Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boxer Anthony Joshua Explains Why He Still Lives With His Mother

Thursday, November 09, 2023

Boxer Anthony Joshua Explains Why He Still Lives With His Mother

42 comments:

1. Whether you like it or not you will have to leave your mother and father and cleave to your wife. E go sha happen

2. But his mother left her own family for 'some man.'
      Own your mummy boyism with your full chest, nobody dey drag am with you.

3. Which mumu culture? Mtschew
      Mamas boy

4. Which mumu culture? Mtschew
      Mamas boy

5. I hear you, you never talk true

2. The mum must not die oo. May God help him

1. wives die. husbands die. siblings die. life goes on. even the person who dies from heart break caused by death of loved one dies as a person.
      context is key.

2. Abi o, she must live forever.

3. Hmmmmm hope his mum is accommodating sha?

1. Exactly! If she is, there's nothing wrong with it..

4. Me, I no fit live with parents all my life still come live with them after marriage. Plus my parents oh, plus his parents oh, no way!

5. Hope mummy is accommodating, who says you should abandon your mother because you're married?Typical naija mentality.

6. Mummy's boy. Whatever works for you o.

7. Omuluabi.
    That is how it has always been and will be for well bred Nigerian children.
    We do not abandon our parents.

What is the gain in living alone paying double rents when there is accommodation at home.
    Some frenemies, substance abusers, fair weather friends, and indiscipline inducing friends will think twice before coming around as Mama will smell them out and forewarn his son.

Person stay with Mama become world champion.
    Wetin ALL those wey no be Mama boys stay alone achieve?

1. An almost 40 year old man? LMAOOOO.
      This is not a teenager struggling through puberty.
      Although he appears to still reason like one.

If at that age, you as a man or woman are not selective of your 'friends' and waiting for a 60/70 year old to guide you, you have nothing to offer.

2. 16:11
      You guys do not know what elite/rich sport men (including women) go through.
      Look around. How many of them made it and stayed made free from all the vices brought into their lives by managers and hangers-on. Those from the "minority races" fare worse. Some go back broke than nothing, to living with parents, or on the streets.

No need to call names. Almost all "Black" elite sportsmen (even women) who made it and stayed made have strong parents, and stay near their mothers and/or fathers.

Most women want every physical and financial eligible bachelor to be rid of his parents (especially mothers). But most, if not all, mothers keep an eye or both eyes on their prosperous son(s) even in his / their matrimonial home(s). We understand the deal.

In so many cultures, as it is in Nigeria, sons marry and live with parents. If they do not, they care physically and financially for their parents. That is all he said here. Nothing new.

There are many one parent living in their daughters' matrimonial homes as you read this. That is usually acceptable.

3. 16:56 This level of generalisation can only be from a very repressed and uneducated mind.
      Pity.

8. Mummy's boy.
    Some mummy's boy are good sha, if only they can have their own say.
    And also if the character of their mummy
    Me I don't mind living in this kinda setting as long as they will allow me breathe cos I love my space a lot, but I can share if there is mutual understanding

9. I even like it that way so long as the mother is accommodating . I like full house but your rooms must be separate from mine. Their presence can't prevent me from staying in my closet and minding my business

10. so he will be backing with his mum under de same roof? how disrespectful

1. When mothers go for Omuguo.
      Nothing happens?

11. I don’t blame him, take care of ur mum jare. Ds was how a supposed care giver killed Lucky Igbinedion’s mum, in her 80s, two years ago, bcoz of #100.000. Joshua has money & can afford a house that is expansive enough, to accommodate his mum.

12. 🙄🙄🙄

13. Does he take his girlfriend to a hotel or do they do it in his mother's house? Seems weird for a man over 30.

14. He is very rich, and has many successful businesses. It will take a very confident woman to marry him. His family keeps him grounded. he already has a son. the work is on the woman but she should know she will never have to work in life again, cos dude is made.

15. That his own opinion, am not against it

16. GOD forbid
    Dysfunctional mindset
    No privacy ?

17. GOD forbid
    Dysfunctional mindset
    No privacy ?