Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Bad Habits That Ended The Marriage/Relationship

Saturday, October 07, 2023

Saturday In House Gists - Bad Habits That Ended The Marriage/Relationship

There are so many reasons why Marriages crash and why relationships end but some of the reasons will blow you away!

This post was inspired by someone who told me she had divorced her husband and a shocked me asked why cos they looked like a dream couple and the reason she gave shocked me.
Is there anyone here who ended a marriage or relationship because of a bad habit from their spouse or partner?
What kind of bad habit and how bad can it be that it would lead to divorce or a break up?
Lets gist!

31 comments:

1. My own is I get very insultive when I have issues with hubby. I am even tired of myself. I want to stop but it keeps reoccurring. Please advice me somebody. And he has warned me about it. Please help me

1. Just don't talk when angry. I am very sweet, kind and beautiful. I was like this and I lost 2 great guys because of it. The day I understood I had a problem was the beginning of change. Now, I just look the other way when upset till I'm calm enough to talk calmly and logically. I have noticed it's won me great respect and even my exes acknowledged it. I'm still single but I know the man I'll end up with won't have that problem at all. Please try to work on this so you don't lose your home.

2. When next you have issues, don't speak, count 1-40 as you leave the environment or lock yourself away from him for a while till you're calm.

3. Make yourself kneel and apologize
      Force sense to yourself

2. Before I got married, there was this guy I was going out with.
    We we're actually cool thou, but I noticed he care less about my family, he barely asked after my mum, this is the same guy I visit, do little favours for the family.
    What finally broke the camel's back was when I lost my older brother, so I just thought this could be an opportunity for him to know part of my family since I was already familiar with his.
    So I called Baba and told him about the demise of my brother, guy called me after two days asking when is the burial, like wtf, meanwhile he didn't call to check up one during those two days oh, werey didn't call my parents to sympathize with them, him no kuku come for the burial na so I take brake up with him .
    So that was a valid reason to break up with the idiot.
    Till date that character is still part of him like body odour.

1. Yes that was a Valid reason. You are a caring person, and people like that don't change. Better to leave him than always second guessing yourself.

2. Very valid reason.

3. He is a uniform officer. He sees nothing wrong in cursing and fighting on the road. Each time we go out together. I will carry my heart in my hand because he must disgrace his village people. Before you say jack. He will draw out his belt and start beating the person. The worst part is that all my pleads will enter deaf ears. One day one man was begging him .. in his words.. Oga if not for God, why not calm down because of your wife. She is begging you. I carried throughout that day and said . Over and never looked back

1. So you for stay if not what the man said🤔you would have been a beneficiary of the belts mchew

2. 15:28 what type of human are you

4. Always threatening me with divorce is about to end mine

5. I dated one guy, C. He came to pick me up, and on our way , just in front of the estate gate, someone almost brushed his car. Ex bf, blocked the gate o, came down from the car, removed his shirt, and wanted to fight. The security had to beg him, that he was causing traffic. He "calmed" down, entered his car, and was like why didn't I come down. I'm like so they can beat me ba. Just told him to take me home.

1. Hahahaha🤣🤣🤣 where una dey find these men ehnn.

6. I dated one that pays a bike man to be following me around without my knowledge. In the morning,the bike man will come and park close to my house,if I leave the house,he'll be following me and in the night he'll take the report of all my wakawaka to my then bf, na so I pick race o, when I no dey inside kule.

7. I know a couple who got seperated recently.reason was that she caught him masturbating.she confronted him and he said he prefers it because she was always complaining his pee was small and it made him not to enjoy the do with her.this continued for a long time,till she decided to walk away from the marriage.

8. Why end marriage over that

9. I was dating who someone kept on insulting and disrespecting everyone around him at home and at work, in fact every where although not to me, and if you happen to be his dependant, he keep on reminding you of how your family and village people has never been able to get what he thinks he is give you.
    But deep down me I knew if I mistakenly end up with man, he will start his madness with me so brokeup

10. Always wanting us to have issues so that he can have a mind blowing sex, I left his house today. I actually came for the weekend but, I've had enough,I'm waiting for the best time to break up properly.

1. Best time to break properly? So this one you left na rehearsal? Nawa o

11. Am about to leave mine. Am just tired. No encouragement. Always complaing , nagging, increasing in body mass, comparing me with others, doing nothing and to cap it all bad in bed.

12. I dated a guy that insisted that I must buy Aso ebi for the elder sister's wedding. The elder sister doesn't even acknowledge my greeting when I greet her, I bought the Aso ebi and prepared for the wedding, my then by was supposed to pick me and take me to the wedding but I waited endlessly till one man gave me a ride and he was going for the same wedding. My fellow BV's, i ended up getting married to the man that took me to the wedding.

1. What God cannot do doesn't exist.

2. Woooow 😂🤣 i wish you could give us this gist
      Ah ah

13. A lady insulted me for not having a job. She didn't know that I earn 10x her monthly income. By the time she realized what she did, I dumped her. My game plan is hiding the financial side of me to avoid gold diggers.

14. Because he was narcissistic and abusive.

15. he was too quiet and wouldn't communicate. just be looking at you, i got tired and walked away. the few times he spoke, he was petty, e.g his mum came i just greeted her, i didn't see her off to her car. i cant deal, i got tired, because i felt he wasn't too reasonable. i felt it was A TOXIC ENVIRONMENT. i don't want depression abeg, why stay at home with someone who wont talk, that's incompatibility for me.

1. That will be boring. Friends are known for 'gist', talk when necessary,play and laugh. If he doesn't talk how will you know his mind??? Some couples are living like strangers, as in they are not free or comfortable with each other.
      The line that got me smiling, you said he won't talk and will just be looking at you.