Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Netherlands Govt Extends Invitation To Nigerians For Fully-Funded Master’s Degree Scholarship

Thursday, November 30, 2023

Netherlands Govt Extends Invitation To Nigerians For Fully-Funded Master’s Degree Scholarship

The Netherlands government has unveiled a remarkable opportunity for African students seeking higher education in Europe.

The Wageningen University and Research is introducing the Africa Scholarship Program (ASP) for the year 2024, providing an extraordinary chance for talented individuals to pursue Master’s degrees with fully-funded scholarships.

This initiative offers fully-funded scholarships for covering tuition fees, round-trip flight tickets to and from the Netherlands, and a living allowance for the entire 24-month program duration.

The ASP is specifically designed to support capacity building in Africa, targeting talented and motivated students who meet stringent eligibility criteria.

However, to qualify as an applicant, you must be a citizen of an African country, and must have applied for a master’s program at Wageningen University and Research, and gotten admitted to the MSc program before the deadline.

The program seeks exceptional students, with eligibility extending to those in the top 5 percent of their class, boasting a First-class honors degree and a GPA of 80 percent or higher in their Bachelor’s degree.

The application timeline includes a deadline to apply for an MSc program before February 1, 2024.
Selected candidates will be invited to participate in the further selection process by March 21, 2024, with a final decision communicated on May 13, 2024.
The program is slated to commence on September 1, 2024.

from thestreetjournal.org

24 comments:

1. Opport for 3 to 5 people. Not for 50 people.
      What about those without first class?

2. They want the best of the best which is understandable if they are paying for everything

2. Great opportunity for the qualified people

3. Nice one from Netherlands Government.
    First class students is time to make use of this opportunity.

4. Good. Let them keep poaching Africa for the best brains since Nigerian rulers remain idiots supported by idiots

1. they want more best brains in Nigeria to come over......because Nigeria/ Africa are best with talent

they know out of 100, they will see 40 gifted brains...they want to take their chances..they are not doing it for free....

gentlesdk

5. Nice one,they don't want visa fees,to pass them.they 🙄🙄🙄

6. Sure. Will share this opportunity to others. Thanks SDK.

7. Nice one oooo but i no con graduate with first class

8. Nice one. Other European and American countries should follow suit abeg. Nigerian leaders will have sense by force

9. This is s very good opportunity

10. Very good opportunity for qualified candidates

11. Very good opportunity for qualified candidates

12. Brain drain 101
    I’m not blaming them though

13. Hf_beddings/fiber-pillows/honey/English-fabrics IG: hf_emporium_ 0907230039130 November 2023 at 14:38

Education indeed is not a scam. To the undergraduate, its not enough to graduate. Ensure you are the best at graduation
    You have no excuse. Absolutely none.
    In anything, the best will alwaysbe picked. .
    Even when you are buying goods or services, you will always opt for the best if possible.
    Increase your chances in d future while you still can. Cut off the distractions.

Life itself is a battle. So win yours.

14. This is not brain-draining per se. Once you complete the program, you will have to go back to your country.

15. How I wish my kids will get opportunity to study abroad.