Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Kidnap Stories

Saturday, October 21, 2023

Saturday In House Gists - Kidnap Stories

Have you ever been Kidnapped? Or did anyone try to kidnap you or anyone you know and failed?

The Kidnap stories in Nigeria these days are so much that it would not be wrong to open a post and have it fill up with people one on one encounter with the kidnappers....

Do you know any kidnap stories? Near kidnap stories? was it you or someone you know? or you heard?

Lets gist!

33 comments:

1. I’ve been kidnapped and it’s a horrible experience , the funny thing is when these beasts are caught you need to see how they beg for their lives .

2. Anybody wey kidnap me now that I UST dey worry how himself...na waste of sin..

I pray non of us should ever experience such shaaa..

I could remember the year the woman who gave birth to YINKA OBA FOAM at ilesha was kidnapped ..

It was bad ehn

1. It was mama yinka herself that was kidnapped. Yinka oba is an old woman not sure she s has a mother

3. My Colleague and her two kids was Kidnapped from their home on Monday and was released on Wednesday night after the sun of 20 million was paid.Her husband is a politician,this is the second time the woman will be kidnap,she was kidnapped with a child the first time

1. It’s time to get her out of the country

2. Inside work. Na person wey know them reach house dey engineer that thing.
      They made sure they kidnapped with the children in both instances because they know as per nigerian man, if it's only the wife, the man fit just ignore and say e no get money.

3. Anonymous 16:21 that's our thoughts too.From the kidnappers den,they landed in the hospital.The few people she was able to talk to after her release narrated to us that she said people kidnapped are many there including people that don't have anyone who will pay their ransom.

4. went for alnight was one my way home entered a bus that had just the driver his conductor and a passenger all male,my companion was a male so i didn't think much of safety,we got to a bus stop they stopped to pick passengers since it was still pretty early in the morning but no body entered immediately the bus moved the passenger and the conductor jumped in and robbed us and pushed us out of the vehicle while still in motion .I lost consciousness and by the time i woke up i had injuries on my face,and my chest

5. Not me but an uncle.
    He is a hunter in my community, he should be in his early fifties there about.
    He goes for hunting almost everyday and spend like a day or two before coming back home. This ish happened around mid January during that cashless policy.
    Uncle went for hunting two days passed we didn't hear from him, everyone became so worried not until a call came in the next day demanding for a ransom, with a fairly used condition attached, demanding for the sum of 1m and the money should be new naira notes, can you imagine Stella, the old notes were very scarced not to talk of seeing the new notes, you buy money to get money at that point. And kidnappers are giving outrageous conditions that can't be meant.
    This story is very long oh...
    To cut the story short their demands were meant with only 200k and with old money oh. The kidnappers now released Baba and he came back home without his hunting gun, dogs, phone and bush meat that he caught. He narrated that it was one of his dogs that gave him signal to know that something was going on. Will be right back with the full gist.

1. Baby, you been no gist me this one ooo. Chai, i dey miss better happenings for that town sha.

6. A friend was kidnapped. The kidnappers established contact after 2 days. They had gotten intel that my friend was a CBN staff. They were demanding for 12m. The shocking thing is that when the kidnappers scheduled a meeting, they selected a popular beer parlour and a couple of them turned up. My friend gave them the number of his younger brother to contact.

My friends family members were there for the meeting in the bar. They watched in disbelief as these kidnappers drank a crate of beer between them and still asked that another crate be arranged for take-away. With enough catfish. All on the family bill. They calmly watched the kidnappers start their bike and drive off after an agreed ransom was arrived at.

The family had managed to convince the kidnappers that their son was just a secondary School teacher and not a CBN staff. So the kidnappers agreed to accept 500k(The CBN location he was working in had even agreed to pay the 12 million ransome).

Now here's where everything becomes interesting. The kidnappers insisted that it must be the man's wife that must bring the money to them. That's when everyone got to know that brotherman marry wife in secret o! The main wife and family were in another town and only came around when they heard that brotherman had been kidnapped. So when the family sent the wife everyone knew, kidnappers rejected the ransom and still kidnapped her. When the family called her line, the kidnappers picked and were threatening to kill her. By then, they had cut off the big toes of brotherman.

So where's the police in all this you ask? Well, the wife in the town that the family didn't know about after not seeing her husband for some days, went to the police to lodge a report. She was distraught and was practically going to the police division every day. As God will have it, one of the policemen in charge of the case, did an analysis and concluded that it is possible the kidnap case he is handling, may be the missing person this woman has been inquiring about. He brought brothermans picture and showed her, she screamed out her husbands name. Policeman simply called brothermans family and told them to come to the office. That's how they met the wife they never knew brotherman had.

She was given 2 million to take to where the kidnappers asked she bring it to. She was on bike for over 2 hours heading there. At some point, even the bike man refused going further and she had to trek. She delivered the ransom and brother man and the known wife were released.

Brotherman was admitted into the hospital for treatment and stabilisation. But when he was discharged, he refused going home. How will he explain having two families? Both wives stood their ground. Family stood behind the wife everyone knew. Second wife is waving her court marriage certificate. She was daring anyone to try ejecting her from her 'husbands' house. Brotherman has lodged in a hotel since then but regularly sends money to both wives. He is saying he will not divorce any of them.

Na so kidnapping take open person nyash o!

1. Hian! Is this for real? Which kind of brother man is dat?

2. My own na "one chance" bus I enter o. It wasn't funny but I thank God for delivering me

3. Very interesting dogalmighty

7. My previous Nanny tried to kidnap my then 6 month old baby. It was by the grace of God she did not succeed. She was arrested and jailed. My baby is now all grown up and does not remember her ordeal, only my elder daughter does.

8. If you plan to come to Abuja for 'greener pastures' stay where you are. Unless you already have a job waiting for you.
    Stay where you are I repeat.
    Nothing dey Abuja, absolute nothing except one chance and restaurants.
    Everywhere one chance operators, left right and center. Korokoro broad daylight. Infact it is the number one business in Abuja.
    Those already here, be very very very careful and observant. Go inside park to take taxis and buses if you can.
    And try and go home in groups if possible.
    We gave become our own government, our own police, our own power provider, our own everything. Failed nation.

9. When I remember my own story i have the conviction that God can't forsake me................. A friend of mine whose traditional marriage we all attended, my plan was to go today and return the next day cos there's no way I can come back that same day.
    So it happened that after the trad, she and her husband and their families are returning back to Asaba, I joined them since they will pass through Anambra, when they stopped me around tarzan almost 7pm, i entered bike cos once is 7pm bikes are not allowed to operate again, i know the place i was going to but not too familiar with the environment cos we just moved in there at least it should be a journey of 10min..... Bike man Carry me from one street to the other , I asked oga hope you know where I told you, he said yes that he is trying to dodge police cos it's 7 already we continue till I can't even recognize places again.,. if I come down where will I begin...... It was dark already, this man continue on a high speed till I recognized that we're about going back to IMO state where I was just coming from....... The Dustin Depot i saw made me recognize where we are. I knew my own have finished, he was already out in high way in high speed, i thought of jumping down atleast to kill myself than follow him to wherever he was going, immediately a voice told to say my wallet and my phone just fell down.... That's how this man slowed down came down to search for it..... I ran to a filling station, immediately he saw me going inside there he entered and zoom off, got home 11 at night...

1. Thank God for delivering you

2. Omggggggg thank God for your life 😭😭😭

3. Thanks people..... God did it

4. What a story! Things dey happen

10. I was kidnapped this year.it’s a terrible experience my mum and baby of less than a yr were in my car.it is not a good experience I haven’t gotten out of the shock till now…it affected my dad so bad that few weeks later he had bp and stroke..Thank God he is getting better

1. Same thing happened to my dad when I was kidnapped
      Take time to heal the shock doesn’t just go away 12 years later sometimes I’m still very afraid and go into shock sorry about your evil ordeal those people are heartless
      Ndo okay

2. My heart goes out to both of you! I pray God heals both your families from the trauma, I cannot imagine what you had to go through and still going through

3. May God grant you and your family healing.

11. A woman a I know after she was released was never the same. Ie from one sickness to the other until she died I think in 2021
    The most complex B

12. God I thank you for saving my life, last yr Dec. I boarded a Siena at agbara to mazamaza . My God came for my rescue.

13. Oh! I came late o. Mine is one-chance and another experience that looks like kidnap but they didn't succeed.