Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stellas Blog

Thursday, November 02, 2023

Frequently Asked Questions On Stellas Blog

Every question has an answer...

136 comments:

1. I eat groundnut a lot. Hope it's not bad?
    It doesn't give me pimples (As some people day that it gives them or other people).

1. we are in the same boat, i can finish a bottle or groundnut in a day. Cooked one i can finish one mudu without any pimples. I love cashewnut also and both does not do anything to me.

2. Nuts are good food and has nutrients needed by the body. Google it.

3. Highly nutritious. Please eat.

4. I don't think too much of it is harmful

5. I eat groundnut a lot too without fear of the unknown

6. Nuts are good but too much of everything is bad. Too much of drinking water is bad, too much sugar, too much of everything .
      How can one finish a bottle of groundnut in a day and you actually do that often. It's please, I hope you don't have cholesterol issues

2. Pls bvs what is the requirements for activating an account that have become inactive as a result of non usage for a long time?
    I have been using opay and Moniepoint since but I want to activate my normal account in F**B which they have messaged me a few months ago that it is now inactive. Bank is far from my location, I want to be sure of what to go with. Thanks🙏

1. E no suppose pass:

NEPA Bill(recent)

Valid Means of Identification(Govt Approved)

Passport photograph

@MARTINS

2. first you did not specify the type of account.

1. Savings account (Individual) you need valid ID card, utility bill, written application for account reactivation, deposit small money

2. Current account (Individual) 2 reference letters, valid ID card, utility bill, written application, deposit small money.

3. pls.what can i use to remove white pigmentation on skin.

1. It can be reaction from skin lightening or a form of eczema.

2. @charm,

Dem say what can she use to remove not what is the cause????

3. What's the point of removing them if the cause is not stopped. Continue using bleaching cream, na your body go tell you.

4. Try using local black soap mixed with red and yellow stone. If you can't find red and yellow stone then use it plain. It will balance your skin Ph cos it's pure alkaline. Then use Vaseline petroleum jelly. When you use these they will return your skin to your natural colour but healthier. So if you don't want your natural complexion just skip my comment.

5. Stop your cream
      Buy funbact A cream

6. If it's from skin lightening, stop the use of the products and bath with tetmosol and rub vacation. If eczema, maintain more cleanliness, rub nixoderm on it.

4. Please Catholics in the house, can a Catholic celebrate mass for wedding out door at ones desired decorated venue?
    Asking for my girl. T for thanks 👍

1. Never seen it happen..

Even with your money or connect;you go enter church,make vows,take communion and all;after that you can go to your desired venue..

No Reverend father would wear Chasuble,alb and Cincture to your selected venue for any reason..

@MARTINS

2. No, It's not possible...

Or let her discuss with the Reverend Father in charge.

3. Anything is possible in Nigeria.
      Anything.

4. @Anon 13:42;this is not "Nigeria"..

All Reverend Father's took an iota oath and can't go against the Catholic doctrine..

Also an Alter server would be present in every mass;and I was one till my Adulthood;and never for a day in all years did I or any of my fellow alter server got called by a priest to follow them to wed a couple outside the church and blessed sacrament..

@MARTINS

5. @Anon 13:42;this is not "Nigeria"..

All Reverend Father's took an oath,are under the bishop and Pope;and can't go against any Catholic doctrine..

Also an Alter server would be present in every mass;and I was one till my Adulthood;and never for a day in all years did I or any of my fellow alter server got called by a priest to follow them to wed a couple outside the church and with the absence of the blessed sacrament..

You need an Alter plus witnesses before taking any marriage vows..

@MARTINS

6. Pls call another pastor and do it outside
      Many of these Nigerian churches too dey fall hand
      Their buildings make such ugly pics

7. Priest can't carry holy communion and be walking around.

8. Martins, I believe you are entitled your opinion, just as I am entitled mine.
      Got it?

9. Thank you so much everyone!
      I really do appreciate.

10. It's possible. It happened in Abuja but weekday o.

5. Good morning wonderful Bvs pls how do I go about a registry marriage , I stay close to ikeja , everything I need to know I'm planning towards next year hubby will be back this December

1. There's a lagos state registry at Ikeja and federal government one at Ikoyi. Choose the one you want and go there to make enquiries.

2. Go to the registry and find out.
      It's that simple.
      What if someone gives you info that has changed and by the time you get there you have to now start some if your processes from scratch.

3. why don't you visit them and get a first hand information and contact of who to see when you are ready for it.

4. Alrt I will go to ikeja registry thank you so much for your inputs everyone ,pretty patience thanks a lot

6. How fast can CAPM certificate get one a visa sponsorship job in Canada?

Where can I also get the materials to study for the exam?

7. Good Afternoon dear Mummies, Daddies, big brothers and Sisters.

I got admission to study Industrial Mathematics in the university.

What are my prospects after graduation?

What industry will I readily fit into?

What skills can I acquire alongside my degree.?

Thank you for your response
    I am female.

1. Learned coding and how to sew

2. Just know that skills will fetch you more money than that certificate in Nigeria.
      Get to learn computer skills and designs. Go digital.

3. You just got the admission, please go ahead and study first. You will find answered to your questions along the path.

4. be planning japa rigorously while studying. its a nice course, but in Nigeria its s**t. add some IT/Tech skills while at it. good luck

5. After Industrial Maths, study Acturial Science at Master's level (in Nigeria or abroad) then firm up with data analytics and other skills. You'll be highly sought after in the financial services and fintch industry.

8. Please what can use for to prevent cracked heels

1. Glycerine oil or Pears Original Vaseline

2. Pedicure. Use a pumice stone to scrub your feet when bathing. Apply olive oil (or pears oil) at night, and wear socks.

3. After pedicure, always apply generous amount of Vaseline to your heels and wear socks when going to bed. Don't forget to take your vitamin C and lots of water for hydration.

9. Please someone should recommend a good automatic washing machine . Your responses will be greatly appreciated.

10. What is that right formula or way to follow when you want to ask God if a person is the right husband for you.

I don’t want to ask any pastor, I want to pray myself but I need the right way to present my case to God how to go about it via fasting and prayers.

1. There is no 'right formula.'
      God is not a science project that you will use the eyes of man to measure when it is okay to proceed and how to massage his ego or 'provoke' him as if he is a toy.
      Open your mouth waaaaaaaaaaaah and ask Him whatever you want to ask.
      Truth is, if you have a strong intuition, and have done enough background research, you would already know if this person will make a suitcase husband, suitable father and suitable friend.

2. If you already have a relationship with God, He will speak to you the way He has been speaking to you.

3. Take our time and fast and pray. Then wait. He will speak through people, his voice in your conscious or by exposing more of d person to you

Hf_beddings

4. Do you have the gifts of dreams? Over the years whatever you dream come to pass in your career, family, etc. and the bad dreams are averted? Has there been a pattern of God communicating to you since you gave your life to Christ? If yes, continue to go to God in prayers and watch the Holy Spirit give you divine revelations in your dream.

11. If you want people to pick numbers like from 1,2,3…. To 10 without having to assign it to an individual. You don’t want it have the means of meeting and people will pick papers , how can one achieve this?
    We are only on WhatsApp group chat and cannot meet to do the picking, have done assigning numbers to people and they have been complaining. I just want to try another method so that whatever anyone pick it their luck and no one will have to blame me for picking a particular number.

1. Have you tried doing the poll icon when you click the attach or clip icon. You might consider that to enable people choose numbers.

2. Assign each number to an animal. Let your cohorts pick the animals and you will reveal to them what they represent after they picked.

3. Since it's a WhatsApp group, ask them to pick a time that they will all be online.
      Then type the number of slots and ask each member to pick from number 1-10, the member that picks a number first will be given the slot.

12. where can i get or buy the flower people drop at grave side for their love ones? Currently in abuja.
    How much can i get it.

1. For fresh flowers, go to Cedi Plaza. There are also many flower gardens in town where you can pay for a fresh cut bouquet 💐. Any supermarket sell artificial flowers.

Eternal life grant to them oh lord, and let your perpetual light shine upon them.💔

13. Please, can I use Hawaii Gold on my face?

1. Is it not used for face?
      Go ahead.

14. Good afternoon house, please I need help with where I can get a loan of 500k with small interest for an emergency. I have a job and can pay it back in installment. Please help as it's urgent 🙏

1. You have to use your salary account to apply for the loan.

2. visit your bank
      if you have any corporative that you belong to.

3. Approach your bank or any microfinance bank around you.

Also, if you are in a state WhatsApp group where you have rich people, as in everyone in the group are based in that state, approach the admin and explain to him or her, he or she can help you ask in the group and can get a member to help.

My own whatsapp group is a sales group and we lend each other money all the time but the admin will be the witness and will know your house address

15. Good afternoon BVs.. pls which course is more marketable between public health nursing and human nutrition and dietetics, thank you.

1. Nursing is more marketable. With a degree in Nursing, you'll have opportunities for gainful employment in countries like the US, Canada, Australia, the UK, etc.

Please, study nursing. When you travel out, you can do a masters in Public Health.

2. Some bvs replied you before that it is public health nursing

3. I prefer public health and Nursing

16. Please I just noticed my 6 years old have body odour,is this normal? Isn't it too early for a girl her age? Please I don't allow her bath herself In fact I've never allowed her to bath herself so it's not the case of not bathing very well. Please what should I do?

1. If she sweats a lot, make sure you bathe her constantly. Also, her clothes must be sun dried.

2. I hope you didn’t leave her to bath herself. That’s what usually causes this and it tends to linger into adulthood. Pls do not joke with your child’s hygiene especially your daughter

3. is not normal, you should start bathing that child to be sure the body odour is not coming cos of lack of proper bathing.

4. I HOPE YOU HAVE NEVER SAID IT OUT TO HER HEARING?! Children become sensitive and can develop low self-esteem from age 5, so be careful how you scrutinize the poor child.

Bathe her twice and if she is very active and sweat a lot let her do so immediately after play time. Encourage her to drink lots of water and let her be biko. Don't give her something to start worrying about at so early an age.

5. First check and find out where the odour is coming from and work on the place

6. Take ur time to bath her, wash all her privates..
      Use fine baby cream on her that has smell well..
      Use powder on her before going to school, when she's back, let her bath again and use it under her armpits..
      If it's continues please visit the doctor..

7. Check her cream first. This happened to my son, I tried every means to stop it but non worked till I changed his cream.

8. Do you scrub her armpits too hard? You should stop. Noticed this with my daughter too and i reduced how much i scrubbed her armpits and now she smells all fresh even after playing.

9. Change her soap and cream , let her bathe once she is back from school

10. Thanks a lot everyone, like I said I've never allowed her to bath herself not for once and for cream I use blue seal Vaseline for her. Thanks once again

11. You didn’t tell us if you are bleaching her or not. What body cream does she use??. ,

12. Body odour is an unpleasant smell from the body , if sweat is allow to remain on body for sometime, bacteria cause petrification and hence smell.
      Sweat it self is almost odorless, when sweat combine with skin bacterial it produces an offensive odor ,
      Bacterial cannot survive in an acidic environment so to get rid of odour make the environment unfit for the bacteria

Causes of body odour
      Sweating
      Overweight
      Spicy food
      Skin problem
      Hygiene problem
      Warm temprature
      Sytentic fabric
      Sedentary deposition

Solution
      1) Dip alum stone in water for 5min rub it under arms . Use iy daily
      2) boil 15 leave of neem add the tye hot water to the bathing water bath with daily
      3 take 1 cup of baking soda and 30 drop each of lavender essential oil and peppermint essential oil mix them well apply the mixture over the affected area

In addition to any of this give lemon warm water daily especially in the morning

13. Use lime on her! I bathe my daughter very well but noticed same smell on her , it’s the food and all those chemicals they’re eating now , makes the sweat glands work harder .

It’s nothing that you’re doing or not doing, don’t mind the so called perfectionist here

14. My daughter had this too, in fact hers started before age 6. I don't know the cause of hers, up till now. I read online about using lemons.

Cut a lemon in half, scrub her armpit with it, leave on for about 10-15mins, then bath her.
      You can do this twice/thrice weekly.

I can assure you that this odour will disappear, as it did with the case of my dsughter. She is 8 now and her armpit smells fresh every single day.

I also do this for my other kids and even when they sweat, they do not "smell".
      I sincerely hope this helps your daughter.

15. See a good doctor
      It seems like early onset puberty which is likely a symptom of other underlying issues. Google it

17. Good afternoon blog Fam. Can anyone provide information on cost and contact of cloud energy solar package with tv. Thanks a bunch.

18. Please is there any Iceland Bv's ? Is it a good place to relocate to? I have read about the place but if I can get an upclose information, I would greatly appreciate it.

19. I will be turning 20 in few weeks.
    I started my period late, I was almost 17. Now the issue is that the period isn't regular.
    Initially I was told not to worry, it will normalise but it didn't, instead it totally disappeared. Like since this year, it hasn't come more than twice.
    After reading about pcos here, I decided to go to the hospital. Doctor said I was too thin for my age. I'm weighing a little less than 40kg and when you see me you'd think I'm 15. I feel that's how God created me. Now this doctor is saying that my weight is the cause. After paying 4k to see a gynea is he's not telling me what I want to hear.
    Please bvs can my weight be the cause of my irregular menstruation.

1. He's right, low weight is often associated with ovulatory malfunction.
      However, You can visit another gynecologist to be sure.

2. Yes. Your weight could affect your period

3. he is right

4. It doesn't matter. It won't affect your reproductive health. You will still get pregnant and give birth. I have a sister in-law who sees her period every six months, she has two kids now.

5. It’s all related but gaining weight won’t necessarily fix it. Find a gynecologist that specializes in this. Also consider harvesting your eggs or getting pregnant soon

20. I don't know how to answer o, is there a stage when someone will start having bodyodour, please after bathing her with a very good antiseptic soap please make sure you get a very good deodorant for her armpits.

21. Good day bvs. Please, how can I get rid of dandruff from my teenage daughter. I cut the hair for two years because of this and now she started plaiting again, its still there. Any natural solution is welcomed

1. I used to have dandruff when I was in Nigeria. Since I japa and started eating fruits and veggies it stopped. Also when I’m on low cut, no dandruff. But soon as I plait. Hmmm. Everywhere. Get her personal combs etc and oil. Hydrate hydrate her. Oil her scalp everyday and lastly , relax

2. Try cloves and rosemary water it worked for me. Just measure the same quantity of cloves and rosemary add hot water to it and leave it for 3 days. Sieve it , pour it into a spray bottle and keep in the fridge. You can spray it on your daughters scalp say 3-4 times a week and you don’t need to wash it off. This mixture however causes dry scalp so you’d have to apply oil on her scalp from time to time.

22. I don't know wetin carry me go buy top coat or gel coat. I thought it was a kind of nail hardener but this thing refuses to get dry anytime I apply it to my nails. Any suggestion on what to do?

1. It’s to be used with a UV NAIL DRYER.

Go back to the Stop and ask for the UV OR INFRARED DRYER.

2. It can never dry, it's not your regular hardener, it can only dry when used with a gel polish machine.

23. suggestions of good business with small capital that one can start especially with the new season we are in. Xmas is around the corner, i need suggestions of business that will not take big capital but can give me a good business start.

1. What do you think sells most during Christmas? Foods, drinks, clothes, gift items, Hair products,fashion accessories etc. So pick one

24. What questions will a grant officer ask before funding your business. Please anyone that has obtained grant before should put me through what's expected of me in the interview after submitting one's application.
    Thanks everyone.

1. a business plan is standard with cash flow projection for at least the next 5yrs

25. Martins pls help a sister.
    I discover recently that I haven't been receiving emails lately so I decided to check what's the problem only for me to discover that my Gmail is carrying a strange number not my phone number instead. The whole thing looks like my email has been hacked or something, is there any possibility for me to recover the email because that's my email right from secondary and the email has been active since then. And how do I go about retrieving it?

Pregnant women, nursing and experienced mothers in the house pls help a pregnant sister, I have been seeing discharge lately from my two orange breasts, is it healthy?
    Like drop of breast milk, I'm pregnant.

1. Madam, go hospital and complain to your doctor. You didn't state how many months pregnancy.

2. I think from 7 months or so you ll experience it cos the breast is getting ready for lactation,hope you attend ante natal classes,guess it's your first pregnancy, ask your doctor and nurses too

3. Log into your account via google and change your password and the phone number too. If it was hacked, maybe they forgot to log you out and they are monitoring your mails. Log in, change your password, change phone number, remove all the devices the mail was logged in to and you will be fine. Go to security settings on your google mail

26. Apart from chin chin and plantain chips ,what other local snacks can I buy?
    And please recommend platforms I can buy them.

I'm planning girls night out tommorow and decided to ditch the usual popcorn and pringles for other options.
    Also planning to have charcuterie boards with fruit pieces and then bowls of nuts and seeds.

So excited!

1. You can include prawn crackers, samosa, spring rolls, stick meat or gizzard.

2. meatpie, puffpuff, cupcakes, small chop, doughnuts.
      there re many ig cake vendors that re also into meatpie making etc, don't know your location. but go to your searchbar on ig and type e.g 'cakevendor in Abuja'

27. pls how can i append my signature on a document without printing out.Martins pls thanksm.

1. Go to business center and ask them

2. Sign, snap neatly send to your computer edit the size, copy it and place it where you wish it to be, you are still resize it there

3. Try Signnow , browse online

4. Try the app Adobe fill and sign

28. Pls where can I get Keke napep fair use not Nigerian use I beg. At least make I see something that will be giving me steady income.

1. Ask these Keke drivers around you ,they will have idea

2. hope you will be the one riding it? cos these hire purchase too many story dey am

3. Go out and ask if they do hire purchase.

29. What is the local name for black seeds?

1. Black seed , I guess is 'uziza seed'.

2. Black seed have no local name uziza is black pepper , black is black cumin

30. Arike herbal pls local herbs that boost sperm count. Tanx n God bless