Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Iyabo Ojo’s Daughter Says She Cant Date Someone Below Her Financial Status

Tuesday, November 14, 2023

Actress Iyabo Ojo’s Daughter Says She Cant Date Someone Below Her Financial Status

45 comments:

1. If I had this mindset when I was her age, I am sure I would have gone farther than I have today. I am just developing it in my 30s after befriending and dating down, and getting stabbed in the back by the same opportunists I was helping.

Nothing do you my girl! Stay focused and successful. They would be alright.

1. Nobody dates down. Nobody is beneath anybody. We're all equal in the eyes of our creator. And He's the one that matters!

2. @Neuto - story! Go and date armed robber nau. Since we are all equal. Lmao

3. Gbam! At least you are still in your 30s. I made the mistake of building with and supporting my partner and friends. I was sucked dry and thrown away like an orange. NEVER again. Please centre yourself in everything.

4. Anon 14:04 ,you said what I wanted to say.The girl is brilliant and wise. Some of us have been married for decades and we know what marrying 'down' could mean. Marrying someone who has a first degree while you have a master's or some one whose income is far below yours. The sense of inadequacy coming from that person is enough to ruin the lady emotionally for life. It will turn him to a frenemy who would even sabotage any form of success coming your way. No support encouragement or love...only subtle disdain. No matter how respectful or loving you are. Yes, it may not be like that in some relationships, but those relationships constitute a negligible minority. This lovely lady has seen that. Envy, coming from someone who is supposed to be your crime is the most disheartening thing .

5. Someone that is down today, could be up tomorrow, and vice versa. The introspective question should be, what value can I add to my partner's or friend's life.

2. Her life her business.. she should do whatever that makes her happy in as much as she is not hurting anyone in the process....

3. Nepo baby walk the talk
    Don't chase clout

4. I wish she carved a career for herself in the science, medical, or financial world.. you know... Talk about astounding life aspirations. Anyway, she's till young.

1. Not every one can be an intellectual or diplomat. If everyone woman becomes academically profound, who will be courtesans and escorts?

2. Na everybody go be doctor?she’s doing something for herself in entertainment and you’re saying nonsense.did you even read what you typed ?

3. Which one did you carve for yourself?

4. I come from a family of doctors. Except you have genuine love for medicine, it is far better to dance on tiktok, become an influencer and make better money, than waste your time and energy on a course that sucks the life out of you.

5. Why una dey vex for Blackberry? 😂

5. What an immature person. You seee people will hold u in high esteem u til u open your mouth
    Dear Priscy. dey close mouth small so that see finish will not enter

Zendaya

6. What an immature person. You seee people will hold u in high esteem u til u open your mouth
    Dear Priscy. dey close mouth small so that see finish will not enter

Zendaya

7. Atide!!! Wannabe Kylie Jenner....With over 1000 podcasts for Nigeria, 99% of them na only man and woman matter! Money! Money!! Money!!! Arghhhh 😫😫😫😫😫😫😫

1. Phoneix ti binu 😂😂😂😂

8. Good for her everyone with their choice.

9. Her money her choice......Whatever rocks her boat it's life after all....

10. Good for her. Do what gives you peace of mind.

11. No condition is permanent. Some times we're broke, sometimes we have surplus. Life can happen to anyone.

12. Why is it only women that talk about 'marrying down'? I feel that the term ''marrying down' was coined by a proud person. So, if a man marries a woman less financially buoyant to him, he's not marrying down?

Some women want a richer man and still won't respect him. We need to know our purpose on earth. God created the woman for a reason. It shouldn't be an issue if a woman helps her man financially. Not all men are ingrates. There are good men out there. Pray to meet the man designed for you. Pray also to be a perfect fit for that man.

We keep placing utmost value on the depth of people's pockets, yet we wonder why ritualists, scammers etc are increasing daily. It is well with us all.

1. Inferior feeling men have the biggest complex and do the most damage

13. Your life
    Your choice
    You're enititled to your opinion.

14. Honestly I still say it that ds girl started way too early for her age, being linked to certain men (allegedly) .Was it not some years back , while she was between 19&21that she bought a Benz from her hard work? Na really Kylie Jenner of Lagos.Good luck to her.

15. Not bad idea girl
    Your life your choice

16. If the money and status brings joy then by all means go for it. Suffering is not nice, but there are all kinds of suffering in this world. And no amount of money will protect you from pain. So make sure there is also a spiritual connection between you both because when life knocks on your door there will be only so much the money can do.

17. Let Mrs Eazi school you. No human being should be talked about the way tou did.

1. Hopefully, life won’t humble her. I used to think I had it all until LIFE HAPPENED WITHIN A TWINKLE OF AN EYE. The people you think you might know today, could just disappoint you. It is well.