Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stellas Blog

Thursday, November 16, 2023

Frequently Asked Questions On Stellas Blog

Questions asked and answers provided kinda post

104 comments:

1. As men usually welcome we ladies at the airport with flowers 🌹
    What can a lady too use to welcome her man at the airport? Asking for a sister 💕, T for Tank u!

1. Flowers purple for a king

2. i just relocate to abuja..please which kind of business can i do..or what can i do to be making money..legally.......help a brother

3. It depends on the area you relocated to...

4. Madalla is in Niger State, just look around whatever is not available around your area you can go to suleja market to buy and sell them.

2. Good afternoon everyone.

My 8months old daughter hasn't gotten any teeth yet, should l be worried about it?

1. No,some babies start teething late but if by one there is still no teeth,see a dentist.

2. Some babies take walking first before teething, trust me it is better that way, as the baby walk about and explore, it helps deal with the pain of teething, this is from a mother with experience of both types. so, nothing to worry about. kisses for him/her

3. Don't worry. Mine started at 10 months. I met a doctor before then, he told me to relax.

4. Your are lucky ooo be rest assure nothing is wrong with her.

5. Mama Relax oh every baby and their own unique time

6. Relax your mind mama, the teeth will definitely come out.

3. Good day everyone, I want to particularly and specifically celebrate bv Martins Glossymart for always making out time to respond to all our inquiries.

Since he recommended Puffin browser to me I have been dropping comments regularly. I noticed few days ago that I can't comment except I comment as a reply to another bv's comment. I don't know if this is a technical glitch though.
    I'm using uc browser to drop this comment and it's stressful

1. Hello @Mystic..

My puffin is working perfectly;could be a browser isshh from your end..

However you can download any of the below browser and see if any works well for you..

A) Brave Browser
      B) Microsoft Web Edge
      C) Chrome

All are available in your store;Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Chrome doesn't open SDK blog on my phone,I don't know why.
      I access the blog with Opera mini and it annoyingly crashes every now and then. Anytime it crashes or hangs, I just close it and reopen again until it is stable.

4. Guys please please help, I'm in Surulere is there any good pharmacy where I can buy supplements and drugs? I'm just passing through and want to maximise my time.
    Or Yaba/Ikeja/Ogba etc.
    Thank you.

1. There is juli pharmacy in ikeja, even inside ShopRite In ikeja or just type pharmacy's in surulere,alot will come up.

2. Pharma-solution- Montgomery, yaba

All drugs- Oba Akran, ikeja

3. Boluke Pharmacy or Silver brothers in Aguda or Ijeshatedo

4. You guys are awesome, thank you so much@

5. Pls hw is castor oil pack used to shrink hernia.

6. Please any recommendation on a good foundation that gives flawless face? My face easily breakout and I would love the one that wont cause acne

1. First do facials in a good spa. Or do facials yourself at home by steaming your face, scrubbing, rinsing with cold water.

2. Bv Arike Herbs i have done all what you mentioned up there and still got a good foundation but my face still breakout. I have visited makeup artist to use their professional makeup hands to try and see if it will still breakout. Same old stories, i just kukuma told myself to rest from using foundation. I love my face without foundation.

I know of a friend who has not be able to find a powder with her color type abi is color match.

3. You're right. Works too if one stays away from foundation. Also reduce your nuts and oils intake. And add sunscreen.

There's no skin shade without perfect foundation colour. Maybe its the brands she's trying.

4. I use Maybelline Matte foundation and I love my look

7. I noticed my legs from my knees down feel so weak for days after having sex that ends with multiple orgasm but if i don't orgasm, my legs don't feel that much weak. what could be the cause and remedy?

1. You are expending a lot of energy during lovemaking and having an orgasm would definitely consume your energy.....Therefore it is expected for you to be weak, and it depends on the duration of your lovemaking too....Once you are done after the rigorous exercise, try to drink some water with glucose or orange juice and relax....

Lovemaking is equivalent to having a gym session...It is an exercise so it is expected for your legs to be weak. In addition, you have nerves & blood vessels from your genitals running down from your thighs, legs and toes (extremities) so your legs will be involved.

I hope this answers your curiousity

2. You dey hang legs for window?

8. Hi martins, im into POS business and selling of noodles in wholesale. But noodles business is not profitable. Too expensive and little gain. Customers buy too much of credit. Thereby im having little or no profits. I want to diversify. Please suggest lucrative business to me. Thanks

9. Please Bv, Is Fair and white Argan unifier serum Anti dark Spot EFFECTIVE?

Can it take one’s complexion 2 shades up? Thanks

1. Very rare to get original fair and white. The original will not take you two shades, max one shade or half shade.

10. Please I need help. My mum has this severe knee pains. She can not walk a close distance without feeling severe amount of pains. Please, does anyone knows what she can take or do to eliminate this pains? Thank you.

1. See a doctor pls
      Pain is a symptom not the disease

2. Tumeric tea, buy dry blended ones from mallams and boil like 10 mins, drink half cup twice a week depending on how severe, apply Ori/Shea butter on the kneel, aboliki helps too, this could be Arthritis or Rheumatism, take her to see a doctor too

3. Please see a doctor and buy snake oil from any pharmacy, it helps with pains

4. Please be careful when using tumeric as it increases your blood pressure.....you can get fresh ginger and blend into a thick paste,cover the knee with it and use a bandage to tie it.....it will help with the pain.My sis in-law had similar issue and this helped her

5. What mama is either having osteoarthritis or rheumatoid arthritis

Causes
      Fractures
      Neuropathy
      Joint trauma
      Broken bones
      Endocrine disease
      Autoimmune disease
      Diet high in fat
      Over body weighs may cause stress on the joints

I will give 3 simple solution
      To inflammation of the joints
      1 inche slice of tumeric or ginger
      1 cup of bluberry
      1/4 of pineapple with the skin ( sliced (
      4 celery ribs

Juicy all together drink a glass cup daily

1 table spoon of original honey
      1 teaspoon of cinnamon
      In 250glass of warm water
      Take morning and Night
      Do it religiously

Take 2 local eggs and separate the yolk beat them until smooth add 1 tablespoon of tumeric and 2 teaspoon of coconut oil blend well for 30sc have it twice a day for 30days

Another is
      Carrots , celery , lemon and pineapple juice also walk

Pls not there are things mama must stop or reduce in her diet
      Process sugar, process milk , too much fried foods
      Use any of the remedy and do it religiously

11. Please I need help. Martin or anyone that has an idea. I'm getting a phone tomorrow because of the black market price. I need a phone of 256 variant and added advantage a good camera. Between 100 - 150k. I saw tecno camon 20 at 179k for that 256variant on slot website black friday sale , it is the cheapest have seen, but I didn't want to do tecno again. Any suggestion of phone will help within that price range

1. Hi;The best you can get with that budget is the Redmi 12,4gb ram with 128gb storage..

No quality product with a variant of 256gb is less than 300k;from Redmi to Samsung,Oppo or Hauwei..

So you either buy the above which has a 50mp camera with that budget;or increase budget and buy a 256gb variant of any of those brands above..

Also;why not buy the 128gb stated above and buy an external quality SD card later so as to save cost?

Just an advice😉..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. My one year plus baby likes orange, so she takes one everyday.
      Is it too much? Or should I continue

3. It's only Tecno that is within that price range or redmi, unless you can increase your budget a little and buy Samsung this a14 is good, and things like phones and electronic pls buy in a known shop like slot or well registered phone shop to avoid buying a refurbished product cos of flash sale or black Friday sales

12. She needs to stop Sugar esp Sweet drinks if she takes them.

13. How do i get rid of itchy (inner) ears? Like it's sooo bad. I have seen an ENT, and there's nothing. Been using eardrops, it relieves it a lil, and then it starts again. Tried hydogen peroxide, and it made my ear ache, till i flushed it out with water.

1. Make sure soap water does not enter your ear when bathing.

Sorry

2. Hi Candy, I had this problem earlier this year, what helped was skinel tube.
      Use cotton bud and rub the skinel round your ear drum. I think it's a fungi infection

3. Thanks Batlika.
      Anon, I read about olive oil, but it didn't work, but I'll try this (hope it works). Thank you.

4. @ Candy Anon 14: 50 has a valid point. It could be a fungal infection...I expected the ENT to send you to the lab to carry out some culture test...There are some things that are not visible to the eyes...

14. Does anyone know what website to use when searching for international jobs?

1. I also need answers to this.
      Somebody please help with this question.

2. I am interested too

3. First and foremost is Linkedin..You can leverage on Linkedin

Indeed

Glassdoor

Jobtoday

Monster

Careerbuilder

Upwork

Dice

Google for jobs

4. Thank you Saint Elsewhere Phoenix

15. Good afternoon everyone. Please what can I take either fruits, drugs or supplements to cleanse my colon. I hardly go to toilet to poo. Thanks

1. Drink lots of water, especially first thing in the morning, a glass of water is okay.
      Eat lots of fruits and vegetables.

2. Yogurt (Hollandia Yogurt- the plain sweetened one with blue pack) buy the biggest size, first thing in the morning, drink warn/hot water, then after 10mins, start drinking the Hollandia Yogurt, finish it, then add hot water to the pack and continue taking the hot water no food till even, thank me later, be sure to stay close to a toilet. You can also try moringa seed, take hot water first thing in the morning, chew three seeds and drink hot water after chewing, dont eat anything till 3-4 hours later. don't do both on same day ooo, give like two days interval, like if you do moringa on Tuesday, do Hollandia on Friday. Learn to always take hot herbal teas, Bitter leaf tea, Peppermint tea, Chamomile at night, blend lemon and green apple and drink as smoothies. sometimes try three days fruit fasts, eat different fruits for the three days, no other kind of food, while drinking the hot herbal teas with the fruits. Goodluck

3. Drink lots of water. Cut back on junk and carbs. If you must eat carbs, your greens and veggies should take a more portion size....Eat lots of pulpy fruits like orange, pineapple and ripe pawpaw like very ripe pawpaw will help loosen your stools...

4. eat pawpaw the very ripe ones and orange for dinner

5. Use Jinja Herbal Extracts, very effective. Cleanse the colon and detoxify. It's new and one-of-a-kind.

6. Just chew 2 miracle seed , Omo you go shit sotay even fat go follow the shit. I used it recently Omo it wasn't funny. You will feel light the next day after detox.

7. Just chew 2 miracle seed , Omo you go shit sotay even fat go follow the shit. I used it recently Omo it wasn't funny. You will feel light the next day after detox.

8. There are ready made efrective colon cleanser or you do Green body reset

16. Please how do I get a blog Id

1. Good afternoon Martins... thanks for this. Have been battling with this blog id thing for a long time. I keep getting this **Unable to sign in to comment. Please check your browser configurations to allow sign-in. Learn more. You can still comment anonymously or with name and URL* please what do I do?

2. Chika (hello iya boys)16 November 2023 at 14:43

Martins
      I can't get a blog ID ooo
      How do I get blogger .com
      Mine is opening 😭😭
      Is as if you will be the one to help me open it finally

17. Am a maried man and we just relocate to Abuja... what can of business or what can i do for daily income....am a business kind of person...

your suggestion will help...

1. you had no plans before relocating?

2. Pls abuja Bvs answer this man to put food on his table pls, oga check your environment too check what other people are selling and check the one you can do without much competition ,check the area everyday pray at night so that you can see a glimpse of why can really help

18. what is the faith of student going to school without post graduate work permit in canada

19. i have a friend that always feel weak....solution

1. Let your friend go to hospital..Signs of weakness could mean a plethora of things...Let her see a doctor...

20. Please house what type of hair style should one carry when you are going for your dad's burial? I am from Imo State and i have been out of the country for over 12 years. Should my dress has any style or i should just sew plain gown. Asking cos i don't want to go down there and people will start thinking i am a mess or anything.

1. it depends on the age of your Dad before he died

2. if your Dad at a very young age is not worthy of celebrating, you should not dress extra vacantly. But if he died at a very old age; then you can dress the opposite

3. Hf_beddings/fiber-pillows/honey/English-fabrics IG: hf_emporium_ 0907230039116 November 2023 at 15:32

Look as simple as possible. You can wear a straight wig and pack it. Do not fall your hair.
      For your dress, you can wear a gown or skirt and blouse (If your family isn't wearing uniform fabrics) make a simple style. No need for corset and d likes. Simple modest style will do.
      No need for heavy make up too. Just a light one (if you must) with the dull lipstick or lip gloss. Wear flat shoes. Apart from wristwatch, avoid heavy jewelleries both on neck or arms.
      Just make sure you don't look flashy. That's all

4. Braid all back and something simple that will not disturb you, sew a good and comfortable gown or up and down of any fabric, wear a light make up and don't wear too much bling bling
      Gbado anya very important,safe travels

21. Please where are the dread geng where or pros in hair come and help me.
    I locked my hair few months ago and I was going for washing and relocking every month. Because of money I want to be washing and moisturing myself. Please what shampoo and conditioner and hair cream can I use especially in this dry weather. And how often can I wash it.
    Thank you
    NB I locked my permed hair.

1. I dont think you need conditioner for your lock hair, As for shampoo you can use any or better still do a local shampoo go to you tube and learn easy to make. I also started dread journey on a perm hair and to be sincere i dont relock at any given time rather i go to the saloon whenever i am free. Hope you enjoy your dread journey. I always wash my hair weekly or max 2 weeks it also helps.

2. Makason she doesn’t need conditioner?? Are you for real?? Is there any hair that doesn’t need conditioner? Pls get a good conditioner esp in this dry season and use 3-4x in a week, also get a spray bottle and put water, add ur oils like coconut oil and the rest with cloves in the bottle. Spray every night and morning. Good luck.
      NB: no matter the situation, hair conditioner is a Must have. Dnt ever live without it if u dnt want ur hair to break and scatter pata pata

22. Can squats and glutes exercise grow your butts

1. It will tone your muscles and make them firm but it won't increase your butt...

23. Good afternoonBvs.
    I read through a comment I screenshoted some time back and I would like to ask Mrs Sharon or anyone else who knows.
    You typed about putting lemon and cucumber in the water you drink.
    Please, I want to know. One who doesn't have a fridge/freezer, how can she preserve it? Do I make fresh one each day?
    Thank you (all) in anticipation.

1. If u are cooking it, leave it in the pot and warm it every time u want to take it..
      If u are soaking it, u don't need to put it in the fridge, use the Eva water bottle to soak it when it finished, soak another one.

2. Even for ur health, u shud know that u only put the water u can finish in a day. If you put those things in a bottle and they stay for more than a day, and sm1 gives u to drink, would u honestly drink knowing that it is not fresh?

3. Pls if you making make sure you don't t drink any leftover the next day .make for the day warm and drink and finish it that same day pls

24. Guys, I need your input.🏃‍♀️

In YOUR opinion, do wigs age a woman?

It is a heavy debate in my office since 2 days now, no one wants to back down. Genz+ Gen X +Millennials+ Dinosaur Era.😂😂😂😂

We agree that wigs are beautiful but do they make women older?

Why don't white women look older with their hair then?🤔

I just dey look left and right as everyone is dropping hot takes to alleviate office stress.
    Abeg give your perspective, for or against?lemme add it to the fray.😂😂😂😂

1. I think I agree that some certain wig makes a woman look older, just like men, when they don't shave for a certain period of time..... They look older but when shaved they tend to look more fresher and younger.
      So wigs don't make women old but dirty and outworn wig makes one look old.

2. It depends on the type of wig. If you purchase original one, it will look good on you. Also people forget that there are different wigs for different shapes of faces. E get some people if dem wear bone straight, they will look like cave woman or wiliwili

3. Well i don’t believe wigs ages women or make them look older. I have braided my hair just once dis year cos majority of the times I wear wig and it looks amazing on me.I had this conversation with my elder sister days back and she said she doesn’t like wearing wigs again as it makes her look older nd I Kuku told her to send them my way so I’ll inherit the wigs since I love wearing them, this is sumone who would spend her last card on wigs bfore she got married.

25. Hello BVs, my 5 year old girl bedwets a lot, afternoon during siesta & night almost every day. Could it be the beverages & biscuits she takes to school each day. I am so worried.

1. She will stop make sure she reduce her water intake by evening time , of she eat her dinner let her drink small to aid digestion, set alarm to wake her it's tiring o motherhood it's not easy with time she will stop
      Once you wake up at night make sure she pee

2. Anon 18:01 is right. Cut down on water intake 2-3 hrs before bedtime and wake up once each night and take her to the toilet to pee. she’s still very much young. With time, she’ll stop. don’t be hard on her biko. You’ve got to put in the work as well.

3. Thanks a lot.

26. Does anyone work with metroOpinion? I need an idea of how to receive my pay, please.

27. What stops diarrhea in a baby? I have a 4 months old and she’s been stooling. She’s still on milk.

1. See a pediatrician..since baby is on breast milk can u atleast watch what you eat cut sugary things and eat healthy.get pepper soup spices the raw seed blend them yourself and make good pepper soup with enough scent leaf.very little salt.