Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, November 23, 2023

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

This is an interactive post....

158 comments:

1. Hi bvs , who has a remedy for eczema, have been on it for a while now, I'm dark skin and I face eczema on my face and neck , what can I use to clean it , I don't want anything to spoil my fine girl , make una help me

1. use Biocoten cream,it's sold in big Pharmacies

2. Use cacatin or damatol (preferably) for it
      Damatol hair cream is more expensive and does the magic by clearing it
      I bought it for #1500 the last time though

3. Get apple cide vinegar...Mix it in a bowl of water with pure natural honey..Use cotton wool on apply on the affected spots...Also if you have aloe vera gel both natural or manufactured, apply after bathing your skin to get good results.

4. Damatol hair cream is your best bet!

5. 500 Naira nixoderm will do the wonder

6. I saw a video where they said, you can add bleach in your bathing water .

7. Buy sivoderm cream, it's in a cup, it's sold between 1000-1500 here. Its very effective for.ezema and others, also used for babies too to cure nappy rash, ela and other skin problems. Go to a pharmacy or supermarket to buy original

8. Yes
      Bleach in water, get the measurements online

9. Yes
      Bleach in water, get the measurements online

2. Is it possible to be pregnant and still menstruate not,the regular 4 days flow but like 2 days

1. Yes,Few women menstruate to about four months before it stops while pregnant.please see your doctor to be sure its menstrual blood.

2. Better go to your doctor and find out what the issue is.

3. Hi everyone, I'm looking at losing weight, which Nigeria diet can I follow, not oyinbo food , I want to lose few kg

1. Eat less carb, less sugar, more of fruits and vegetables. I wish I can type more but I'm in class.

2. Portion control,reduce your carbohydrate intakes,increase your vegetables and fruits.no processed foods,eat healthy nuts like walnut and groundnut as snacks.Stay hydrated and exercise.
      once it's six dinner is over.
      All the best.

3. 1. Take 2 miracle seed with ground nut or biscuit after food so that it does not burn your mouth, when you have cleaned your colon, then go on fruit for 3 days then come back and testify. Make sure your don't have any plan of going out when you take the seed and also be close to your toilet.

4. Morning- 30 mins exercise

Afternoon- 20 mins trekking exercise

Night - Less food - 20 mins fast walk exercise

5. Avoid miracle seed, make you ño land for hospital.

4. Guys! PLEASE I need HELP 🙏🙏🙏

I just finished school earlier this year. I'll be off to service next year but at the time; I'm learning the basic skills of computer: MicroSoft, PowerPoint et el...

Thing is: sometimes, I do feel unfulfilled, like, what I'm doing is not what I should be doing. Omo! I don't even know what I'm passionate about but I'm very hardworking in terms of putting effort into what I'm doing.

PLEASE BVS 🙏🙏
    My questions are as follow:
    * How do I know what I'm passionate about?
    * How do I know what I'm truly created for(what I'm meant to be)

PLEASE I need answers becuse I'm gradually loosing it 😩😩

1. Firstly I would say, have a personal relationship with God,ask him what exactly he wants you to do and how to go about it.
      You can have passion for something and that's not what you have been created for, making one feeling unfulfilled.

Even when God tells you this is the way that doesn't mean you wont have challenges or the feeling of not getting it right but your hope will be the fact that God have said it.
      Through learning,working hard and smart coupled with prayer all will end well.

Take it easy on yourself.

2. To be candid, I'll tell you what I consider to be there truth. There is no real defined purpose in the sense of what we think it to be. We are not MEANT to be anything. We only become what we choose to and actively work towards becoming.

Unfortunately though, for most here in Nigeria, passion is secondary when it comes to what puts food on the table. People want to do just enough to get by. Passion and Survival require equal levels of sacrifice. So most will rather survive.

Don't beat yourself too much just yet. You are going to figure your path in the immediate future. That is the power each and everyone of us has. The power to choose, to determine, to set OUR path. Choose to be better each day and consciously pursue excellence in all you do. Everything will work out fine.

3. First off, take deep breaths like prolong breath in and outs...Relax and be in the present..I think you are so focused in the future even when you have started well by learning the basic productivity tools e.g MS word e.t.c..

Don't allow Linkedin, social media to put you under pressure..Don;t be a jack of all trade and become a master of none...When your mind is in chaos, you can't think rationally....'

Create a quiet time and practice those breathing exercise and learn to be kind to yourself to get clarity.

Look for skills that you know that even when you are woken up early in the morning, you will jump to do it with happiness and joy.

What you find fulfillment in while creating value and problem solving...Please calm down and look within. All the best...

4. Take a career test online

5. Miriam, Dogalmighty and Saint, God bless you all richly. Thanks for your soothing/encouraging words.

I deeply appreciate each of you 😘😘😘

6. That feeling is not unique to you alone.I remember before my service,I didn't even have a direction like you do.At a time I wanted to do catering,then sewing,then went to camp and joined make up training,bag making,knitting and then back to baking.My point is that you're not alone.

Look at these skills you're learning and see which one is profitable and excites you.Which of them will you enjoy doing in 3-5 years time?

5. Is it true that Memorial Univ of Newfoundland masters tuition fee is less than $7k CAD/yr?
    Abi this boy dey lie?

1. Go to the website and find out, it's that simple.

6. How can I raise money for forex using good and profit making robots ,am good at coding and robot for forex trading but capital for further research and trading capital is a problem,is there an financial institution that can be of help

1. That was how they told me to invest in a forex that AI robot
      is helping people do forex for one platform like that, before you know it people money disappeared.

2. They way they mold you people's heads like moi moi ehn, 🤣🤣🤣🤣 na really AI robot.🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. Uncle goke, hope you not being decieved, or are you one of those who are decieving people with AI robots and forex trading?

7. Is it possible to have pimples on the lap ? Abi no be pimples ni ?

Mamannukusdkblogceleb

1. It's from cream or soap reaction. Or maybe your thighs rub one another, friction from that.

2. Start wearing tights whenever you don't wear trousers not shorts or jumpsuit. Meanwhile, buy funbact A and use on the rashes to clear them

8. Someone should pls recommend a decent and precise alaga for my daughter's introduction. The ones I like, old school alaga. One has relocated and the other has 2 weddings on our date.

9. Those who have experienced hyperthyroidism, pls can hyperthyroidism cause middle chest pain every night from 9pm to 5 am in the morning.
    She has used all ulcer drugs but it isn't working. My mum is going through pains. She has done endoscopy but nothing was found. Chest x-ray also.
    The pain has been going on for years like 3years now and she's almost weighing 30kg.
    We have been to Lasuth and the consultant placed her on cabroid which is hyperthyroidism drugs. They said she can't be operated on as she is lean and old.
    Does having hyperthyroidism cause midchest pain every night she wants to sleep? We are beginning to think its spiritual.
    Help us. I am tired from not sleeping too. I didn't go to work cos my head has been spinning from lack of sleep when the chest is paining her, it seems she wants to die
    We reside in Shagamu.. IS THERE HERBAL DRUG'S FOR IT?
    Pls, HELP

1. The pain is one of the sythoms there are others fatigue , weak muscle , hbp, rapid heartbeat, frequent urination etc
      Yes it can be treated using natural remedy, in hospital they will remove the thyroid gland and she have to be taking thyroid hom hormones for the rest of her life, food like berries , broccoli , green juicy like spinach , kale and spruliuna, lemon balm tea will help

2. Pls get a CT chest and abdomen with IV contrast first before your pursue upper endoscopy. That’s how they were treating my relative with ulcer and next thing did an upper endoscopy and hadn’t done a CT scan scan. Finally she was sent to a teaching hospital where the big C was diagnosed

10. Guys I'm revamping my entire wardrobe, where can I get really great Turkey and UK corporate clothes and shoes and belts for a stylish young woman.
    Shoes and clothing.
    I'm looking for places in Lagos because this Abuja doesn't have any variety and is ridiculously over priced.
    But if you have a solid plug in Abuja plesse let me know.

1. Send me a message through my Gmail, I bought few turkey 🇹🇷 wears(gown and shirts 👕) few days ago from onitsha. I have the seller's number.

11. To the Anon that talked about skineal in the ears, thanks a lot. It helped. God bless you. 🤗

1. You put skineal inside? What for please?

2. Anon and Bola, itchy ears. I tried different eardrops, but the itching didn't stop. Anon suggested skineal. Just a lil on cotton bud, in my inner ear. No more itchy ears. 😁

12. I wanted to but my usual Efamol Evening Primrose oil Capsules since my last pack finished.

My people 15,000??? Say wetin happen na???
    Kilode????

My people, please recommend a suitable alternative or another good brand for this Evening Primrose Oil Capsule.

I no fit abeg.

1. Evans primerose is #6,300

2. Is Efamol Evening Primrose good? Did it improve your skin

13. Which is better between Olive and dark and lovely relaxers. Kindly suggest the pack/type to buy because I saw different type online. I want to stop using mega growth (regular). Thanks.

1. go for mamiya.
      a bv recommended it once and its very good

2. Thanks so much. I just checked it online

3. Olive is good, i use dark Olive.

4. Dark and Lovely is the best

5. Use of relaxers has been linked to fibroids

6. Use of relaxers has been linked to fibroids

14. Please bankers, can someone open two savings account in same bank.

1. You very much can. All the bank is after is your money after all.

2. If you want to open 200 sef, carry go!

3. No you cannot open 2 different savings account in the same name and same bank. You open a savings account, additional account can be opened for you. It will still be under same account. Some call it sub account.

4. You can open a kiddies savings account if you have a child or a child staying with you. It will be in the child's name but you will be the one managing it and you can only withdraw in the banking Hall

15. Hello everyone! Ladies, what are your tips to always look well put together, chic, and amazing throughout the day?

1. Always smile, walk confidently. Never walking with your head always bowed, it shows you are timid. Don't slouch when sitting on a chair...Always speak confidently...Lastly, always wear a smile...

2. Smell fresh
      Brush your hair
      Drink a lot of water
      Wear smart but comfortable shoes

16. Pls I want to know, is it good to put ginger powder in the eye to cure blurry vision?

1. I will suggest original honey eye drop or aloe vera gell or bitter kola water eye drop , for ginger owder for eyes i heard about but i dont no anything about

2. Pls anything that concerns eye hospital should be your best bet I beg you in the name of God,the only thing you can do is maybe to take supplement administered by a doctor, the eat good foods for vision like carrots and some green veggies goggle them
      Pls go to hospital don't put anything thing solid o ,liquid o, or powder in your eye I'm telling you from someone s experience

3. Do not put ginger powder in your eyes, cloves powder works better.

4. I take God beg you, don't put anything in your eyes o. Pls only recommended eye drops should get into the eyes

5. Don't use clove powder, use cayenne pepper and small pepper. Seal in with small ororo as e be like say you no need the eye again.

17. Pls Bvs I need answers
    How can I get rid of this tiny cockroaches 🪳 in my kitchen? Of all places in this my house it's only kitchen and I'm never a dirty person 😂😂😂😂
    I've tried so many insecticide still no way...

1. Use green leaf powder very effective.

2. use greenleaf, it works like magic

3. Aside Greenleaf;you can look for original sniper then put in a spray bottle and spray around your kitchen(please it's very harsh so remove foodstuff and keep somewhere else)..

Lock the doors and windows then drop some tiny drops around the kitchen too;you would see wonders on the floor when you wake up;it's best applied at night and with lights off so they would all crawl freely and kpai..

Small bottle sniper is around 2k plus but it's more effective than Greenleaf;it will even kill wall gecko and other insects too..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. I think you have German roaches
      It’s not cause you’re dirty
      They somehow got into your house and they breed fast and eat anything so keeping food away and cleaning up won’t stop them
      Use the sniper but plan to use for more than 9 months. They have already laid eggs and when those hatch, you will need to continue using sniper for at least 9 months

18. Good afternoon bvs.
    Please, since I am on my natural hair, how can I make my Ghana weaving hairstyle last for a least three weeks?
    Thanks.

1. Deep conditioning,then when it's dry they stretch the hair with hair straightener.

19. Apart from pineapple, please, what other fruit is good to burn belly fat?
    Thank you.

1. No magic pill or tea or fruit can burn belly fat. I repeat no magic pill or fruit can burn belly fat. Belly fat is a natural depot of fat. Only way to burn belly fat is 1) weight loss 2) exercising your abdominal muscles and core 3) ensure you don’t have diastasis recti. Anyone selling you a pill to specifically burn belly fat is just making millions off peoples ignorance :

20. Please where can I take free online courses

1. You can use Udemy or google free courses

21. What stops diarrhea in babies? My baby is 4 months. Been stooling for 3 weeks now.

1. Have you seen a doctor and still persist?please see another doctor.
      God's healings to your baby.

2. Please it's not normal for 3 weeks;rush the baby to the hospital and not self medicate🙏🙏🙏

@MARTINS

3. Go and see doctor and get your baby vaccinated against rota virus

4. God! Three weeks? 😭
      Pls change to another hospital if you have been using one hospital before without changes

22. Please, what good cream can a fair person use that wont bleach or cause irritation/ blemishes on the skin? my skin doesn't accept bleaching creams.

23. I ordered for rice from Maiduguri to PH where I reside.
    Turns out the rice becomes soggy and sticks together really fast regardless of qty of water used and time.

My people, pls share any technique for making this rice come out as single grains after cooking

Thanks

1. Boil the rice with more than enough water,when it's soft the way you like it,drain with sieve,let all the water out and return to the pot,place on fire for a minutes or more depending on the quantity.

2. It's from the rice..

Just try parboiling first;if it still continues then you just have to be cooking small quantity each time so it would be fresh and not look like Agidi Jollof.

Next time you want a good brand;insist on "MY FOOD"..After 24 hours e go still stand.

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. Thank you @Mariam and Martins👍👍👍👍

The names rhyme ooo😃😃😃😃😃

4. @shinnig, follow Mariam's advice but add small vegetable oil to it while cooking, the oil will let it be separate. I add it to my white rice everytime

5. Asia is right. Vegetable oil prevents stickiness in rice, spaghetti, macaroni, noodles, and other starchy foods

24. Phoenix please how do I arrange CV? My husband has good qualifications and work experience but I think his CV is too bland. How can I help him rearrange it to get a better job? He's still carrying old format and he doesn't require care

1. To create a good CV should be at most 3 pages..For the work experience, mention 5 core responsibilities for the role and under each role, mention at least 3 or 4 achievements.

List out software or ERP that he has competencies in e.g for customer service: Zoho, Orange CRM. For HR, Seamless, Zoho e.t.c

Create a column for professional certification, trainings and conferences attended as this will give a boost to his CV. Emphasis on the soft skills e.g Emotional Intelligence, Design Thinking and creative problem-solving e.t.c

Leave out date of birth, full address - Location e.g Surulere, Lagos suffices, nationality, languages spoken, marital status - except if it is an important requirement for the role, religion e.t.c. These details are not necessary.

For educational background, only mention University, Post Grad or MBA and stop at only Secondary school level..

Lastly, you can engage a professional CV writer to help out. Plus you need to be active on Linkedin if you seek to change jobs.

2. Hire someone on fiverr to do it for you

25. Please is whitening gummies good and hope no health implications

26. Please bvs what can I use to get rid of lice in the hair? Thank you

1. Relax the hair check YouTube for remedies

2. Use White Vinegar plus coconut oil...White vinegar to kill the lice eggs and coconut oil to cut off air supply for the live lice...Dilute the vinegar and coconut oil, part your hair and put the mistake in your hair. Once the whole hair is covered, please use black nylon bag and wrap round your hair to further suffocate the lice (Please do this at night so it stays overnight)

In the morning, remove the nylon and then wash your hair with warm water and shampoo. Gently shampoo and generously rinse off your hair. Use a clean towel to dry your hair. Then ask someone to help check your hair and then use comb to gentle comb your hair...

Repeat process again for optimal satisfaction.

3. Easy and fast remedy for hair lice is benzyl benzoate solution. But it, less than 1000, apply it on the hair, cover it with nylon or shower cap and leave for 30mins. Rinse off and comb, apply damatol hair cream
      Repeat it the next week. They will be gone with their eggs

4. Asia, where can one buy Benzoate? Pharmacy or chemical store?

5. Benzoate can be bought in any pharmacy. It also works for big pimples , the ones that looks like boils with smelly liquid inside. I used it before for that.

27. which well woman should i get for my aged mother of above 70 years?

1. Ask the pharmacy shop they have for all age bracket

2. Wellwoman 70+

28. how much are those braids that are curly at the tip and bone straight attachment.
    i saw 5300 for one bundle on instagram and 5 are needed for a full head but my frnd said she bought it cheaper in the market.
    am confused

1. I bought last month for the curly attachment 5k per a bundle.

2. Instagram will definitely put a mark up price. The name of the extension is French curls...Please go to those who sell wholesale price to purchase it.

3. French curls
      I bought it last month for my sister at idumota mkt #4600 each.

29. Pls which freezer is the best

30. Dear Bvs, pls what can I use to stop hair growing on my chin( beard) ,I a lady

1. Do hormonal test, to check if you have PCOS?

2. Do hormonal test, to check if you have PCOS?

31. Please recommend affordable supplement that can add to skin glow.

32. Pls how can I control my mum breathe issue,she has sugar,she uses her perfume but Atimes I notice the smell

1. Soak clove seeds in water and let her drink it...It helps with her breath..

2. If your mums breath smells .. ensure she doesn’t have dental caries . I don’t understand why you’d think perfume will fix mouth odor

33. Pls which over the counter foundation can I use during this harmattan that will give me that moisturised and glowing look. I want to stop using my matte foundation until after the harmattan period. Thank you.

1. Does your foundation brand have non-matte option? I think you should start from there. If not, try phoera/focallure range of foundation..

34. Dear BVs, please what can i do to make my 10 months baby hair grow. Thank you

1. Baby's hair? Cut it and let it grow back again. Give the baby fruits and vegetables, use Shea butter as hair cream for the baby. Be massaging the scalp with Shea butter

2. The kind of things that worry you blog viewers I tire . Pikin is just 10 months old save for worry for more important things like saving money in a savings account for their schooling etc . That money that you will spend on rubbing him/her fine cream. , braiding the hair etc if you will be putting that small small money into an account that they can use .. isn’t that a good idea ?

35. Please BVs in Canada, I am coming to school in one college in BC next year by God's grace. I have paid part of my fees and still have CAD 11k dollars to pay up but as I am here I don't have that balance oh. Only flight ticket and money that will help me settle down that I have left. Please apart from the 20 hours work where else can I make money? How will I cope? Afraid is already catching me oh. Please I need suggestions. Thank you in advance.

1. You can do remote jobs. Search for remote jobs in your area. Jobs like customer care

2. Thank you for your recommendation

36. Hello house, please I want to have a PayPal account. It’s diificult setting it up. I have tried several times. Anyone in info, Please help. Thanks in advance

1. you can't set up a paypal that can receive fund in Nigeria this country is useless like that. you can only send. if you try VPN and they find out, they will block it with any amount in it

37. Does anyone work with metroOpinion? How do you receive your payment please?

38. Please my fellow bvs, I am in my early fourthies and all my hair is basically turning white, and I don't like dye, is there any natural remedies for it. Please save
    a soul.

1. Use natural henna or zobo leaves boiled and used to steam your hair.

39. Pls I need recommendation of drugs or herbs or foods/fruits to take for strong and healthy bones. I'm just in my late thirties and my bones are always squeaky, I also feel pains in my leg bones too after the day's job. Thanks

1. Go to hospital and see a doctor in case if it's early osteoporosis, see a doctor pls

2. Get garden egg leaves, blend with water and drink the juice for three to four days in a week or you can also be on celery juice diet!! It's wonderful. You,ll see visible effect in three weeks, just make it a life style
      Take supplements also.

3. Eat biscuit bones every how in your food

4. Calcium 1000 is your friend

40. Pls BV Martins between Kenwood blender 8500w and silver crest blender 8000w which is more stronger and active?
    Secondly, can I get it from your stores ?