Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Irish Chef Dethrones Chef Hilda Baci For The Longest GWR Cooking Marathon

Tuesday, November 07, 2023

Irish Chef Dethrones Chef Hilda Baci For The Longest GWR Cooking Marathon

Irish chef Alan Fisher has dethroned Nigeria’s Hilda Effiong Bassey to take the world record for the longest Guinness World record cooking marathon. 
Alan Fisher, who is an owner and chef of a restaurant in Japan, cooked for an impressive 119 hours and 57 minutes. This is  24 hours longer than the previous record held by Hilda Baci....

33 comments:

1. Finally Nigerians can rest on Hilda case the bully and eye service is too much.

2. So soon. Hilda is getting the fruit of her labour already, it's all good.
    Congratulations to Chef Fisher

Felicity

1. Aren't we going to flood the guy's page to call him out? Or did we reserve that for only Dammy?

2. 17:23, they are not ready for that conversation.

3. LMAO 🀣 e reach to ask o @17:43.

Congratulations to the new GWR holder.

4. Is the Irish guy from Nigeria? Does your argument really hold water? Trying to minimize Dami’s actions? Why would she, from the same country try to dethrone her fellow country woman? Is it Nigerian politics where there is tussle for power? You really don’t know how that speaks volume to the outside world? I’m glad her actions came back to judge her.

Looking for a black goat in the dark though 😏.

5. @Enchantress, you no get any point at all.

6. She get point,na you know get wetin to talk..Enchantress said nothing but the truth.

7. Sometimes when you don't have anything intelligent to say, the intelligent thing to do is simply keep shut. When display your low IQ in the public domain? So because a Nigerian woman holds a title, a fellow Nigerian woman or even man should not aspire to that title? Is the title Hilda's birthright? Why do we then keep grumbling in Nigeria about politicians who have been recycling themselves and their wives and offsprings since independence? If this your mentality holds any water?

8. @ the wild enchantress, so if someone had first class in his/her school department, no other student should try to surpass him or her because they are in the same department abi. Because am a doctor, my sister cannot become a doctor because we are from the same family abi? Dammy did nothing wrong.

9. Oya, how far with the chef Dammy now? Exactly.

3. Where are those that were hounding chef Danny for aspiring to the record? What have you got to say now? Oh it is not an issue, after all he is an Irishman and not a Nigerian woman.
    Also I hope you all also saw the disclaimer from GWR that refuted the claim that a record cannot be broken until after a year.
    In life, there are no champions forever. I wonder why some people feel threatened by competition and even rivalry? Why not work on your own complex and insecurities?
    Never try to kill or whittle down any other person's dream and aspirations, cos it might just turn around on you.
    By the way, any insults, I return back to sender

1. GWR wouldnt have recognised chef dammy's attempt even if she cooked for 2000 hours. She didnt register with them neither did she get their approval. You dont just jump out from nowhere, put up a shabby show nad expect accolades from people. It took Hilda 5years of preparation, dammy and her pastorpreneur wanted to rubbish all that effort and I'm glad it backfired.

2. Chek55,

Well written.

I like what I see of Hilda's disposition. It was the online cousins that couldn't breathe!

Some even turned it to a tribal and classist war.

Such a shame.

3. See that your second to last paragraph? That was exactly what dammy and her pastor did and it so backfired.

4. @Cheks, very true.
      Nothing lasts forever and in situations like this, records are made to be BROKEN.
      If you follow Nigeria's crab in s bucket mentality, you can never succeed.
      I'm so happy that Hilda quickly maximised the fame and made several money moves AFTER.
      Let her continue looking for new firsts, that's the attitude of a winner.
      Congratulations to Alan, the new winner!πŸ‘πŸΌ

5. The fact that Dammy was at that time, not an official threat but was just passionate about a hobby and personality she admired should have encouraged people to rally round and encourage her. Instead, she was used by her hungry pastor and hounded by poor-thinking people afraid of competition and so, remaining small.

"Current la ni, no be champion" said 9ice. Congratulations to the new winner and those who will win after him.

6. Make una rest Hilda's name is in the Guiness World's Record but Dammy isn't... I am not even a fan of Hilda sef but allow her breath..

4. Success is meant for everyone,

1. Plastic IDs everywhere. Hmm!

5. Congratulations to chef Fisher

6. Congratulations to the chef,Hilda has also done well for herself,she maximized her opportunity.

7. Let us wait and see if another Irish citizen will immediately want to try to cook for longer hours, then we will know if we did dammy wrong or not.

1. Every Irish citizen is free to cook whatever they want. It's obvious that Nigerians who don't read don't know how ubiquitous these GWRs are. Look for a copy online and see fellow countrymen competing for longest nails, longest kissing time, biggest/ smallest private part, highest number of bricks stacked under whatever minutes, fattest, fastest, tallest whatever. It's not that deep. No be Olympics.

8. Congratulations Alan fisher , even your name sounds like food , how won't you cook for one weekπŸ˜†

9. As expected. Congratulations chef fisher.

10. Replies
    1. A queen she is perrrrrrriod