Thursday, October 26, 2023

THURSDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

#itiswhatitis #neversaynever #smile #jeweluchi

Good Morning!
Have a positively impactful day!

😘😘😘

PS- My lil sissy and Jewel of inestimable value, Jeweluchi Choclate noir will be commenting in one of the posts today...she said she can no longer sign in to her Blog ID so i told her to comment and leave her ID at the bottom of her comment.
Thank God that she is doing fine now....

269 comments:

1. Many years ago, I attended a naming ceremony with my parents, and I remember being piqued by a part of the prayer of the pastor. He said "We pray for this baby oh God, that when it is time for him to crawl, he will crawl. When it is time for him to walk, he will walk. When it is time for him to run, he will run. All his organs will function well, and he will not be left behind......"
    As simple as that prayer was, somehow, it stuck with me. When my wife was pregnant with both our kids, I'd place my hands on her stomach and utter those words to my then unborn kids. Truly, God answers prayers! Every 'milestone' kids should reach, they have ticked it and more!
    I pray for every pregnant woman on this blog, your kids will NEVER be left behind. Their organs will function optimally! There shall be NO deformity....πŸ™
    Una Gud Morning....#ALiSpeaks

1. Amen in Jesus name πŸ™

2. Amen on behalf of my unborn kids

3. Amen. Thanks Ali.
      Good morning and a beautiful day to us all. Its almost weekend again oooo. like play like play December don reach

4. Amen and Amen πŸ™πŸ»

5. Amen pastor Ali. You sounded like one

6. That particular prayer I pray it for my kids all the time. It's a very powerful prayer, it's prayer against delay in life. May God help us train to them well

7. Amen.
      Ali B thank you for this beautiful prayer.

8. Amen
      Thanks Ali for this prayer. It's a very powerful prayer

9. DeHeroine: lol. E be like God don dey call me small small. Lemme start it from here. Hope una no go mind to pay tithe so that the ministry go move ahead ahead. 😁

Flawless: exactly! Very powerful indeed. Prayer against stagnancy and delay. Our kids will never be left behind in Jesus name. πŸ™

Chilove: na so o. December don show! Abeg make I send my shidren come your side for yuletide na. They don't eat much. πŸ˜‚

10. Amen o
      We thank God for so many things, this is one of them, our kids came out well and did all the normal things that children do. It's a great deal.

2. Born From Spiritual Death!!
    Colossians 1:18.

Excerpts!!

"No one ever came out of spiritual death or out of Satan’s bondage, but Jesus did. He paid the full penalty for every man."

"Now, He has made you the very expression of His righteousness."

"The righteousness that He was clothed with was made available to you because He died for you, and when He came out of death, you came out in and with Him. Now, like Him, you’ve been born into a newness of life (Romans 6:4)."

Confession!!

Dear Father, I thank you for the vicarious death of Jesus in my behalf, who became the very representation of sin and died in my place so that I might be made righteous and also become the expression of your righteousness. I walk in and manifest your righteousness, today in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Further Study:
    Romans 5:17-19; 1 Peter 1:3; Romans 6:4.

3. Heavenly father, thank you for another beautiful thursday morning.
    Abba father we pray this morning that you open unto us, your good treasure, and bless all the works of our hands, pouring out fountains of joy into our heart in Jesus name πŸ™
    Lord we pray that every satanic eye going round to monitor our success be consume by fire of the holy ghost. And those who trouble our peace, our future, marriage, etc; let heaven trouble them in Jesus name πŸ™ because we bear the mark of our Lord Jesus Christ, every other mark fired into our lives, be destroyed in Jesus name πŸ™
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY

4. SDK Psychologist26 October 2023 at 08:00

✓KNOW YOURSELF PART TWENTY THREE

Spiritual Wounds:

Spiritual wounds, are specific to the realm of a person's spirituality or religious beliefs.

These wounds result from experiences that disrupt or damage an individual's sense of faith, connection with a higher power, or understanding of their spiritual beliefs.

Spiritual wounds can be caused by various factors such as:
    1.) religious abuse.
    2.) loss of faith.
    3.) conflicts with religious teachings or existential crises.

Symptoms of Spiritual Wounds:

1.) Loss of Faith: Feeling disconnected or distant from one's religious or spiritual beliefs and practices.

2.) Existential Angst: Questioning the meaning, purpose, and value of life, experiencing a sense of existential crisis or confusion.

3.) Disillusionment: Feeling betrayed or let down by religious leaders, religious institutions, or the overall concept of organized religion.

4.) Inner Conflict: Experiencing a conflict between personal beliefs, values, or experiences and the teachings or expectations of a religious or spiritual tradition.

5.) Spiritual Disconnect: Feeling spiritually adrift, disconnected from a higher power or divine presence, or a lack of spiritual fulfillment.

6.) Guilt or Shame: Experiencing guilt or shame related to one's religious or spiritual beliefs, actions, or perceived moral failings.

7.) Loss of Ritual or Sacredness: Feeling a lack of engagement or resonance with religious rituals, practices, or sacred texts.

8.) Search for Meaning: Engaging in a deep exploration of one's spirituality, seeking answers, and trying to make sense of spiritual questions or experiences.

9.) Skepticism or Doubt: Questioning the validity or truthfulness of religious teachings, doctrines, or dogmas.

10.) Loss of Community: Feeling isolated or disconnected from a religious community or struggling to find a supportive spiritual community that aligns with one's beliefs or experiences.

5. Your God will make a way for you where there’s no way . AMEN .

6. Top of the morning to y'all on here.
    Hope you had a stress-free night rest?
    E be like say rainy season don dey go o.

Word Of The Day
    Anecdote- (n) Short account of an incident (especially a biographical one).

Hypernyms:
    Account.
    Report.

#ThrowbackThursday
    #ThrillingThursday
    #ThankfulThursday

7. There are people who are so miserable in their own skin, that they can only find some semblance of joy, in punching someone else down.

Toxic people who only want to see others ridiculed begin to believe their own lies. Why? Because it is the only way they can live with the person they have become.

Good Morning

πŸ’–

8. This new day as you go forth...

May the Lord journey with you and cause everything in creation to work together for your good...

May the exceeding grace of God pronounce you in high places for favour and great honour...

In Jesus Christ Mighty Name. Amen.

Blessed and exciting day, I wish you!!!

9. I bought glycerin for #150 last year, early this year it was sold for #300. I still have some left that will last me till a January but I decided to go get another one before the December hike in price of commodities begin. I went to the first shop they told me it's #600, I weighed in the appearance of the people in the shop, they all looked like people that cannot lie but I just couldn't believe that the glycerin I used to buy for #150 even till December last year now costs #600; so I went to many other shops but it scarce. As I left each shop, I muttered 'glycerin #600😳 , that's how I kept whispering as I searched for it in the market. I actually went to the farthest places to look for glycerin, just so I could confirm that those people weren't lying to me, and the only person that had it also sold here's for same #600 but unfortunately, I never liked to buy stuff from her before I will start dreaming bad dreams.(I know what I saw)I only went there to confirm the price.

So, at last, I had to go back to the first place to buy. What a stress I went through just to look for cheap article 😩

The other one is Ankara. I bought ordinary daviva Ankara for #2500 what we bought for 1800 last December o. Those are just the two things that took me to the market yesterday. Only God knows how other commodities costs now.

1. The price of things are alarming now, but God will not put us for shame

2. The price of things are alarming now, but God will not put us for shame

3. Everything in Nigeria now has skyrocketed,I think the only thing that hasn't increased in price in my area is pad.

4. The country is on a free fall.

5. Glycerin of #50 back then, Smh. I have been using it for years especially during harmattan to hydrate my feet and legs. I still bought bought it for #450 three weeks ago in a pharmacy here. I will buy another one today before it becomes #1000 in December.

6. The new world in town now is,the price you purchase anything with yesterday isn't the same price today πŸ˜•πŸ˜• crazy

7. my dear if you have money, just buy most of your cosmetics(especially bathing soap)in bulk cause they are going to increase it even more, make sure it has a long shelve life. koyor

8. It's not funny but we move.

9. It is well, everyday new price

10. @miriam even the price of pad too have increased oo. I will be going to buy 5kg of gas today just Incase cos the way the price changes everyday e fit reach 1,500 for 1kg by December

11. Hmm... God help us o

12. On friday I priced golden penny spag. It was #11700, came back on Saturday to purchase it, some shops were selling it #12000. I waka tire before i found where i bought it at
      #11800.
      Coming to market on tuesday it was #12800, though i bought on saturday. Whenever I'm going to the market, I always go with shock absober.
      Nothing dey shock us again.

13. We sellers need to add money to the cash we used in buying goods the last time, each time we go to the market because wares increase in price every day.

10. Good morning beautiful people πŸ’‹

11. Good morning everyone
    Wow! Chocolate noir, I welcome you back πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ’•
    Thanks God you are fine.

1. So happy she's fine. Chocolate noir we miss and love you 🌹🌹

2. Thank God she's okay. Good morning AdaπŸ’œ

3. Yea so happy to hear she's okay

4. So glad she is safe and ready to start commenting.

12. 2024 na me first beg you πŸ™πŸ½

1. Na to beg God for am o. Cos...

2. Me sef follow beg you....be nice,be beautiful,be filled with pleasant surprises in Jesus name.

13. My mum has a flask she bought in 1984 she still uses till now. This flask retains hot water for one week 😲. Your modern flask got nothing on that flask. With the way that flask is, I may take it to use for my own kids πŸ€”

1. My mum has that type too. I always make use of it each time I travel to see her. Such flasks can never be seen in the markets today.

2. Lol 🀣🀣🀣 I can relate,my Mom own was 1990 and till date it still retain hotness till the next day..the numerous new ones she bought doesn't even last the same day

3. I collected one thermos flask from my mum too,it retain hotness for 4 days.

14. @Courage, Anon 10:44 and Dante; Thank you so much for your responses yesterday. I am grateful.
    Sorry for this late response. I saw your responses 11pm, when I had time again for myself and my phone.
    Good morning Bvs.
    Have a beautiful ahead.

15. Welcome back sweet chocolate Noir. We miss you.
    Good morning great people.
    Despite the economy. When you go out each day and return safely. Please don't forget to say thank you Jesus.

So much is happening. People are dieing.
    No matter what you are going through, just be rest assured that it will pass. If you die. Life goes on for the living. Take things easy. Show empathy. Don't make mistake of telling someone... "You will see". Don't ever fight anyone because you can't tell how it will end.

There was shouts and wailing around my area yesterday. A pregnant lady who was 7months 3weeks gone was crossing the road and got hit by a vehicle. The man that hit her took her to a nearby hospital, she and her unborn child died an hour later. This lady left her shop, told her neighbor to help watch over her shop till she comes back but never came back. The husband and elder sister were uncontrollable.

On Monday a colleague was complaining of headeache in the office. Someone went to buy water and panadol for him. He came to meet him on the floor. He was rushed to the hospital and he died on their way to the hospital. This is someone who had plans for the day but that was the end of road for him.
    Almighty papa please show us mercy. Take the wheels of our life. We will not die untimely πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™.

1. How about people not saving on health check up. It helps a lot..

2. Hmmm.. it's well. Waking up in the morning, is a big testimony.

3. Dying*
      There were shouts*

4. 😭😭😭😭May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

5. Oh dear πŸ’” God rest his soul πŸ™Œ

6. Chai 😒 may his soul rest in peace.

16. Oxygen is 4500 naria per hour in the hospital and 108,000 per day.
    Alhamduillah for uninterrupted breathe.

Good morning everyone ✌️

Miss H

17. Good Morning BVs ,hope you all are fine, we try again today. God never fails.

18. Thank God you're fine Chocolate Noir. It is well with you in Jesus' name. Amen. ❤️

Fidel my geng, how are you doing today? All is well by God's grace. Hugs to you. ❤️

Good morning my people. Enjoy your day. πŸ’•

19. Reno Omokri gets all factual with the records that Nigerians are not privy to

The claim by some that the Supreme Court moved up its verdict to protect President Bola Tinubu from the impending release of the FBI files is unfounded, and it will unnecessarily heat the polity and lead to a severe erosion of confidence in the judiciary amongst Nigerians.

The fact of the matter is that due to the provisions of the Electoral Act, there is a timeframe for election petitions, and they will usually follow the same pattern.

For example, in 2019, the Supreme Court rendered judgment in the case of Atiku Versus Buhari on Wednesday, October 30, 2019. In 2023, the Supreme Court is rendering judgment on Thursday, October 26, 2023. You can see that both judgments are evenly spaced by exactly 4 years.

You do not have to support Tinubu to support the truth. Nigeria is the only country we have. And if we destroy it because of fake news on social media, no country on Earth can take over 220 million Nigerians who will become refugees.

Reno Omokri speaks up on you-know-what

Trending #OccupyNigeria when the Supreme Court has not even given its judgment is defeatist. They are already anticipating defeat. Look, Nigeria will not burn, no matter how the court rules tomorrow. There will be no military coup. The process has worked well so far. Our judiciary have not been compromised. And our democracy is on track. 

There were serious shortcomings with the #NigerianElections2023. Waziri Atiku Abubakar was by far the best candidate. However, if we are to be honest, we, the opposition also made some mistakes. 

If a united opposition could not defeat the ruling APC in 2019, how can a divided opposition, which has gone four separate ways, defeat them? You had Waziri Atiku in the PDP, Wike and G-5 in the APC, Peter Obi in Labour, and Kwankwaso in the NNPP. And you had the APC united. It was not Tinubu that defeated us. Our inability to unite led to our defeat. 

Oya, insult: 

#TableShaker

20. Chocolate Noir, it's been a looooooonnngg time o. Thank God she's fine.

A blessed day to us all

21. Things are really happening behind closed doors

22. Good morning,, Good morning lovely Sdkers. Another shooting in d USA. FATHER IN HEAVEN HAVE MERCY.

23. ki ma Yi se tori mo Dara, tabi nitoripe mo mawe gba..

aanu,,aaanu,,,aaanu, nimo ri gba ooooo.

I am giving thanks to the Lord for his mercies upon my life, thanking him for my family,my wife,my friends and everyone who in one way or the other trying their best to be a better person. Oluwa saanu fun wa.

Mo gba ladura pe, enikeni nΓ­nΓΊ wa o ni bodunlo. Olrun nΓ­nΓΊ aanu re, a dojuti isoro to ndojutiwa.ameeeeen.
    TOBECHUKWU.

I greet all of una one by one oooooo
    Anonymous bvs: I dey loyal ooo✌️
    Glam Granny: Idobale mo wa ma.how are the twinz?
    Omotola: I salute you
    Onyin: Summarizer aye, iba re ooo
    Dante: omo ogbon, omo agba
    Teejay: SODIQ baba ogbon, I greet u my paddy
    Martinz: I komot cap for you.u are bembemstically wogged
    Olawealth: wetin dey agba baller
    Paris: see you see blessings from God..I greet u
    Mama Nnukwu: Blessings follow u
    Eka joy: bawo ni? hope u good?
    Modupe: ope lo ma end e
    Blackberry: ba you go bury ur enemies laslas
    Orente: where are you? it's been a while
    Chacha: my two hands for up
    FairLady: I greet you but fear the Lord
    Mao Akuh: how is the family
    Big MAMA: God will do a new thing in your life
    Esther Okoro: ur name and ikorodu for phone dictionary na 5&6. Wishing u success in life
    Arike: maami agba..iba yin oooo
    Official Prestige: How is life now?
    Adaoluchi: Favor shall speak for you
    Ada: You go enjoy life by God's grace
    Slim Shady: it's been a while? hope all is well
    Mama D alaso oke: oluwa a yonu si yin oo
    Lulu Lee: I love ur name but I don't know the meaning of that name ooo
    Pretty patience: may ur days be long
    Stella Maris:walk and jam no agbako
    Stellacious mama:Thank you for all your effort on here You have been a blessing and my good Lord will perfect everything that concerns you.
    ANGEL KOOF: God knows you better than we all here. Surely, goodness and mercy shall follow you, your children, your family and everything connected to you, all the days of your life and you shall dwell in the house and blessings of the Lord.

To mention but few cuz I really want to list out names and greet you all personally.

I love you all guys

1. I dey o my brother. Good morning to you

2. Amen. Thank you, may God bless you and madam, and grant your heart desires πŸ™

3. Baami Pinky, omo ju omo lo, iba re 1 million.

4. Bro pinky may God bless you and your family in Jesus name πŸ™
      I always secretly pray for God's protection in your life. Double portion on your heart desires in Jesus name πŸ™

5. Amen πŸ™Œ
      Thanks Oga Pink πŸ’™πŸ’™
      God bless you richly πŸ™Œ

6. Add Ali B name for there and ask am nnÑkwanà before I break ya head😏

Honestly, I don't know how married guys with little kids are coping in this economy.. I dey always pity them.. especially the ones that still try to be jovial and act like everything is fine

7. Pinky the great πŸ’ͺ
      Double tuale my brother.

8. See somebody's house husband 😩

9. Which ID for here be chacha😏😏

10. Good morning Oga Pinky and have a beautiful day ahead.

11. Twale baba pink πŸ‘πŸ˜
      Owo meji fun eyan kan πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

How every???

24. ThankGod for her
    Good morning bvns..
    Off to nsppd..

25. Yeeeehhhhh thank God for Chocolate noir, good to hear from you sis

E go surely be✌️

26. Good morning everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Jeweluchi chocolat noir, so glad to know you're doing fine. Welcome back, sweetie.

Fidel, can't wait for your comeback too. Be strong πŸ’ͺ

Let things come to you, and most importantly, when it is time, let things leave you with grace. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

Y'all have a productive day ahead 😘

27. Good morning.
    Wonder how I'm able to comment with my Glo πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

BEDC we need light biko.
    Hello Jeweluchi

28. A big shout out to all the doctors in Nigeria who are working in Nigeria. God bless all of you and reward your efforts, patriotism and love.
    A doctor in most Nigeria general hospital and medical centre attend to more than fifty patients daily. At a time they get tired but can't leave because so many patients are on queue waiting.

Majority of Nigerian doctors have 'japaed". The few once are OVERWHELMED with work leading to too many wrong diagnosis. Before you go to hospital. Please pray to God to open the eyes and mind of the doctor to give you the right diagnosis. There is also need to go for a second and third opinion of any diagnosis you get this days from a doctor.
    Money is good. Good health is a privilege and should not be taken for granted.

1. Nigerian general hospitals and medical centres*
      Ones*
      These days*

2. Bankers, lawyers and civil servants plus street.

3. Exactly, Nigerian doctors are overwhelmed. I heard a pediatrician saying if he knew people run away from the practice or many prefer to practice abroad, he would have not gone for it. He lamented working in two states and two general hospitals because of lack of personnel

29. It is well with my soul πŸ™
    Good morning everyone πŸ₯°

30. Good morning Stella and everyone , great and wonderful day to you all.

31. Good morning my blog fam, dollar na 1,300 as at this morning.... Nigeria weldon ooo

32. We cannot wait to read from your lil sissy on any post today, we have really missed her badly and waiting patiently to read from her.

Hope everyone is doing great πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘ have an amazing day.

We lost a colleague yesterday, he has been sick for a while now but yesterday he went to rest with the lord. Everywhere was silent, come and see some persons crying 😭 I felt so bad cos the guy is a calm person, he doesn't look for trouble but drugs made a terrible damage on him. I pray that the good Lord will console his family members and grant him rest.

33. Good morning everyone ❤️
    Welcome back Noir babe

34. Good morning SDKville Fam

Choco babe,so good to know you are doing fine.Good to have you back.

A friend threw a big 1st year old birthday for her baby girl,the celebrant was asleep all through the party. Even to cut cake,she had to be woken up πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.Then I asked why the stress,she said one year of motherhood, shege and sleepless nights is worth celebrating. Literally, the mother is also the co-celebrant.

1. 🀣🀣🀣

2. Lol πŸ˜† 🀣 πŸ˜‚
      My baby shouldn't try this by next year when she will be 1yr.

35. I'm so glad to hear that choc noir is doing well, can't wait to see her comments here, one of the beautiful souls we have here πŸ₯°. May God almighty perfects all that concerns her.

36. Replies
    1. na mumu dey support obi to go supreme court

37. Thank you Lord for the gift of life
    Good morning.
    Beautiful day to you all πŸ’•

38. Glory be to God!it's raining babies in my family,two of my cousins gave birth yesterday,one gave birth to twin,it's being a long time we had twins in the family and the other one a handsome baby boy.
    I am super excited for safe delivery and healthy babies....Lord keep and protect them for us in Jesus name.πŸ’•

May the Lord bless every family that desires this kind of blessings in Jesus name.
    ##Climbing the ladders of big mommy🀣#

1. Awww πŸ₯° congratulations to your family πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³

2. Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

3. Congratulations to your family, Amen.

4. Congratulations to your family πŸ₯°
      I love baby NewsπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

39. Goodmorning my people πŸ’“
    I thank God for his faithfulness πŸ‘

40. CHOOSE TO FORGIVE

'I forget what is behind, and I struggle for what is ahead.' Philippians 3:13 CEV

Forgiving someone who has hurt you deeply is one of the most difficult things you will ever be asked to do. You know you must forgive, for nursing a grudge is like nursing a baby; anything you feed and nurture will continue to grow. But that doesn't make forgiving easy. Try to understand this: forgiveness is a decision, not an emotion. If you wait until you feel like forgiving, you risk remaining trapped in the torture of resentment.

When Peter asked Jesus how often he should forgive someone who had offended him, Jesus replied, 'Seventy times seven' (Matthew 18:22 NKJV). In other words, forgive and keep on forgiving until you get beyond it. But note four things: (1) Forgiveness doesn't mean you must resume a relationship with the offender, especially if they are unrepentant and refuse to change their behaviour. (2) It doesn't mean condoning what they did or agreeing with them. (3) It doesn't let them off the hook; it lets you off the hook and enables you to get on with your life. (4) It doesn't mean you won't be able to remember it, but that you will have the power to think about it differently; graciously rather than resentfully. And one more thought: don't let Satan convince you that you haven't forgiven just because you still remember.

The ability to forgive is a learned behaviour. The more you practise it, the better you get at it. It happens when you look for ways to extend understanding to your offender and find something to be compassionate about.
    Word For Today

Essa Atelier

1. Thank you and God bless you my everyday crush πŸ˜˜πŸ’•πŸ’“

41. Good morning beautiful people 😘 Chocolate noir, so glad to know you're fine. Looking forward to read from you.

42. Good morning everyone.
    #Throwback Thursday

I remember how I used to go to school with #20, I was in primary school. This money will buy snacks, sweets, biscuits and I will still have change to take a cab to my mum's shop. Chai!

1. Mine was #2 coins in the early 90s in primary school. I will buy baba dudu, guguru, groundnut and lolly

43. Court has removed the new Soun of Ogbomoso, Oba Ghandi. Chai!

44. Thank Good for the gift of life. Good morning Stella and blogfam. Stay safe

45. Thankful Thursday πŸ™πŸ»
    Thank God For Health oo
    Indeed health is Wealth.
    Phoenix Baiby πŸ’• trust you holding on strong . How's the exams going?
    Jeweluchi Choc Noir, Thank God You're doing fine , happy to hear from you πŸ’•πŸ’•
    Fidel Boo❣️ Plenty Love

Beautiful Blissful Morning blog famZ ❣️πŸ’•

46. Good morning SDK and BVs. Tremendous Thursday. Good to hear from again, Noir,God will perfect all,that concerns you πŸ™πŸ»πŸ˜˜

47. Good morning everyone
    How IS you?😁
    Enjoying midterm break today and tomorrow, no school rush, I woke up by 6:30 am today, unlike waking by 5:am during school days.

48. Choc Noir, thank God you are fine

49. No matter how rugged you re, pray before leaving the house cause the evil lurking around nowadays is more than what the mouth can speak on . pray for your kids, siblings and spouses.

50. Una good morning efribodi.
    Thanks for the ginger yesterday, I will cut it this weekend. I have sought the permission of oga and he said I can cut it if that is what I want.,
    Yes as a married woman, you have to inform your husband that you want to cut your hair. It's our culture πŸ™„

51. First port of call ✅
    First point of call ❎
    First point of contact ✅

The point is, you won't find 'first point of call' in any reputable dictionary.

What you'll find is the standard English expression: 'first port of call'.

You'll also find 'first POINT of CONTACT' which is often mistaken for 'first POINT of CALL'.

First port of call: This refers to any place where you stop for a short time when you are visiting SEVERAL places, shops, or people.

For example πŸ‘‡

If you're on vacation in Port Harcourt City, the Amusement Park should be your first port of call.

First point of contact: This means a place you go to first or a person you meet when you need some help from an organization.

For example πŸ‘‡

1.To register in the university, the Admission Office should be your first/initial point of contact.

2.The first point of contact for accident victims is the Accident and Emergency (A&E) Department.
    ……….

@everyone ❤️
    I'm rooting for you! ✌🏾

52. Thank God choc noir is doing well, good news, I'm happy she's fine now. Today na bale opening day, I wish myself luck, I pray I see plenty lovely wears to select this morning. Off to market

53. Education is being threatened in this country. Gunmen enter schools and kidnap students, robbers enter hostels, rob and rape students, gunmen attack students travelling to their school or going back home from school.
    The news yesterday of the robbery and rape at a University in Ogun state reminded me again of the worsening insecurity in this country. When my kids are of University age, I pray to be able to send them to one small country, even if it is Ghana or Cotonou here.

54. Good morning everyone 😘 πŸ’žπŸ˜˜

Wow!! πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ Sweet chocolate Noir is baccccck, thank you Jesus. Can't wait to read from you.

It's a beautiful Thursday and I thank God for how far He has brought me.

Bvs have a beautiful day ahead ❤️
    E go surely be ✌️

55. Jeweluchi Chocolat Noir, I'm happy to hear that you are well, may you continue to be healthy. Waiting to see your comment.