Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Monday, November 20, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
THE MAN THAT DOES NOT SLEEP
My guy doesn't sleep at night, at first I tot it was cos he was lonely but I took out time to spend weekends with him. I have even spend one whole week with him to find out why he doesn't sleep at night.

When we are not together we could talk on phone till late night, I asked him several times what the issue was and the need to visit the hospital so that we can confirm the reason but he refused.

Recently I also came for weekend and he didn't sleep all night, he kept watching movies, playing games and while I was sleeping. He is not evil at all, he is healthy. He eats well, he has a job but something is wrong.

The next morning I spoke to him about it and he said he is broke.... broke for months that you cannot sleep? I am not giving you pressure, you don't have parents, you want to japa and same with myself but we need to take life step by step.

I tried to talk it with him but he said he is a man and knows what he is doing. I tot he will tell me the cookies rejection is the reason but nope he said he is broke. 

Who has gotten rich via lack of sleeping? I see a man that is about to breakdown with illness cos of the stress he is putting on himself. I have made up my mind to give him space, so that as he is a man let him fix himself. I cannot carry my problem and add to his, I have debt to pay, my dad's burial, looking for money here and there but I still let the body rest. Since you cannot listen to me at any point just be yourself.

Hmmmm sleeplessness of this kind is not good at all..

Abi he kee person?..Let him visit the hospital else i would be forced to assume that he does not sleep at night cos he bed wets...I heard of someone who used to stay awake all night cos he is scared of bedwetting...He eventually married his wife like this and when she could not stand it anymore she made him sleep with help of something without his knowledge, I heard he wet where he slept so bad that you would think it was a small river.... The shock was too much for both of them...The one who slept and the one who saw what the sleeping did... Out of shame, he left the house the next day and did not return out of shame and she also moved out without cleaning up the mess.... I hear they are no longer married and the man is still awake, refusing to sleep.

Maybe you should try to make him sleep and watch what happens...

79 comments:

1. Stells Baby, you is a bad gal

1. Poster but this is not enough reason to leave him nau, afterall, it's not like he's asking you for money or anything, all he needs from you right now is moral support.
      What if you were married and encounter this at some point with your hubby, are you going to run from the union?
      Just continue to give your pep talks once in a while and keep reassuring him everything will be fine.

2. Nothing is wrong with him since u said he plays games and watch videos that means he got addicted to it, my sister can be awake all night watching film till my parents turned the tv off, but I think no one cautioned him and it became a habit

3. Stella! Hian!!! with this yah advice!!! Poster find way to make your guy sleep o and let us know what happen. We dey wait.

2. Does he sleep during the day? If he does then he might be a night owl

3. Abandoning him will not be of any help to him. Kindly insist and make sure he visit the hospital.

1. You cannot force someone who claims to know what he is doing and refuses to go to hospital

Man wey be oversabi no be better husbands material only him know the truth and he no trust you to tell you
      Dey your dey make him dey his dey

4. @Stella's comment😳😳😳
    Why did the wife run away? She was looking for wetin no loss,she come see am come jaa...

1. The man was a coward, who hides such a thing?

1. Poster, maybe he is a nocturnal animal. I find it difficult to sleep at night too. My sleep time is usually in the early hrs of the morning till late morning, unless I have appointments in the morning.

Even at that , I can't sleep before 3am and I'll wake by 6am if need be. Else it's till 9/10am.

6. Video games. So glad I ditched those things. These things consume time and makes you to skip the night all in the bid to complete missions.
    I selected all my video games and kicked them out of my life. It's been 3yrs clean and no video games. Except If I go to a friend's place, I play but to put in my house. Nope.

1. That thing kills marriages. I hate it.

2. Video game addiction

7. Don't make him sleep without his consent..
    You're not different from people that drug someone to take advantage of them, if you do so.

If he say he is not sleeping, you have 2 options, stay or leave.

Life is not hard, na over Sabi dey make am dey complicated..

1. Dante I agree with you

2. Stop trivializing rape , it is not the same

8. If you force him to sleep and the demon in him comes out and attack you, that's when you'll know

1. Or he never wakes up.. So scary

2. Chika(hello iya boys)20 November 2023 at 20:19

Opareeee oooo🤣🤣🤣
      Nah true talk ooo

9. Chronic Insomnia 😔. He needs to see a therapist and accept that he has a problem.
    Men and Ego. The one thing that will finish a man in life is this same "Ego".
    He knows he has a problem, yet he can't accept the fact that he has a problem. Smh 🙄🙄

1. This is not ego, only him knows what he is hiding

10. Maybe he has insomnia

11. Póster something is definitely wrong.

People like this, you have to gain their trust and like a child let them know you won't judge them at all. Just maybe they'll open up and let you in.

Na so I meet someone once that told me he has not pooped for almost six months. Na laughter and jokes I use make am talk. It was all a joke till I passed my message and he realised he needed help because it's not normal.

Get him to talk abeg. Do that one thing for him as a friend and get him help. He won't forget you easily.

12. E get some kain problem wey you go face sleep go disappear by force 😁
    Maybe him dey sleep for daytime

Mamannukusdkblogceleb

13. Nothing is wrong with him if he sleeps in the afternoon moreover most successful people needs only 2 to 3 hours of sleep don't argue with me read your Bible and google it ,human body is wonderfully made a little sleep is enough for some people to refresh and their body has adapted to it for long .Only babies need much sleep for organ development,most adults organ are fully developed

1. When I was in uni and during my nysc days, I rarely sleep at night..
      It's at night I see movies, response to chats, eat and get high sef..
      That time some of my friends call me vampire, one would chat me up and even say he knows it's in the midnight I'll respond..

I still maintained this habit post uni, and up till now I love being awake at night but it's hard to keep up especially when I am busy during the day..

Night is quiet, calm and peaceful..
      I wouldn't mind if my work are night shift..

There was even a time , I think last year, that one of my female colleague was saying I haven't come to see her before, I now told her it's cos I prefer moving at night, she said I should still come like that, when I called her around past 11pm that I was coming to her place she thought I was joking until I arrived lol..

It's all about how one program himself..

But if he isn't sleeping at all, then there might be a problem

2. 2 to 3 hours is not true. Post your source. What time does the body have to produce some of the enzymes it needs to produce while you are asleep? Lack of sleep can cause hormonal imbalance, weight gain, seizures, hpb etc.

14. I have two ideas for you. Either you make him juice and be putting sleep medicine like ceinpain night or you by him magnesium glycinate 1000mg let him be taking. He will start sleeping

1. How about the side effect? Consider his liver or if he has high blood pressure please. Don't drug him.

2. Won't it be termed as drug abuse?🤷🏾‍♀️

3. Hian!!! So she should just be drugging him without his permission? Di you know that is a punishable offense? I raise hand for una, make she go jail unto ordinary boy friend matter.
      Poster no please, anything asides natural remedies like some teas, fruits etc (and with his permission sef), run ooo.

4. Never drug him, before he will sleep and not wake up. Just walk away if you can't deal. Your concerns are valid.

5. 23:15
      Truly poster your concerns are valid, walk away

6. This is cruel, punishable how do you drug someone what if the person doesn't wake up ,is it recommended by doc for sleep help, what of side effects this is like spiking somebody's drink for rape, let's be humane poster whatever you do never you give him sleep tablet without his consent

15. Everybody’s melatonin levels go up at night. Melatonin is responsible for helping us sleep at night. That what we call the biological clock.That’s why virtually every human and animals sleep when it’s dark
    If he’s not sleeping at night. He’s probably hiding something
    I suggest you put a hold on the relationship and sort this before you commit to something you can’t deal with

1. His behaviour is a a red flag
      His attitude is walking red flag
      He himself with oversabi defensive attitude is a massive red flag

16. This is serious. He needs to go for counseling. Something is not right.

17. I also know someone that doesn't sleep at night, he starts sleeping when people are waking up in the morning. But once it is night he'll never sleep.

18. Ha

Don't make him sleep but putting sleeping pills in his drink ooo make u no go jam agbako abeg.

You need to just study him properly. Like myself, I don't sleep, I find it hard to close my eyes until recently that I stopped thinking about everything in life.

I think alot.thinking about how to Japa, how to make my wife happy,how to wone and dine with kings and queens etc ..I didn't talk about this here but my wife took time out to study me n spoke some encouraging words to me..since then, I stopped thinking n have had a good sleep ever since

19. Try to Give him cookies and watch if he will sleep?

1. Poster ignore this worthless advice, cookies kor cookies ni

20. The red pen story is weird, to say the least!

How can you give someone a sleeping tablet, and expect them to behave like they normally would - under different circumstances?

Even if the husband was not a bedwetter, he would have been that night, as he wasn't conscious. What the wife did, is like putting a patient under general anaesthesia, and expecting them to wake up to go and pee during the procedure. There is a reason why surgical patients are inserted with a catether.

1. Exactly!
      My 3.5year old just stopped wearing diaper and bedwetting at night a few weeks ago, but last week she had flu symptoms and I gave her a popular decongestant that causes drowsiness, and she fell so deeply asleep those 3 days that she consistently wet the bed, at times twice in a night sef. This is someone who could already wake me up middle of the night to tell me she wants to pee.
      So that sleep drug might be a contributing factor.

21. I know someone like this.He was married to a woman living in diaspora,cos of the difference in our times,he makes calls throughout the night,which he has gotten used to.

Wife in diaspora left him,they seperated but he still stays awake everynight and press phone or watch film throughout the night..

Poster your man needs help.

22. If broke-ness is the reason for his lack of sleeping, then why doesn't he use that time productively, by getting a remote job in a different time zone?

He is out here playing video games and watching movies, when he could be doing customer service or virtual assistant jobs for American or Canadian businesses.

23. Wear him out, he'd sleep like a lizard.

24. Hmm you assume he bed wet. How some people jump into conclusion without asking for the reason.
    Let me share this ,why you should ask questions for what you don't understand.
    Before I leave home in the morning,I do sweep and dust the floor. While doing that I have to carry the foam and other things up, sometimes I may not have time to make the bed before I leave home.
    Nosy and amebo' neighbors that don't mind their business will peep and assume why the foam is always up is because of bed wetting. I ignore and laugh at their stupidity.
    Negative mindsets always tag anything negative.

25. He’s a man. He knows what he is doing. Those are the exact words men use to keep us in captivity.
    My dear. Don’t be in a hurry. Get to the root of the matter before u continue.

Zendaya

26. Some people find it difficult to sleep but staying awake all through the night hmmmmm

27. Stella this your talk na so so laugh i dey laugh for here.

poster please all you need to do is to ask your man to visit a doctor to find you why he cannot sleep at night.

28. My mom in-law told me of a nurse that didn't sleep for one year, the day she slept was her last day on earth, she never woke up. Poster, your man needs help, abandoning him won't help, you need to persist in convincing him to see a therapist or counselor.

29. It might be a mental health issue, I went through the same thing, I was lucky my elder sister is a psychiatric nurse, she explain my ordeal to me but she refused giving me drugs, she said drugs will eventually make my case worst. Something about my Melatoning what ever. In my own case, I sleep towards morning but once it is night, I will be widely awake.

30. Is he a ghost?

31. Your friend might likely fall sick.he has to take things easy.

32. Madam your man is occultic.
    What happened to his last relationship?
    Why doesn't he have parents?
    Whats his relationship with his siblings?.
    Who are his friends
    Observe deeper things and leave this hospital everybody is talking about
    He knows the way to the hospital
    What he is battling is deeper than what you know
    He will open up to you when you've shown him you are strong enough to carry spiritual information.
    What business does he do?

1. Occultic and poor?
      Double suffer head?

33. You can ask him if he weewees on bed. Me I can be that straight forward and direct in asking questions. I no sabi censor my words as am thinking it I am saying it.

34. Stella why nau@ He bedwets🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.
    Poster pls, take it easy ok, keep encouraging him and he needs to see a doctor asap, it's a serious issue.
    Also, pls pray for him and make him pray too, it's well with him.

35. If he is not hiding anything from you, then it's a condition (chronic insomnia) that requires him to see a Therapist urgently.

36. I have 3brothers who sleep in the morning and stay up @ night and they have had to choose career paths that allows for the lifestyle.I think they took after my mom. She would do all her chores at night and make breakfast. And then popsie took over in the morning because then she will be fast asleep. I didn't even realize it was a thing till I was an adult.Maybe because we all went to boarding schools. Research says people like that are really smart and she's one smart woman Sha. Thankfully now that she's older she sleeps at night although there are still days I wake up to see her online on Whatsapp. LoL.

37. He has insomnia, he would need medical help. Everything in the universe rests, it is part of nature. I do not know much about insomnia and the long term effects or it. Even he has to know something is wrong. Let him go to the hospital if it get unbearable or he start losing his mental functions

38. Is it that he doesn't sleep at all or he doesn't sleep at night? The two are different, if he doesn't sleep at night, let him find a job around his active time.
    The only issue is when he doesn't sleep at all, there is a limit to how far his body can go with that, he needs to see a doctor

39. I guess your guy has hypersomnia. An inability to sleep at night, but sleeps in the day time.
    There is every likelihood that this is his condition, and not that he doesn't sleep at at all which is medically impossible. The highest recorded time of being without sleep is 11 days, and there were health repercussions for it.
    The problem with your trying to help this guy overcome his seeming challenge I think is, the way you are going about it. Instead of reasoning and empathising with him, I guess you nag, and as a result, your man becomes defensive.
    From your chronicle, I don't think you love the guy enough, that is why you are easily detaching yourself from his perceived challenge.
    It's ok if you want to move on. But you can still text him your fears for his health in a dignified manner. Maybe, that will impel him to seek medical attention.

1. Exactly! You just spoke my mind! Honestly poster, the way you are going about it is so wrong! Infact, you are even part of the reason why he isn't sleeping! He knows he ought to help you as your guy but because he presently not capable of doing so... It's weighing him down and instead of being empathetic... You are talking of giving him space! Give him space Na! Maybe, when you give him space... A more empathetic person will be able to help him out!

40. There’s a bigger problem here. He doesn’t listen to you at all. This will be tough during marriage. He’ll make decisions on his own without talking about it with you. Also that video nonsense is what will eventually end the marriage and his lack of sleep. There won’t be intimacy at night??? Ah poster, time to move on with your life biko. You have not met your husband.

1. Listening doesn’t mean he must do what you suggest

2. 18:05
      Strong words truly, not listening to advice is a bad sign in anybody

41. Stella this your story na helele.. Why didn't the man confide in his wife? Things dey occur.

Poster, leave this guy. He will be very stubborn husband and ITK.

42. Gain his trust to open up to you yes we all have problem but as you can see his own meets more than the eye, tell him you re ready to walk the walk all through with him only if he can open up to you , if you guys are married you can leave him like that what's his line of work can you give feedback, advice him to see a doctor ,he should use that time to look for jobs online, he should take chamomile tea , go to pharmacy and check if there is anything supplement that can help calm his nerves to sleep , ask him when it started, if there is any stressor,trauma apart from being broke ,how was sleep pattern before his parents demise, is he having nightmares and feel the need not to sleep, ask him spiritual things you have to dig unless you don't want that relationship his willingness to say something will yield results

1. Madam poster you are not a therapist, move on with your life , leave person wey no gree take advice

2. Yes she is not a therapist but if she exhaust all these routes and guy man decides to still keep mute ,she can in all good conscience dump him who wants to be giving advice to a rock that doesn't want to be moved
      If na me I will suggest all these and if you no bulge na johnbenson things I go waka , I don fix my own finish

43. I've met a number of them in their circle. I won't say your man is one of them OP. I don't know if any medical terminology exists for what your man is going through. However, I do know for a fact that no one can stay awake for 72 hours without sleep. To do that is to answer the call of death.

There is a form of wealth giving ritual that is mild in a sense. The only price to pay is you MUST NOT sleep in a house you built, rented or paid for. For some of them, they must not sleep at night for any reason. Daytime is fine. If for any reason, they sleep at night, the closest person to them will die.

Such persons cannot marry. They can't afford to. They however make money in ways that can't be explained.

This is not fiction nor garnishing. I am not saying your man is into something of this nature OP. But an inability to sleep is a medical emergency that can't be hidden nor subdued. Watch your man close. Your life depends on it. If you must keep dating him that is.