Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister Of Aviation And Aerospace Festus Keyamo Issues Warning To Aviation Agency CEO's

Sunday, November 05, 2023

Minister Of Aviation And Aerospace Festus Keyamo Issues Warning To Aviation Agency CEO's

Festus Keyamo, the Minister of Aviation and Aerospace during the one day stake holders meeting in Lagos issued a stern warning to the CEOs of aviation agencies under his ministry. He stated that he would rather sack them than lose his job.

He reminded the CEOs that he had signed a performance bond with the government, which obligates him to deliver certain milestones within a stipulated time frame and Failure to meet these milestones could cost him his Job... He sought for their support otherwise he would sack them instead of him to be sacked by President Tinubu

9 comments:

1. Anytime I see people like this the first thst comes to mind is the kind of money they have πŸ™†

2. Just dey reason something, why will a lawyer be appointed as minister of aviation? I think their portfolio should tally with their field of study abi?

1. A lot of the issues in the aviation sector and businesses in general, are contract and legal issues. Peter Thiel, Subomi Balogun, Kashim Shettima, Aliki Dangote, Richard Koch, Afe Babalola have excelled exponentially in fields outside of what they studied.

This is the issue with people who say they are struggle with new age graduates: the proof of your education is application of knowledge to solve problems. This fallacy of your degree limiting you to certain areas does not add up most of the time. Knowledge is useful everywhere. Think of applying your knowledge in new ways and realize that the most important thing education gives you is the versatility of applying and seeking knowledge.

3. Many of them need to be sacked though

4. Initial gragra. Oga do your work

5. As usual.

Marigold