Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Teen Bags Young CEO Award In The US

Friday, November 03, 2023

Nigerian Teen Bags Young CEO Award In The US

14 year old Kanyeyachukwu Tagbo Okeke, a  Nigerian living with autism, was honored with the Young CEO Award by Ras J. Baraka, the mayor of the City of Newark, New Jersey, in the United States of America. 

This recognition was given during the 8th Annual Nigerian Independence Day celebration and the grand event titled ‘The New Nigeria Strategic Plan on Reform for the Economy (S.P.O.R.E.)’ 2023.

He is also a talented painter and has been recognized globally in the creative art world and among those living with special needs as an advocate of diversity and inclusion. His works have been exhibited in various parts of the world including New York, Washington DC, Malta, and at the OPEC Fund for International Development art exhibition in Vietnam, Austria.

This award is a testament to his diligence, devotion, leadership, and the inspiration that he has become...
Well done Young man!!!

36 comments:

1. So I use to cheer Nigeria from here anytime I read such things… but then, seems with the other phases of news/info/happenings around (especially from those inside the country itself) I’ll just SMH 🤦. I have the believe that Nigerians outside are not same as the ones inside,, out here you try to be law abiding, pay bills, be kind to others, make your country proud by hardwork and of course ask daily grace from God!! The input of Nigerians outside is unbelievable but then, when you get closer to happenings back home your moral go just drop like pancake!! Sad 😢.

Ms K.

2. There are lots of good and honest Nigerians back home. Bad news generate more revenue than good news, that's why the media will focus on the bad over promoting the good.

2. Congratulations Champ 🎉🎉🎉

3. Congratulations young champ 🎊

4. Congrats boy, more wins for you.

5. Congrats champ!!!

6. Chika(hello iya boys)3 November 2023 at 11:22

Congratulations Son🫂🫂🫂

7. Congratulations young man! The boy was a special child with autism and that did not stop him from being the best. Look deep inward, there is diamond inside of you waiting to shine forth no matter the situation you are going through. Just ask your God and be diligent. Remove pity from your dictionary.

1. At least…. The people around him helped him to see the diamond within him… no be this we country wey small headache dem go say go see man of God or, pray against attack… NOIIISENSE (in my daughter’s voice).

2. People around him contributed in bringing out the best in him. Many didn't have that opportunity

8. Congrats champ.
    I love his name,it can be shorten as Kanye abi😀

9. Autistic kids are exceptional. Keep soaring boy! More achievement!!👏👏👏👏

10. Congratulations to him well done boy

11. Wow, a big congratulations to him

12. Congratulations young man. He is so handsome 👍🏿God bless you Kanye.

Sluttychic.

13. Congratulations to him, more grease to his elbow.

Marigold.

14. 👏👏👏👏👏