Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Shaffy Bello Says Women Should Bring Something To The Table

Friday, November 24, 2023

Actress Shaffy Bello Says Women Should Bring Something To The Table

17 comments:

1. "What are you/we bringing to the table?" is a very personal and relative question for every individual and relationship. Furthermore, it's not necessarily a verbal/oral question but one that you ask in your heart, head and mind ALONE.

I believe that if you AGREE to be in a relationship with someome for at least 3 months, that question should not come up at all. If you do not see what they bring to the table NOW and in the foreseeable future including how it's impacting your life, then take a long walk. I'm sorry but it's a dumb (verbal) question IMO. If a man asked me that, I'd take it as a cue that we are not compatible for marriage and walk.

Mr. Eazi: Temi, what are you bringing to the table?
    Temi: I'm bringing my education, career, good upbringing, virginity, my family name, beauty and love to the table. You?
    Mr. Eazi: I'm bringing my career, active gbola, above average account balance, my surname, love and protection to the table.

I don't know about anyone else but how does that conversation look or sound if they are both in a relationship and have spent time getting to know each other for real?

1. Nwanyi Ike,I thought it was just me ooo..

The question sounds very off;more like a thief or gold digger alertπŸ˜€πŸ˜€

You are with someone for a month,at least you should know their routine and what they do for a living,that would help you decide if you are compatible or not..

The question is off abeg,man or woman.

@MARTINS

2. You're right πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

3. Exactly πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―. That question rubs on me wrongly anytime it is thrown at me. If you're in a relationship with me and you can't tell what I am bringing to the table even while we are in talking stage. Then, we are not meant to be. Very silly question, I must say.

4. @Martins: Odogwu nwoke ka ibe yaπŸ’™. The thing nor tire you, my brother? It's a very 'amotekun' question. Person wey never get chair for house go dey ask another person wetin e dey bring for table. We nor go fess siddon ni? Ajuju umu aziπŸ˜‚

5. Nwanyi Ka Ibe ya @AmeboNaWork;Nkea Wu Ezigbo Ajuju Umu aziπŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Γ“ Dizie Ka owΓΊ egwuruegwu Ka anyi biara igwΓΉπŸ˜‚

Daalu Nwanne m😊

@MARTINS

2. Chika(hello iya boys)24 November 2023 at 11:26

We go bring the one Oga gives us to the Table🀣🀣🀣

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. Mama!!! ✌πŸ™ŒπŸ‘
    Tbaj and her geng won't like this advice since they already brought their kini to the supposed table.

4. Can't see myself asking my wife before dating and after marriage what she brings to the table...

Abi I no get eyes?

It's somehow to me Sha if you asked me that;you no dey see or observe???πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

That would help you take decisions to either stay or leave;or find a way to enter a conversation to gist out what you need to know;not asking "MARTINS,what do you bring to the table?"

Kinda off to me..

@MARTINS

5. If a guy ask me what I bring to the table each time we conversed, I will take a walk. I might actually go about it brutally too. What is the essence of "talking stage", if I still have to make a list of my qualities and what not? Aren't you meant to figure that out? Such ludicrous question! Some will even ho as far as asking you how much you had in savings.

A guy had asked me that before. I knew there and then that the guy was a lazy leech looking to live off women, no wonder he doesn't stop lamenting about lack of money. I have seen anyone complain that much in my life. I could talking about the brightness of the day and guy will start talking about how broke he is.

6. That is a very stupid and disrespectful question to ask.
    Infact before we or I agreed to date you for real, like be in a meaningful relationship that i envisage could lead to marriage, I already have an idea of what we both will bring to the table and so should he, if we both aren't deceiving ourselves. I mean what I or him brings to the table should be the first reason we both got attracted to eachother, so for you to now come and start asking me that question it means you don't value me and you don't see me as an asset, men instead of asking that question biko just talk a walk, it's utterly disrespectful. And I will insult the hell out of your dumb head if you ask me that.
    rada rada

7. If it gets to the point where you need to bluntly ask this kind of question, I believe you already know the person you are in a relationship with brings absolutely nothing to the table. In this case, you are not asking because you need clarity rather you are asking in a bid to shame or mock them. You are indirectly letting them know you do not see their value. I choose to see it more as a rhetorical question.

I do not encourage this advice because this sounds more like a question you ask when you intend to break up.

Another question I find appalling is, "What do you do?" You are meeting someone for the first time, after you ask their name which is expected the next question you think is best to ask is, "What do you do?" How do you even feel comfortable asking such a question?

If you talk to them for a week or two there is no way you won't find out some details about them or they won't bring up or reveal information about their profession amidst conversations. Except you met them at a conference or a professional setting, why be so forward and nosy? Do you even know how you appear the moment you ask all these questions?

It is like people have become so impatient in figuring things out on their own or the world keeps getting more vain.

Words on Marble.

8. Absolutely. That is why I am exerting myself, to own wealth, so that a man will see me as an asset, a woman that can do things for herself, and not one that should be given crumbs.

9. I’m glad to see a lot of people still have functioning brains. That foolish “what do you bring to the table” question has been irritating my soul since the beginning of time. You must lack judgment if you have to ask me such a question. What brought you to me in the first place. If you decided to date me without seeing what I bring to the table, then something has to be wrong with you in the first place. You should have seen my qualities beforehand and assessed whether this is what you want. Not months or years later, bringing me to a round table and asking me stupid questions. Do not be surprised to hear me respond “one thing I definitely know you are not bringing to the table is common sense”.

10. Now a days, na some women dey feed their husbands sef.

11. What each person will need for a partner to bring to the table will be different. Not everyone will need a partner with stellar finances, education or good looks. Some folks all they need from a partner is honesty and emotional support, another will simply want a friend. How about not having a table to begin with, why not just show up, be present and authentic, you can both build a table if you need one.

Some of you asking what the other brings to the table when the table has three legs, wobbly, filled with termites and rotten wood. Before asking what another is bringing to the table ask if the table is worth bringing anything to in the first place. Mtsscchhwww