Does anyone make this kind of mistake or did she make it up?
Tuesday, November 28, 2023
37 comments:
🤣🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteAwon grammarians
She didn’t make it up, we hear it everyday.
ReplyDeleteEnglish too hard for some people.
Sluttychic.
She said the truth. I have heard comments like" when I was pregnant for this my baby eh..."
ReplyDeleteThat one is very popular, they've almost normalized it.
DeleteHmmmmmm........but the person understand you...that is communication.....English is hard somehow....
ReplyDeletegentlesdk
You are correct. Truth is,most of us have embraced this non standard grammar in casual conversations as long as you understand the message one is passing across.
DeleteSluttychic.
Stella, some people still make such mistake oo. English no be anybody mate 🤣
ReplyDeleteEven the English sef na borrowed language so pardon anybody wey no dey perfect 😂😂😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteNobody is perfect in speaking this oyibo tongue,even me I still dey learn am🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteOk ooooo
ReplyDeleteNoted
She didn't make it up, we hear this every time.
ReplyDeleteIt's not made up Stella, some people make that mistake.
ReplyDeleteShe correct , will learn everyday
ReplyDeleteNa oyibo get English ooo 🤣🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteEnglish no be our mate
English hard abeg
ReplyDeleteLol 👍
ReplyDeleteNoted
ReplyDeleteBut English Hard ooo🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteStella, there is a rejoinder from one actor to this her post correcting about English generally.
ReplyDeleteOkay
ReplyDeleteEnglish is not your mate, as long as those you are speaking to understands your gramma that is all.
ReplyDelete🥱🥱🥱
ReplyDeletehahahaha
ReplyDeleteTor, English hard abeg. Me sef still be learner. Thank God for this blog o, I learned how to use some words here.
ReplyDeleteUnderstanding is the the most thing in communication,which can be verbal or non verbal. In essence,so far the desired message is processed and understood 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteIs English your father's language?
ReplyDeleteSo the correct word is I’m pregnant with my daughter” meaning that me and my daughter are pregnant together? Like one of us fit born before the other? Ayam not understanding oo
ReplyDeleteFan Emmanuel
Where is bimbo, come back here oo, someone still need your explanation here.
DeleteI carry my pikin inside belle.
DeleteMeans
I am pregnant with my child.
Me and my pikin get belle. One go first the other person born.
Means
My daughter and I are pregnant
Smile. Thank you for letting women know.
ReplyDeletePeople make these mistakes sometimes.
ReplyDeleteEnglish hard 🤣🤣
ReplyDelete🤣🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteNa so
ReplyDeleteNaija Engrish
My crush u too sabi
ReplyDeleteWe have seen your stomach. Cover up
ReplyDeleteNo come back oo don't go yet