Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Seyi Explains Why He Made Controversial Statement In Big Brothers House

Wednesday, October 04, 2023

Reality TV Star Seyi Explains Why He Made Controversial Statement In Big Brothers House

Two time Big Brother Naija star Seyi Awolowo, has described the reality show as a different kind of prison with extreme conditions.

Seyi stated this during an interview with media personality Toke Makinwa.
Toke probed into Seyi’s most controversial moment in the house, where he claimed to have opened a miscellaneous account for his son to enable him to have s#x with people’s daughters.
In response, the reality star said: “I didn’t know when I said it, I was in a rant. Being in the Big Brother house, it’s a different kind of prison, you know when you agree to extreme conditions, you tend to underestimate the term ‘extreme conditions’ and I think I was at my breaking point at that time.”

Seyi was also asked why he agreed to be on the show for a second time, if it was so extreme.
He said: “Life is a double edged sword. At the time I didn’t have any projects at hand. And I was open to marketing myself better so that I could be able to raise funds for my own works that I wanna do.”
 Seyi Awolowo first stepped into Big brother house in 2019 and again to the all stars house in 2023

from dailypost

16 comments:

1. He was under pressure and his spilt his true content.

1. Exactly he was forced to show his real self
      Now we know, he can't deny it, he can only prove it

2. Since I've learnt that words spoken cannot be taken back,i started talking less. Seyi should learn the act of talking less than necessary. Cho cho cho badaikai..

3. That statement of his,speaks volume.

4. Chika(hello iya boys)4 October 2023 at 14:57

Na wetin dey ya mind nah you talk ooo...

1. Na so, out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh.

5. Yeye dey smell. Seyi you yarn nonsense. Out of the abundant of the heart the mouth speaketh.

6. Seyi you claim you went to market yourself better, unfortunately, you further demarketed yourself this season, lesson to teach us how important it is to learn to filter our words.
    I wish you well regardless.

7. Apologise and move on that's all

1. Indeed, you are very naive. It is your type that will purposefully do wrong with the intention to apologize later to avoid the consequences. Not everything works out that way. Best believe prevention is better than cure. Like the anon said up there, I have learnt to be careful with my mouth and deeds since words cannot be taken back.