Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Davido Slammed With N2.3Billion Lawsuit For Contract Breach

Wednesday, November 01, 2023

Crooner Davido Slammed With N2.3Billion Lawsuit For Contract Breach

The organisers of the annual ‘Warri Again Concert’ have filed a N2.3 billion suit before the High Court of Delta State in Effurun against crooner David Adedeji Adeleke, Otherwise known as Davido.

The lawsuit is over an alleged breach of agreement/contract. The claimant, through its lawyer, Kelechi Onwuegbuchulem, is asking the court to award N2bn as general damages against Davido and his music label, Davido Music Worldwide Limited. 
They are also seeking an order directing the defendants jointly and/or severally to tender a public apology on all the 1st defendant’s social media accounts/handles and in two national daily newspapers f......

34 comments:

1. Very good. E don do am for him fellow well connected big man, yeye boy. Las Las, him papa go beg the man and pay the money he is owing

2. This is the right thing to do.

3. Hmmm... When sacrifice is not sacrificing again. If you know, you know.

1. Anon 12:02. Oil dey your head.

2. You don't know, stop unproven insinuations

3. Anon 12:02 The fact that you know within yourself that this rubbish you just said is a lie and you still said it to tarnish someone else’s image…

4. Wow! It is good to always keep to agreement. This is a lesson to others.

5. Very good, the audacity. This man is really playing a dangerous game.

6. Good afternoon people of SDK. Happy new month, happy birthday to everyone celebrating today, I pray may God bless your new age. advert will not let me type.

7. Davido should pls change his ways... Always fulfill ur own part in a contract

8. God bless them
    Do it for those of us that don’t have liver to due users and scammers

1. Chika (hello iya boys)1 November 2023 at 13:30

Ahhh
      For this present Niger condition
      Laslas
      He will beg ooo

9. I wish the other guy will have the liver and support to do this. Davido milking people in the name of lifting up.

10. Nice one 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

He should learn to be Civil and cultured when dealing with Clients.

He’s very LOQUACIOUS…

11. Agreement na agreement.

12. Pay the legal fee slammed on you

13. The boy needs to be taught a lesson. Clown.

14. I be think say this thing don die down

15. Hmmmmm Davido this one is not good oooooo

16. E don be for OBO....go pay 2b next time you will perform or no collect money

17. They will call Amaju to order.This is the last you people will hear of this issue.They will settle it.na una go dey get headache for this boy matter.

1. What boy? He is a grown as man!

2. na u dey get headache, our own na to comment cover phone comot, na you carry Owe Be Owe for head.@18:52.

3. You lie, nobody can threaten de NFA chairman, Davido need to taught some business etiquette and others artists dat will do worse in future.

18. I don't know why the guy is misleading young people that are his fans. He's always in the news for negative things.
    The most complex B

1. All freaking ways. It’s one thing or another. This game business is for who have head.

19. I'm very sure nothing will come out of this, because the truth will soon come and the middle will be unmasked.
    Except they will quickly act to not be named. Because there's more to this gist.

20. If this is true, my in-law you no try ooo. You really dey stain white with potipoti