S!Moving big time thinking it's the movies, sponsored her in school, married her, gave her the Prado, built house for her Mama, etc etc..
    What was her own sacrifice in the relationship-NOTHING..

Instead of Loyalty, she got more entitled..
    This is what your one sided sacrifice do to women, this is the reward..
    Unless you want a short fun relationship, that's when you use money and one sided sacrifice, that when you only care about the succulent pvssy.. but if you want a long term goal, don't ever use money to start it, demand for her own sacrifice as you are doing yours, ask her what she brings to the table, if she get angry, good, turn the relationship to hookup, and bounce when you have had your fill..

No one is special, no one is a goddess, you didn't come to this world to worship a woman, stop embarrassing your ancestors.. if she has no value, treat her llike she deserves..

Learn from ladies, a lady won't be with you for no reason, the first thing she asks herself when she meets a man is what she'll profit from the relationship..
    Think like a woman, Act like a man

1. Dante, based on your analysis, it is better to think like a woman and act like a woman and or man depending on which pays in the relationship.

6. Hope everything is alright with you him?

7. But has he not re-married? Why are you still talking of a woman that left you after many years of being in another marriage. That is a red flag. You have moved on and for the sake of the kids involved though no more children ,just move on. Seems like Nigerians are just trying to explore ''depression '' as a word. Please leave it for people who are really suffering from mental health condition not what the yorubas call AFOWOFA''

1. It's been 10 years yet he can't find inner peace.
      He remarried but his love is his love, he probably disvirgined her, got her SSCE results and many other certificates,gave her a good life but he caused the turnaround.
      Emeka gbulu kpam n'uso mmili,nwa awo makpue mmili.( Emeka got to the banks of the river and hit the stream with a stone gbim and the tadpoles and frogs all jumped into the water) so na im fault.

2 people in love jeje, living a normal happy life , Emeka allowed his bad temper to ruin everything, his wife got bad company and advice,landed in the hands of that Pastor who hypnotizes women and the rest is history.

Any married man in;
      Ikeja
      Magodo
      Agidingbi
      Oregun
      Omole
      Ogudu
      If you maltreat your wife,dem go collect am o.
      Hmmmm. Dem, as in DEM go collect am o.

Emeka go bury your mum without your lovely kids and ex wife.
      Sorry about the loss.
      Iyawo yi otilo.
      Umu gi too,fa eje mi go.
      Ndo!

2. He thought the re-marriage would help boost his masculinity. It didn’t. He’s having to relearn another woman, pay bills in both homes and deal with his poor reputation. His fragile ego can’t take it.

3. Liability ego

4. Liability ego

5. If it was the wife that complained you guys will believe her may God forgive us women, this Stella blog na feminist men hating women full here ,, we all need a sea of honey

6. Anon 9.58, God bless you! Very one-sided feminist blog. Most times, the female BVs here behave holier than thou and rain invectives on fellow women who slip or behave patiently like our good mothers of old as well as on men who call them to order. I laugh because I have encountered a good number of these female BVs and there is nothing about them - they hide behind their phones and insult people they know little or nothing about. Moreover, they are nothing!

8. WINNER, YES I AM!18 December 2023 at 15:08

Let the men also speak up. Don't let us shut them up everytime. Do you also want to tell me that the wife was a saint throughout their marriage?

1. No Emeka was the saint. Ifahear!

9. But he was the one doing the talking and d mudslinging when the issue arose. He even roped Pastor Chris into the whole bruhaha

10. Ahn ahn if Nigerian man doesn't blame women rmfor everything wrong in his life, how will be breathe?
    I say how will he breathe.
    The 2and abi 3rd one he married, did not bring him peace too?
    Eyaaaaaaaaaah. Principalities and powers dey find peace too. Buahahahahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

11. How he is claiming victim is surprising sha

12. Hmmmmm
    It is well with you Emeka
    I hope you have learnt your lessons

13. See as stray bullet hit aunty Iyabo.
    Na wa.

14. A woman that bore kids with you and endured your verbal abuse Emeka....please seat down

15. Chika (hello iya boys)18 December 2023 at 17:14

Eheya

16. Abusive Men always playing Delusional Victim, Very NARCISSISTIC TRAIT.

They will always devalue, destroy and discard the Victim.

Oga, You don remarry, Peace still Dey Elude you.

Life is hard for the Wicked

The Wicked shall have no peace

1. You know them well.
      Even if they remarry, they are obsessed with the victim who got away.

17. I choputasnot
    Lol.
    Have a good life

18. I saw a comment on Instagram, don’t know how true but the lady said she was their neighbour and several times she got to see his wife in tears .

1. A woman can be crying when she is at fault

19. Abusive men… they think they are on top until the woman deals with them slowly and finishes them.
    Emeka you’ve probably grown up now but we can’t say you treated her right, while you were together. Also, who gave you the German residence you have? Sure it’s not your ex? She’s mixed-race no? Anyway…:

1. Which ex?
      Some of you can cap rubbish..
      Its the confidence while saying the wrong thing that always amaze me

20. Is only God that knows the truth.

21. When you were pressing the face of your ex, you were not depressed o...

22. 1. Briffault's law caught up with him?

2. Remember the story of a well educated woman. One of our first generation women libbers. She narrated how she fought her In-laws to a stand still and got her marital freedom. She was responsible for the break-up of her son's marriage. Or that's what Yeni said. Which Yeni? How many do you know. Ask the one you know.

How many women having sons have ever say down with them to teach them how to treat women the way they chant on stories like this one. Yes. Women sit with sons to run down their husbands. Usually that is with the intent of biasing the minds of the children for selfish reasons. In any case, castigating a husband is different from teaching a son the right path.

As it is on not teaching how to treat women right, so it is with not domesticating sons. Most women want a husband about the house and kitchen. But their sons are never so trained.

When next you are in the market. Look around. How many teen boys you see moving from stall to stall or stands shopping with their mothers. Compare the numbers with mothers and daughters.

Any woman having a son who reads this should come out in any post to debunk and tell how well she is doing on training her son's on becoming a husband twice better than her husband and thrice better than her father.

23. No benefit of the doubt here for the male.

Only in stories in which a woman self admits directly or by mistake does a woman gets measured comments. Otherwise, it is full blast ahead against the man as told in the story. Most times, stray shots hit all men in trite and cliche cannons.

But If a man tells his story, we know it better than him or we want to "hear from the other side first".

24. My brother please pick up your life & leave again, remember if you die the truth will never be know, so get up, dust yourself & move on again. laslas you will be fine, if for nothing for the sake of your beautiful children.