Monday, November 13, 2023

APC’s Ododo Announced As Winner Of Kogi State Guber Election

The governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Kogi State, Usman Ododo has been declared winner of the November 11 poll.
Ododo’s victory was announced by the State Returning Officer, Prof Johnson Urama at 10:23 pm on Sunday November 12, 2023

Ododo (APC) 446,237 votes
Murtala Ajaka ( Social Democratic Party (SDP)-  259,052 votes
Dino Melaye ( Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) -46,362 votes.

15 comments:

1. Congratulations to him.
    If you don't like the results, go to court.

2. Congratulations 👏

3. Congratulations to Mr "I am a married woman" the only aspirant that never addressed the state of press except once when he said he's a married woman, Bello has been the one speaking for Mr married woman, what a pity . Kogi na God hand we been kuku dey before

4. I hope they know that they have just voted Yahaya Bello back in power.

5. Young and energetic politician.

6. I am a married woman ke, and why would inec announce the winner after cancelling something polling units,I don't understand.

1. The INEC officers can of their own initiative, announce results if the number of votes making the difference between the top scorer and 1st runner up is at least 2x of the votes from the canceled, postponed or questioned votes as they won't affect the results.

7. That Dino's vote sha
    I laugh in Chinese

8. But I heard some polling units will have a rerun in a few days time, how can a winner emerge?